Image Gallery Now Loading… Previous Next Close

Super Junior Photobook - Boys In City Season 3 - Hong Kong (Photobook + Poster In Tube) DVD Region All

This product is out of print and no longer available from the publisher
This item belongs to:

Customer Review of "Super Junior Photobook - Boys In City Season 3 - Hong Kong (Photobook + Poster In Tube)"

Average Customer Rating for this Edition: Customer Review Rated Bad 9 - 9.2 out of 10 (24)

Page: 1 2 3
Julie
See all my reviews


December 23, 2012

I miss those days Customer Review Rated Bad 10 - 10 out of 10
I really do miss those days of when they were 13 and all there (for the most part).

It really is a great photobook though. You get to see the members in different scenery, such as the country/field/barn, on the water/dock, on the city streets, in grand buildings. Of course there's not to mention of them following around and seeing many pairings and OTPs.

I would have preferred if the narration wasn't just Sungmin and Kyuhyun but each member had a say. That would have been better. As well as a longer making. Like individual commentary making.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Anna
See all my reviews


January 31, 2011

Must Buy Customer Review Rated Bad 8 - 8 out of 10
I bought this a while ago and never got round to writing a review for it.
I bought this as surprise present for my friends sweet 16, who calls herself a "E.L.F"

The package arrived earlier than I expected it to. It came with two layers of bubble wrapping and there was no damage.

My friend was overly thrilled (well, according to me...) with the present and she started blushing when she saw the pic of Donghae topless *sigh*

Was really happy with this item and I would definitely be ordering something else from Yesasia!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Ellis
See all my reviews


November 17, 2010

Lovely~ Customer Review Rated Bad 10 - 10 out of 10
I got my Boys in City Season 3 package today (but no poster yet..;A;), and was EXTREMELY excited!!! :D

The photobook is smaller, in height, than a sheet of paper. The photos are great! They're printed on quality paper, and the book is THICK. 8D
I was, however, saddened by how seldom there are of certain members' individual pictures, especially ShinDong. :( There are very few of him...
Buut~ some show their awesome charismatic sides and others their dorky sides. ^^ And I adore the ones where they are all together. :) Especially since KangIn, KiBum, and HanKyung were there...

The postcards are very nice as well. :) They all vary, but they also have one of each member. I don't know if there are 32, but like the pictures, they're very nice in quality. :D Maybe a bit thicker than the photobook pages, but still...^^
I haven't watched the DVD yet, but I'm sure it's great as well. :)

I definitely recommend this to any E.L.F. or fan! (Although it's a bit tough removing the photobook and postcard book from the blue cardboard holder. ^^; Be careful~)
P.S. The highlight for me was when I saw the individual picture of DongHae shirtless...MY GOSH he's pretty well-built! 8D No chocolate abs back then but stilllll...)
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Rox
See all my reviews


October 27, 2010

Boys in City Customer Review Rated Bad 10 - 10 out of 10
Really happy of my buy .
The boys seems happy too and to see them all together... Makes me cry a little inside.
Anyways, this makes me miss so much Hangeng, Kangin and Kibum...

The photos are of high quality. They are printed on paper-like sheets.
Really smaller than i expected them to be. If you compare to the 1rst and 2nd edition of BiC.

Great if you love Super Junior and not only their music.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
koreanheartthrob
See all my reviews


October 22, 2010

There's No Other like Super Junior Customer Review Rated Bad 10 - 10 out of 10
I received my Super Junior Boys In City Season 3 in Hong Kong this week for my birthday actually, it was something I absolutely HAD to get my hands on! And the fact that it is the last photobook to feature all 13, that made me WANT for it even more!

