Image Gallery Now Loading… Previous Next Close

Boys Over Flowers (DVD) (End) (English Subtitled) (KBS TV Drama) (Korea Version) DVD Region 3, 4, 5, 6

Lee Min Ho (Actor) | Kim Hyun Joong (SS501) (Actor) | Kim Hyun Ju (Actor) | Kim Bum (Actor)
This product is out of print and no longer available from the publisher
Important information about purchasing this product:
  • This product is accepted for return under certain conditions. For more details, please refer to our return policy.
  • This product will not be shipped to Argentina, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Canada, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Ecuador, El Salvador, French Guiana, Guatemala, Guyana, Honduras, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, United States, Uruguay, Venezuela, Hong Kong.
Boys Over Flowers (DVD) (End) (English Subtitled) (KBS TV Drama) (Korea Version)

Customer Review of "Boys Over Flowers (DVD) (End) (English Subtitled) (KBS TV Drama) (Korea Version)"

Average Customer Rating for this Edition: Customer Review Rated Bad 10 - 10 out of 10 (6)
Average Customer Rating for All Editions of this Product: Customer Review Rated Bad 9 - 9.9 out of 10 (26)

Page: 1 2 3
Lyudmils
See all my reviews


January 23, 2013

This customer review refers to Boys Over Flowers (VCD) (Part 2) (End) (KBS TV Drama) (Hong Kong Version)
Tell me please Customer Review Rated Bad 10 - 10 out of 10
Tell me please,and you in Russia the goods sending?
I'm not a fan,just an interesting young man,Kim Hyun Joong.
I badly know English language, but the interpreter think that will help))Please, Tell me, if I order "2012 goods Kim Hyun Joong - laptop" it will be in Your native language?
Заранее,спасибо большое)))
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
sawol-ssi
See all my reviews


December 7, 2010

This customer review refers to Boys Over Flowers : The Complete Series (DVD) (English Subtitled) (End) (KBS TV Drama) (US Version)
3 people found this review helpful

Addendum: More Thoughts on Kkotboda Namja! Customer Review Rated Bad 10 - 10 out of 10
Boys Over Flowers isn't new. Not to me and thousands others who've known the Japanese shoujo manga Hana Yori Dango. Korea's version is the most recent adaptation of this beloved manga. They sure took it to another level. I loved how they weaved thru the story. The casting of 4 very good-looking albeit unknown actors to play the notorious but adorable F4 and one very cute, talented actress as the heroine Gum JanDi (Makino Tsukushi or Shan Chai) was a good move. Fresh faces graced the scenes and brought energy and appeal to the otherwise predictable plot. The locations at home and abroad were wonderful backdrops to some of the most memorable scenes ever conceived this side of Hana Yori Dango. If you want to laugh, cry, cheer and fall in love all over again, I recommend you watch this drama. Owning it on DVD seems to be the only way for me. I know I'd be watching it many times over for years to come.

About my complaint (mentioned in my earlier review), I have inquired after YA! Entertainment and it seems that the change in the music/soundtrack was beyond their control. The studio that produced the drama thought about complaints of overusage of some of the songs and decided to re-edit the DVD that was to be released abroad. Thus the US version of BOF. *sigh* I could only wish that wasn't the case at all. I still prefer the original songs-scenes, i.e. Episode 20 scene when JanDi cooked JunPyoo's ramyun and fell asleep on his recliner chair (A'ST1's Missing Heart and T-Max's Fight The Bad Feeling played in the background) AND Episode 25 poolside scene when JunPyoo recovered his memory of JanDi (Jisun's What Should I Do?)... there it is. Feels so good to let that out of my chest, hehehe..
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
sawol-ssi
See all my reviews


December 2, 2010

1 people found this review helpful

Re-edited? Customer Review Rated Bad 10 - 10 out of 10
jrkang2003@... i, too, was sorely disappointed when i got the US version (YA! Entertainment) and found that a lot of the songs were changed :( they're still in the soundtrack, just mixed up and all. i wonder if it's the same with the Korean release? if somebody can tell me that it's the same as the original episodes aired on TV i'd buy the Korean version at the drop of a hat.

Really, to be fair, the drama is wonderful. One of the very best Korean dramas i've seen. I'm rating it 5/5 stars. (despite the disappointment i feel towards the mixed up soundtrack and some subtitle issues) That's why i prefer fansubs sometimes. The grammar may be a little off at times but they're faithful to the translations. (YA! Entertainment did a GREAT job with Goong, though) But i don't want to go on and on about my being upset over these things. Boys Over Flowers is a must see. The story is seamless. Never a dull moment. I was very impressed with the way this was made. (i'm a fan of Hana Yori Dango/Meteor Garden) Korea took this story and made it their own. And it's been a while since i last found myself hooked to drama characters - couldn't help loving the boys of F4 and JanDi. JunPyo is so cute with his messed up proverbs! The actors enjoy immense popularity at home and abroad, thanks to Kkotboda Namja. And rightly so, they're a very good-looking and talented bunch.

