Image Gallery Now Loading… Previous Next Close

CASSHERN - 3DVDs Ultimate Edition (Japan Version - English Subtitles) DVD Region 2

Our Price: US$45.49
Availability: Usually ships within 7 to 14 days
Important information about purchasing this product:
  • This product cannot be cancelled or returned after the order has been placed. For more details, please refer to our return policy.
  • This product will not be shipped to Hong Kong.
CASSHERN - 3DVDs Ultimate Edition (Japan Version - English Subtitles)

Customer Review of "CASSHERN - 3DVDs Ultimate Edition (Japan Version - English Subtitles)"

Average Customer Rating for this Edition: Customer Review Rated Bad 8 - 8.8 out of 10 (29)
Average Customer Rating for All Editions of this Product: Customer Review Rated Bad 8 - 8.4 out of 10 (34)

Page: 1 2 3 ... 4
SarangAsianMusic
See all my reviews


March 28, 2008

This customer review refers to Casshern (2004) (DVD) (Hong Kong Version)
Simply amazing! Customer Review Rated Bad 10 - 10 out of 10
I just finished watching Casshern and I have to say that it is now within my top 3 favorite japanese movies.

I was surprised when I saw that it was made in 2004. This movie has amazing graphics and I love the mystery and hidden messages behind the whole story. One may find it confusing, but I am used to the japanese movies with hidden plots. I happen to love these kinds of movies because they make me think. Not everything is within the mind's reach at first...

I also loved this movie because the characters looked normal and not 'overly beautiful'. I can really tell that this was done Kiriya Kazuaki. I see his creative in this just like the Utada PV's he directed.

Kiriya Kazuaki is one of the photographers/directors that I respect and I must say that his work couldn't have been better.

This is a must for foreign movie collectors. ^_^
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
anonymous golf player
See all my reviews


July 13, 2006

This customer review refers to Casshern (2004) (VCD) (Hong Kong Version)
2 people found this review helpful

What HAPPENED??! Customer Review Rated Bad 4 - 4 out of 10
This film got a great look, feel and visuals going for it. But it's a sci-fi, based anime theme movie, so, what happened to the action? There's barely any of it. The best action sequence occurs around the mid point of the movie and it only last about 3 mins. Trully dissappointing. This could have been a classic if the director didn't spend sooooo much time with his philosophical views about men, war, etc., etc., etc. It was like watching a political press conference, with the politicians just going around in circles, never getting to the point or stating anything of any significance!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
quyenieee
See all my reviews


May 27, 2006

oh. Customer Review Rated Bad 10 - 10 out of 10
this movie was amazing, with all of its themes on how humans are quite unopen to individuality and are always greedy for more when they have enough. i think the director (utada's husband) did an amazing jobs with the direction of the movie and how the characters really mesh well with their roles. i especially like all the effects and settings.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Pink
See all my reviews


April 11, 2006

This customer review refers to Casshern Ultimate Edition DTS (Korean Version)
Awesome Customer Review Rated Bad 10 - 10 out of 10
I love this movie. It has an awesome meaning (world peace) and morale (accepting others' differences). I don't think there is any other movie that can show these things any better.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
inka
See all my reviews


February 24, 2006

This customer review refers to Casshern (2004) (VCD) (Hong Kong Version)
1 people found this review helpful

one of the worst Customer Review Rated Bad 1 - 1 out of 10
i hv such high expectation on this movie.. but the fact is that this is one of the worst movie i hv ever seen.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Synth3tik
See all my reviews


August 12, 2005

This is thee edition Customer Review Rated Bad 10 - 10 out of 10
I remember watching a VCD version of Casshern that my friend had. I must say watching the DVD really showed the true beauty of this movie. The sheer work put into the Computer generated landscapes is unimaginable. Truely one of, if not the most impressive movies I have seen. The 3 disc ultimate edition helps to show off the sheer beauty of this film
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Anonymous

June 6, 2005

1 people found this review helpful

Top 10 movie of all time Customer Review Rated Bad 10 - 10 out of 10
WOW. I watched this movie for the first time a few days ago and I can't stop telling all my friends about it. Since I'm in the US I had it imported over on DVD. Can't wait till it actually gets in the theaters over here. There is not one part of this movie that I did not like. Everything was done exceptionally and mere print discriptions cannot do it justice!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Anonymous

June 4, 2005

Not good/Not bad Customer Review Rated Bad 6 - 6 out of 10
I bought the DVD a while ago. I anticipated to be a great movie since there are so many good actors/actresses in it and the production lasted more than 3 years. The special effects are great but I thought there are too many scenes of violence and it kinda made me dizzy. The story is quite good. Kinda reminds of matrix (theme:Not to go too far in technology). The acting was great!!! But the sequences weren't really coherent.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Anonymous

March 23, 2005

The Best!!! Customer Review Rated Bad 10 - 10 out of 10
Wow this movie is one of the best Japanese movies I've seen so far. I guess I did expect it to be good though and it turned out to be good. This movie kinda reminded me of the X-men in a way because of all the "mutans". I loved the effects and the actions in this movie. The ending was sad too. But I recommend this movie to anyone who wants action.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Anonymous

March 20, 2005

You really need to watch it! Customer Review Rated Bad 10 - 10 out of 10
Casshern is really great movie!I expected it to be good,but not as quite good as seed to be in reality - it's just great!!! It even better than Matrix:)
I like the story, because Tetsya is not defenitive on someones side. On the other hand there's these Making of which is really interesting and funny:) I enjoyed watching it all of them! So to my mind it's worth to buy it - you shouldn't miss a chance to watch it.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Page: 1 2 3 ... 4
  • Region & Language: No Region Selected - English
  • *Reference Currency: No Reference Currency
 Change Preferences 
Please enable cookies in your browser to experience all the features of our site, including the ability to make a purchase.