Image Gallery Now Loading… Previous Next Close

The Return Of The Condor Heroes (End) (Uncut Edition) (English Subtitled) (TVB Drama) DVD Region All

Andy Lau (Actor) | Idy Chan (Actor) | Alex Man | Leung Ka Yan
This product is out of print and no longer available from the publisher
Important information about purchasing this product:
  • This product is accepted for return under certain conditions. For more details, please refer to our return policy.
  • Price and availability are valid only for your shipping destination, and may vary. Please confirm your shipping destination here.
  • This product will not be shipped to Australia, China, Malaysia, Singapore.
    The price shown for a specific currency only serves as reference and does not necessarily imply that this product can be shipped to the relevant countries/regions.

Customer Review of "The Return Of The Condor Heroes (End) (Uncut Edition) (English Subtitled) (TVB Drama)"

Average Customer Rating for this Edition: Customer Review Rated Bad 9 - 9 out of 10 (28)
Average Customer Rating for All Editions of this Product: Customer Review Rated Bad 8 - 8.4 out of 10 (103)

Page: 1 2 3 4 5 ... 11
Moly97
See all my reviews


October 17, 2010

This customer review refers to The Return Of The Condor Heroes (DVD) (End) (Uncut Edition) (English Subtitled) (Reissue) (TVB Drama) (US Version)
Good Customer Review Rated Bad 10 - 10 out of 10
This is a massive production . I think the price for this set is very good and I recommend it. . I
have had this series for a few years and finally decided to watch it this month because I wanted
to know the story. It took me 8 days to finally finished watching it. I especially like the music, not just
the theme songs but the backroudn music all around, especially the surpise song near the end of this series.
As story goes, I like "The New Heaven Sword and Dragon Sabre "better. I know everyone is crazy about
the little dragon girl but I like Zhao Mun (Kitty Lai) in "The Heaven Sword and Dragon Sabre" way better. She
is fun, and smart. Looked ashtonishly beautiful when she dressed as a man and so very brave to go after the
man she wanted. For me, the little dragon girl is a little dull compared to Zhao Mun. I also like Zhou Xin in" the Legend of the Arching hero. " Ienjoyed that show a lot too. May be more than I enjoy this Condo Hero show
She is way lively and smart than the Wong Yung in this story. Anyway, I am actually more curious to
see if I can find the books to see what the real story is actually like.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
mattyung
See all my reviews


January 28, 2009

1 people found this review helpful

The end all be all definition of masterpiece wuxia Customer Review Rated Bad 10 - 10 out of 10
Old fashion by modern standards, this is the version of ROCH that all future versions are compared to. Story telling, real martial arts and talented acting had to make up for the lack of action and special effects back in the early 80s. I would give this story 11 out of 10 stars if I could. The story is a masterpiece greater than Shakespeare literature, and is part of a trilogy that is to Asians, as Star Wars is to Western culture. This DVD set has perfect english subtitles, and completely tells the story of all the secondary characters far better than the modern releases. This is also as close to uncut as possible as previous VCD releases of this series cut scenes. This was the breakout series that started Andy Lau in his career and he is the heart and soul of this production. A love story that shows that it is easy to die for the one you love, but it's even harder to live for the one you love. Every fan of good wuxia should own this!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
yanaliao
See all my reviews


February 7, 2008

1 people found this review helpful

Yang Guo the Hero Customer Review Rated Bad 5 - 5 out of 10
Condor Heroes is a Sequel to The Eagle Shooting Heroes, it's one of the best Wuxia novels of JinYong that I've watched. Yang Guo and Xiao Long Nv depicts an eternal love for each other, regardless of Yang Guo's disability and Xiao Long Nu's impurity which is apparently a very important issue during those times. A wonderful story of love, honor and loyalty. Yang Guo's character is always misunderstood by everybody, regardless of that, he can risk his life just to protect the good.