Overall, highly recommended. Something everyone of every age can enjoy for many many years.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
jrkang200...
See all my reviews


November 5, 2010

This customer review refers to Boys Over Flowers (DVD) (End) (English Subtitled) (KBS TV Drama) (Limited Edition) (Korea Version)
2 people found this review helpful

Soundtrack for Korea version Customer Review Rated Bad 10 - 10 out of 10
Does anyone know if the soundtrack for the Korea version is the same as the original tv shows? I got the U.S. version and was very disappointed that many of the songs were different than the original tv show.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
numinair
See all my reviews


August 13, 2010

1 people found this review helpful

This BOF set is allriiight! ^^ Customer Review Rated Bad 10 - 10 out of 10
By chance I just read the reviews here and noticed a couple of queries concerning the BOF set. Having purchased the original BOF disk set tome, I thought I’d shed some light.

Kaps (Hi!) the original set was a large box that contained three separate digi pack inner box sets folded out and housed 3 disks to each. The physical extras that came with the LE were a small photo booklet, photos and an advertisement banner wrap around the base of the set telling you about the booklet and photos. Otherwise I’m sure this new BOF set is the same (minus thin book, photos and the advertisement wrap) and just as good. Considering the re-issue’s weight is 700g and the LE was 750g you should get the original minus the extras from good people KBS.

For dawnakuro (Hi too!) don’t worry about the END on the TV set, this Korean KBS box set series is the complete and entire series and no other volumes are involved (Japanese sets generally are more than one volume). Digitally the DVD disks to this BOF set will also be exact replica pressings of the original set. So, yep, the complete BOF series here.

If you have no region code quibbles I’d say get this one. I have the second black edition of the “You’re Beautiful” Korean TV series and that’s pretty well as good a box set as the original BOF set, so you’re not gonna get inferior stuff here – just a lacking a few bits and bobs. As for the series, you’ll looove it! ^^
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
fruzsika21
See all my reviews


June 28, 2010

1 people found this review helpful

Better then the original... Customer Review Rated Bad 10 - 10 out of 10
So BOF....At first I hated it, and I didn't wanna watch, cause I watched the japanes version at first, and I really love my prince, Rui. And in korean version he's played by SS501's Hyungjoong, and I thought that he didn't suit Rui, but then once I watched the first episode, and then I couldn't stop watching it. It's better then the original <3!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
kaps
See all my reviews


June 27, 2010

=) Customer Review Rated Bad 10 - 10 out of 10
Hi! I would like to know the difference between this and the limited edition version... I know that LE it's no longer available, but, I wanna know.. Hope you can answer me.. Thanks! =)
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
dawnakuro
See all my reviews


June 11, 2010

=] Customer Review Rated Bad 10 - 10 out of 10
Hmm does this include all the episodes from the begining to the end or is it jsut the end of it?? if you know what i mean XD
jsut coz it says (END) in the title so i wasnt sure if it had the discs from the start or like half way through
any help? =]
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Bingka
See all my reviews


April 7, 2010

This customer review refers to Boys Over Flowers : The Complete Series (DVD) (English Subtitled) (End) (KBS TV Drama) (US Version)
2 people found this review helpful

Review from a male perspective Customer Review Rated Bad 10 - 10 out of 10
If you were to watch one Korean drama series, choose this one. This is coming from a guy who is a die-hard horror film fanatic and who has never watched nor desired to watch a Korean drama before I watched Boys Over Flowers. The storyline is not too original and can get somewhat cheesy but I guarantee that you will fall for the cast and the characters they play. The show's overall themes about love, family, friendship and not to mention a catchy soundtrack is what I think has made it so popular worldwide so there's definitely something for everyone.

As for the actual product I purchased, I have no complaints whatsoever. I ordered both volumes and they arrived within exactly two weeks from when they were shipped. I live in Canada so I was a little worried that the order may get delayed but luckily, it was delivered in the timeframe that YesAsia had outlined. It came nicely packaged in bubblewrap and was situated comfortably in the box it came in. I was surprised to see how sturdy the box sets were (almost like a hardcover book) so they will definitely stand the test of time. Volume 1 came with a photobook, which I don't really care for but I'm sure the fans will appreciate and Volume 2 contains Special Features. I'm not Korean but I'm 99.9% sure the subtitles are correct. There may be an issue of formalities, e.g. "noona" "sunbae" etc. , which another reviewer had pointed out but it's very minor and doesn't affect understanding the story at all. Overall, YA Entertainment did an excellent job making this series available to international fans. It may be a little pricey but this is one of those rare purchase situations where quality warrants the price. Enjoy!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Tiffany
See all my reviews


March 8, 2010

This customer review refers to Boys Over Flowers Vol. 1 of 2 (DVD + Photobook) (English Subtitled) (KBS TV Drama) (US Version)
Love It! Customer Review Rated Bad 10 - 10 out of 10
I am absolutely in love with this show! I bought both volumes, and the first one came today. The shipping was fast and it was packaged very well! The subtitles are also flawless, i have no complaints. If you are really into these types of shows i most definitely recommend this drama!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Page: 1 2 3
  • Region & Language: No Region Selected - English
  • *Reference Currency: No Reference Currency
 Change Preferences 
Please enable cookies in your browser to experience all the features of our site, including the ability to make a purchase.