My photobook and poster came together in one peace! The photobook was wrapped in like 3 layers of bubblewrap. I'm really happy with the way everything was received, so thank you Yesasia for the fantastic service! :)

Now onto the photobook, I had to admit I thought it would have been bigger. Speaking from a person who recently bought the humongous Girls' Generation photobook, Super Junior's photobook is literally half the size of Girls' Generation's. I would have liked to see the boys in bigger quality but I don't care! The book is super thick! The shots are amazing! (but the film-work in the DVD was so poor! I got a headache because it was too shaky in some bits)

The location was also brilliant! It gave off such a refreshing vibe yet you can see the boys sweating in the scorching sun. In the 3rd edition of Boys In City be prepared to meet the new F4 cast, see some of our boys topless and who knew Hangeng owned so many places in Hong Kong?! :L

The DVD sleeve is encased in the postcards! It was a little awkward getting the DVD out to watch since I had to use a pen-knife to make a slit in the plastic sleeve which was a shame, but the little things don't matter :)

The photobook really is MUST HAVE for Everlasting Friends. Like you cannot miss this! Get it while it's still in stock!!! :)
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Phoebe
See all my reviews


October 12, 2010

Major Must Buy!! Customer Review Rated Bad 10 - 10 out of 10
I've been wanting this photobook for a while now and I'm so glad I have it!!!!!! I was planning on buying it for my birthday, but my friends (Thanks Soo Much to Them) bought it for me!

The book is actually smaller than I thought, like smaller than a piece of printing paper, but it is thick!! I don't know if the postcards are 32 but it seems to be more than that... No big Deal though!!

What I didn't know, even though it isnt bad, is that they wrote stuff (like in korean) in the book. I'm currently google translating it, like I said not bad, just saying!

The book is, like Riley said, printed on high quality paper. And the pictures are absolutely to die for! The photographer was amazing in taking these shots!

The DVD displayed SuJu's cuute and fun-loving character as well as their charismatic sexy shots.

This is definitely a MUST BUY for all ELFs!!!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
lovebroadway
See all my reviews


October 12, 2010

to melajame Customer Review Rated Bad 10 - 10 out of 10
Thanks so much for the info! now i'm gonna order the photobook and the poster of the boys on the yacht :)
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
melajame
See all my reviews


October 4, 2010

2 people found this review helpful

To : lovebroadway Customer Review Rated Bad 8 - 8 out of 10
No, there were two different versions of the Boys In City poster released.

Version A - Collage of 26 pictures (red flower)
Version B - All 13 members standing on the yacht against the blue sky (grey flower)

Both posters have the same dimensions.

The poster, either folded or sent in tube, that comes with the photobook is version A. The other version is just for sale on its own.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
lovebroadway
See all my reviews


October 4, 2010

included poster Customer Review Rated Bad 10 - 10 out of 10
Hi, can someone who purchased this tell me if the poster thats included is the same as this one? http://www.yesasia.com/us/super-junior-photobook-boys-in-city-season-3-hong-kong-poster/1022520101-0-0-0-en/info.html thanks!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Riley
See all my reviews


September 26, 2010

2 people found this review helpful

13~ Customer Review Rated Bad 10 - 10 out of 10
My photobook came about two weeks ago, but I'm writing a review for it now :)

Photobook:
~The photos itself are very beautiful, the boys all look so happy.
~The pages are made of very high quality paper.
~I liked the simple cover.
~I found the photos very colourful, which made me love it even more xD
~All 13 are in it! :)
~There's equal pictures of all the boys.

Postcards:
~Personally, most of my favorite photos were in postcard format, which made me happy ^^

DVD:
~The KyuMin narraration was hilarious.
~It was just plain amusing...
~Yes, there's a few grammar/spelling errors, but it's a Korean product. Obviously there won't be perfect English

Poster:
~The poster is made of the glossy-ish poster paper. Not the regular paper some of the YesAsia freebie posters are made of.
~It pretty much has the same pictures that they made the postcards of, in kind of a tiled pattern.

Overall, this is a great buy if you love Super Junior. Don't let the high price concern you, it's TOTALLY worth it.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Page: 1 2 3
  • Region & Language: No Region Selected - English
  • *Reference Currency: No Reference Currency
 Change Preferences 
Please enable cookies in your browser to experience all the features of our site, including the ability to make a purchase.