P.S. My question is if this version has cut the AFTER WEDDING SCENE of Yang Guo and Xiao Long Nu, the one when XLN changed to a Wedding Gown inside the TOmb of the Living Dead and Yang Guo helped her comb her hair. Touching scene... Actually, I'm looking for a version which didn't cut this scene.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Janice
See all my reviews


December 11, 2007

This customer review refers to The Return Of The Condor Heroes (Vol.2 of 2) (Ep.25-50) (Special Completed Edition) (English Subtitled) (TVB Series) (US Ve...
1 people found this review helpful

Untrue about Uncut Ver of DVD Customer Review Rated Bad 3 - 3 out of 10
I have recently purchased the DVD version and realized that it is not the 'uncut' version as they have claimed. In episode 45, when Yang Guo and Guo Xiang visited Old Imp to persuaded him to meet up with Eng Gu, the figihting scene was practically cut off! It is irratating because that is the most exciting part of the episode and it really leave people wondering how in the world did Yang persuaded Old Imp!!

Does TVB have any qualms when editing the show which does not seems to link the story??

It is really dissapointing that the DVD was claimed to be 'Uncut' but in actual fact was also another cut version..

Does anybody knows is there really a totally 'UNCUT' version available? I am having my doubts to purchased "The Condor Heroes" already.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Connie
See all my reviews


September 15, 2007

This customer review refers to The Return Of The Condor Heroes (VCD) (End) (Golden Edition) (TVB Drama)
Full Version Customer Review Rated Bad 5 - 5 out of 10
I have read some of the review knowing that there still some scene are being cut on DVD. Do anyone know where to get the totally uncut version?
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
born1960
See all my reviews


June 15, 2007

This customer review refers to The Return Of The Condor Heroes (VCD) (Part I) (To Be Continued) (Multi-audio) (TVB Drama)
one of the best Customer Review Rated Bad 9 - 9 out of 10
Still hard to beat as one of the best series of this genre. An oldie but a goodie, timeless. Needless to say the story is a classic. Rare to see such great chemistry between the 2 leading characters on screen. Most of the supporting roles are equally captivating, full of colourful personalities. This series is so good that even some of the clumsy acting, sets and "special effects" , roller skates and all can be forgiven. The only boring part is a few epsiodes towards the end after the 2 leads goes off "to do their own thing", but the ending makes up for it.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Tony
See all my reviews


June 7, 2007

Excellent Customer Review Rated Bad 9 - 9 out of 10
Excellent series, the only thing missing are added features for the dvd, and i think i have watched the full version and i only recall the monk fighting yeung gor and siu lung lui as a interuption thing half way through the episode to display the name. i don't think it actually was in the series
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Lynne
See all my reviews


February 13, 2007

Missing scene Customer Review Rated Bad 10 - 10 out of 10
I just finnished watching this on DVD HK Version I belive there is a scene missing. It was the part where Gor and Dragon girl was fighting with the bold mongolian monk in the forest. I am sure this part was cut out as I remember watching it on the old VHS back in the 80's when it was released. This was a good fighting scene does anyone else remember this? I would like to know or does the US Version have this part in it?

Over all this was a good buy I wished this DVD had come out years ago so I wouldn't have waisted my money on the VCD version.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
vang
See all my reviews


November 21, 2006

is this really uncut? Customer Review Rated Bad 8 - 8 out of 10
Can someone who bought this version tell us how long each episode is? I have the old VCD like some people and I'm very disappointed with the cut. I don't want to make the same mistake again.
thanks.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Zhao
See all my reviews


June 4, 2006

This customer review refers to The Return Of The Condor Heroes (Vol.2 of 2) (Ep.25-50) (Special Completed Edition) (English Subtitled) (TVB Series) (US Ve...
1 people found this review helpful

Great story, not so great DVD Customer Review Rated Bad 9 - 9 out of 10
I've long awaited this beloved series to come out uncut on DVD. Though it isn't completely uncut, it still retains pretty much almost every thing (I think).

The only problem I truly have is the DVD's themselves. They have no chapters. While this may not bother some people that much, it may for some others who wish to cut to their favorite scenes when it's not possible. Those who wish to do so must actually fast-forward to their scenes, which becomes nothing more than a clear-cut VHS in a sense. Somewhat tiresome....

Otherwise, I'm extremely pleased that this was released on DVD.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Page: 1 2 3 4 5 ... 11
  • Region & Language: No Region Selected - English
  • *Reference Currency: No Reference Currency
 Change Preferences 
Please enable cookies in your browser to experience all the features of our site, including the ability to make a purchase.