Image Gallery Now Loading… Previous Next Close

Inside Out

This product is temporarily out of stock
Sign up to be notified when this item becomes available for sale
Name: Email Address:
  
Important information about purchasing this product:
  • This product is accepted for return under certain conditions. For more details, please refer to our return policy.
Inside Out

Customer Review of "Inside Out"

Average Customer Rating for this Edition: Customer Review Rated Bad 9 - 9.5 out of 10 (42)

Page: 1 2 3 4 ... 5
Anonymous

March 3, 2004

The legend is back Customer Review Rated Bad 10 - 10 out of 10
Nevertheless, Sally is one of the most famous artist of all time in Asia, especially hong kong.. She's last generation's artist but she showed us how well she can impress you by her music in the 21st century. She can really sing heavenly well and her live performances are all atop any of the new stars who dominating the chinese market nowaday.. She will be having a concert soon in March.. in hong kong n later will go around the world..WATCH OUT.. she can blow u away by her live performance. Come back to this album, i guess the 4 new tracks are not so so impressive as expected, but she still sing it out by heart, which we can seldom find someone who sing this well nowaday, except for one or 2 singers out there. The song i like the most in this album is a cover version of "AI SHANG YI GE BU HUI JIA DE REN" and the new song "AI DE KE NENG". Other songs like "TONG NIAN" sounds good n interesting plus funky.. "LAN HUA CHAO"'s arrangement is amazing n it's a bit rock in the end...which really surprised me.. A lot of new elements can be found in this album..we can see a lot of efforts were put in this album.. really have to keep it up for Sally. Although this might not be a very UPDATED album, i mean this song is not the nowaday's famous HIP-HOP or RAP or ROCK music.. but it still have some music elements like RnB, soul, dance floor...etc..which can still keep the heat in.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Anonymous

February 8, 2004

One of Cantonese Pop Queen! Customer Review Rated Bad 10 - 10 out of 10
Her songs touch my heart! All songs in this album are superb!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Anonymous

February 4, 2004

Much Anticipated Customer Review Rated Bad 10 - 10 out of 10
I was a bit sceptical when I first bought it, since majority of InsideOut are covers. But listening to it, you just can't deny that the 8 cover tracks are nothing short of breath-taking! Especially "Lan Hua Chao", which is the current single. Meanwhile, the leading track, "(Don't) Turn Off the TV" is fresh and features a stunning video. She looks good at 42! oh, and in the album in-lay too.. :)
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Anonymous

January 30, 2004

Inside Out - Sally Yeh Customer Review Rated Bad 2 - 2 out of 10
This CD is a disappointment. I regret that I have bought it!! Low quality recording. Song arrangement on those old songs are poor either. Very bad production. Sally is a good singer; unfortunately, her performance in this album is way below standard.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Anonymous

January 23, 2004

A class of its own! Customer Review Rated Bad 10 - 10 out of 10
You will regret it if you don't give this album a try. Inside Out is very refreshing. From the Indian-ish Track no. 8 to the disco dance Track no. 11. Sally experiments with a variety of styles making this release a big departure from her main stream pop songs. A standing ovation for her bold attempts in mixing r&b with oriental musical instruments. Sally's voice is without a doubt emotional, powerful and she can sing almost any type of songs. Her voice is versatile and melodious. IF you want to know what singing is all about, please take a listen to Sally Yeh.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Anonymous

January 20, 2004

her comeback Customer Review Rated Bad 10 - 10 out of 10
well, I dunno what to say. she's just the bomb.....no one of the newcomer can ever compare to her......!!!!she got an absolutely hot voice!! keep on goin'!!!!!!!!!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Anonymous

January 15, 2004

Cant believe! Customer Review Rated Bad 10 - 10 out of 10
I cant believe HOW nice is this album!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Anonymous

January 9, 2004

Just for the music Customer Review Rated Bad 6 - 6 out of 10
To be fair, if you do not care much for the singing, this cover versions of 8 old songs are still okay for the young listeners. They are no match with the original versions but the new music arrangement may appeal to some people today.
The 4 new songs are a bit disappointing.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Anonymous

January 8, 2004

I really like this album! Customer Review Rated Bad 10 - 10 out of 10
Ops. She is HK Pop Queen!!! The album is so nice. 4 new songs + 8 cover songs = new idea album! VERY NICE INDEED!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Anonymous

January 8, 2004

Sally Yeh a Cover Queen ? Customer Review Rated Bad 10 - 10 out of 10
Someone called her a cover queen. Based on ? Which Chinese singers don't sing covers ? Which of her songs are covers ? Please don't accuse !!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Page: 1 2 3 4 ... 5
  • Region & Language: No Region Selected - English
  • *Reference Currency: No Reference Currency
 Change Preferences 
Please enable cookies in your browser to experience all the features of our site, including the ability to make a purchase.