Image Gallery Now Loading… Previous Next Close

Exposed (Asian Version)

This product is out of print and no longer available from the publisher
Important information about purchasing this product:
  • This product is accepted for return under certain conditions. For more details, please refer to our return policy.
Exposed (Asian Version)

Customer Review of "Exposed (Asian Version)"

Average Customer Rating for this Edition: Customer Review Rated Bad 7 - 7.7 out of 10 (132)

Page: 1 2 3 4 5 ... 14
Lucy
See all my reviews


August 9, 2006

1 people found this review helpful

An excelent cd for coco fans Customer Review Rated Bad 10 - 10 out of 10
I think this is album really showed us the real coco lee. The album is awesome and the beats are extremely catchy. Coco wrote most of the songs on this album which is a huge plus since most chinese pop singers do not write their own lyrics. I think this album is her gift to her fans and herself. So if you are a coco fan from day 1 this is really a must have album.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
henky simbara
See all my reviews


October 17, 2005

1 people found this review helpful

cool Customer Review Rated Bad 9 - 9 out of 10
I love the album. that's so cool, energic, and romantic. I like all the song, especially "gotta clue". I like the way coco's sing in the song. coco could make the song more smooth to listen. good job coco. I always like her voice, her technic in singing. I hope one day I can make a duet song with her. Also, I hope coco can make a concert at Atlanta, because I live in Atlanta. or maybe you can tell me your address in LA, please!!! I hope you can be popular in U.S. ny suggestions are make duet song with another popular artist, or acting in one hollywood movie. think about that. good luck coco. CIA YOOU! oh i forgot something, i'm from Indonesia (chinese).
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
STACY
See all my reviews


October 17, 2005

1 people found this review helpful

hopeless Customer Review Rated Bad 2 - 2 out of 10
her songs are too candy like, not only that, for some reason, her english is starting to sound ,, unnatural, in the song "magic words" she has casted a heavy cantonese accent over her english pronounciation which is probably why, the song sunk on billboard IF it ever appeared, who wants to hear asian english when there are so many talented native english speaking artists. the lyrics hardly contain any depth and decency, it's all about love love and more love yet no detailed emotions. I'm VERY disappointed in her new album, and to be honest, i think she should stick with chinese songs, i miss her old stuff. she had a incredible voice and talent then.

btw, what's UP with the leather sleek "over"exposed outfit, she's in her 30's, get dressed girl! (not to deny her vocal ability)
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Niku
See all my reviews


October 14, 2005

It's alright, catchy too but definitely not Coco's Customer Review Rated Bad 7 - 7 out of 10
It's a good attempt at an English album...I'm pretty sure that many western pop listeners will like this album, but personally I think this album is just so-so. The songs have catchy beats, but after a few listens they all sound quite similar, except for "Magic Words" (the only song in which Coco uses her REAL voice). The rap parts are pretty cool, and I wished the Korean rapper rapped in more songs. Anyway, don't buy this until you have listened to Coco's real music (hints/so crazy)!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Ah Sou
See all my reviews


August 20, 2005

1 people found this review helpful

Dat'z my girlz!!!!! Customer Review Rated Bad 10 - 10 out of 10
Vocally.. it’z not her best but Musically.. the beat is tight and RnB and hip Hopish sound GOOD!! W/ some remix.. She’ll break into US market and let it be heard!!! =)~ this Album gonna be da Best.. gonna be #1 @ billboard?Watch it happen!!!!

--ahsousaechao
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Pinkie
See all my reviews


August 11, 2005

Fun Album! Customer Review Rated Bad 10 - 10 out of 10
This album is filled with sexy, soulful, danceable R&B and Hip-hop music. I love it because it gets me dancing! You go Coco Lee!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Anonymous

July 24, 2005

Not at her best Customer Review Rated Bad 3 - 3 out of 10
Coco has done better in the past. I once thought she was the greatest. It seems to me that the quality of her music has really deteriorated. Maybe she should leave music up to the real professionals.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Anonymous

June 22, 2005

the album is hot and fabulous!!! Customer Review Rated Bad 9 - 9 out of 10
i've got almost all the albums of coco, and i just can not help exclaiming that 'exposed' is the best one up till now, the hits are amazing. and whenever i turn on the cd player, i simply cannot leave it~~ 'coz, coco's stuff even keeps the air dancing.i get happiness from coco's music~~ the only pitiful point is that there should be more love-song-tracks like 'before i fall in love' and 'magic words'. anyhow, this album is a lot better than ' just no other way'.
but, we all know that , taste is absolutely a personal thing, so we can't impose support to coco on anybody, but, i am a fan of coco forever.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Anonymous

June 15, 2005

I am quite disappointed :( Customer Review Rated Bad 7 - 7 out of 10
I have been waiting for your new album to come out and finally 2005, it came out.I quickly went and buy the album call Exposed. When i come back home, i quickly listen to it.When i listen to the first music, i think it is quite nice but when i listen to a 2nd song call no doubt, it was bad and some other song too.I only like magic words which is ur best song for me.Coco lee, u did know give in all ur effort and talent and i thought u are not singing but somebody else.This English album is totally different from the first english album "Just No Other Way",you sing better and show more talent at this album but i know u wanted to sing like the westerner but u are not the kind of people. The lyrics when i first read, it was no good. Sex don't pay but effort do pay.I know u have give in alot of effort to make this album but i only wish that u could sing chinese songs.I like the old Coco Lee who sing chinese. I honestly tell you that this new English album is not at my standard. Coco Lee, i wish u could go back and be a chinese artist than an english singer.Me as ur fans, no matter what album u come out or what songs and how u sing and how far, i will support you.Wish you all the best! Coco Lee...
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Anonymous

June 14, 2005

Coco Lee u go girl! Customer Review Rated Bad 9 - 9 out of 10
This is definitely an album that will keep you dancing all night! The music style of this album is totally different compared to her chinese songs, but similar to black female R & B singers. If you want to keep yourself pumped up, this is a must buy album. Most of the songs are very good because the music is wild and fun. Indeeed this album puts her up on the scale with other american singers.
However, this album doesn't satisfy me in terms of reflecting her singing talent. Although there's some creativity in the way she sings, Coco Lee did not show her full vocal range that would make her stand out from other singers. So people might as well just buy Ashanti's or Beyonce's albums. Coco's songs are unique and creative, but they weigh more on the commercial side than the talent side.
If Coco wants to be known well in North America, she needs lots of promotion and make music videos otherwise her hard work will go unrecognizable. She needs to be more "exposed" on tv, radio, magazines, which I don't see this going on in Canada. If business people don't believe in her, I suggest she puts her own money to promote herself in north america.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Page: 1 2 3 4 5 ... 14
  • Region & Language: No Region Selected - English
  • *Reference Currency: No Reference Currency
 Change Preferences 
Please enable cookies in your browser to experience all the features of our site, including the ability to make a purchase.