Image Gallery Now Loading… Previous Next Close

COMPLETE SET Limited Box (First Press Limited Edition)(Japan Version)

This product is out of print and no longer available from the publisher
Important information about purchasing this product:
  • This product is accepted for return under certain conditions. For more details, please refer to our return policy.
  • YesAsia.com is an official sales data provider to the music sales charts reported by Oricon Inc. Only sales of Japan Version CD, DVD, and Blu-ray music products shipped to Japan are reflected in the Oricon music charts. (see details)
COMPLETE SET Limited Box  (First Press Limited Edition)(Japan Version)

Customer Review of "COMPLETE SET Limited Box (First Press Limited Edition)(Japan Version)"

Average Customer Rating for this Edition: Customer Review Rated Bad 10 - 10 out of 10 (3)
Average Customer Rating for All Editions of this Product: Customer Review Rated Bad 9 - 9.8 out of 10 (12)

Page: 1 2
Janelle
See all my reviews


February 1, 2013

This customer review refers to Dong Bang Shin Ki - Complete - Single A-Side Collection (3CD+3Photobook) (FIrst Press Limited Edition) (Korea Version)
DBSK Complete Single Side A Collection Customer Review Rated Bad 10 - 10 out of 10
i didn't get my copy from yesasia, but i'm doing this review anyway :)

i loved how this collection had 3 CDs and 3 photobooks! i had a great time looking through the photobooks. It came wrapped in plastic to keep dirt and all that other stuff away, so i pretty much liked that. I got it with a poster, but a KYHD one since they were all out :( The CDs themselves had this really cool design on it. Same as with the photobooks i guess. I find the design to be simply, but elegant. When you open the album containing the 3 CDS, there are little photos of DBSK all in different eras printed on it (not on the CD) ^^ If you have all the other albums of DBSK, i would say this wouldn't be so useful i guess? Unless youre like me who just has to have everything DBSK :)) I bought my copy when I was on vacation back in SouthEast Asia, and when converted to CAD, I basically bought my copy for less than $20 \(^^)/ yay me! The photobooks had photos from the many eras of DBSK in this collection. They were really colorful and of good and high quality. For me, this was an absolute great buy!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Katie
See all my reviews


July 10, 2012

1 people found this review helpful

Worth it! Customer Review Rated Bad 10 - 10 out of 10
I bought this in March, but I'm only writing a review now ^^"

First of all I was suprised at how big the box is! I was expecting like a little normal albums sized thing, but no this is like a BIG BOX. (well compared to most cd packaging)
I was sketptical about buying this because, well, it's expensive. But I was like "Hey, I don't have money for all the singles seperately so why not just buy this?"
It's totally worth it. Though I'm in the proccess of buying all the singles seperately anyways...
But one of the best things about this collection is the booklets it comes with, there are 3 of them for each cd in the a-side collection and it has pictures from ALL of those singles :D it's wonderful!
All in all it's totally worth it, ALL TVXQ FANS SHOULD OWN THIS.

ALWAYS KEEP THE FAITH <3
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
A
See all my reviews


December 15, 2011

This customer review refers to Complete - Single A-Side Collection - (Taiwan Version)
Japan vs. Hong Kong? Customer Review Rated Bad 10 - 10 out of 10
Is there a difference between the Japan and the Hong Kong versions of this? Is the Japan version better? It's much more expensive... I'm worried that the Hong Kong version isn't as good =/
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Corrinna
See all my reviews


January 18, 2011

This customer review refers to Complete - Single A-Side Collection - (Taiwan Version)
2 people found this review helpful

I'm very pleased with this collection Customer Review Rated Bad 10 - 10 out of 10
As a new fan I own only the latest "Toki wo Tomete" single, so this collection, along with the B-sides, is a very useful and amazing bunch of CDs. I was also surprised to receive 3 booklets with all the photos from the included singles as I wasn't expecting those (there's no info about the booklets in Editorial Description). I'm quite satisfied with the packaging and the content. In fact, I'm overjoyed for finally having all the T.R.I.C.K. singles. It's strange that Colors and Shelter weren't included though, I guess I will have to order those separately.
Conclusion: a must have for fans who don't own the separate singles. And for fans who do have the singles, it's quite handy in my opinion to have 45 songs compiled together, easier to play non-stop. And the price for Hong Kong edition is so friendly.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Beverly
See all my reviews


November 19, 2010

This customer review refers to Complete - Single A-Side Collection - (Taiwan Version)
3 people found this review helpful

nice... Customer Review Rated Bad 10 - 10 out of 10
i didn't buy this on yesasia, but i'll write a review anyway.

this collection is pretty useless if you already own all their major albums and their trick singles and their hug international version album.

personally, i only got this for the trick singles and hug english version. otherwise, it's reallllly not worth getting it.

oooh, unless you want the eye candy of the boys growing up from 2004ish to 2009-2010. it's really some transformation... ^^;

the box it comes in is weak cardboard, and the sleeve holding the 3 booklets is delicate. (i accidentally ripped it, but who really cares...)

i guess this is handy if you have one heck of a long car ride and don't want to keep switching cds for tvxq's greatest hits? ^^ lol
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Sakura-chan
See all my reviews


November 4, 2010

This customer review refers to Complete - Single A-Side Collection - (Japan Version)
The best boyband ever!!! Customer Review Rated Bad 10 - 10 out of 10
44 masterpieces included in 3 discs, the best of the short but amazing Japanese career of the 5 extremely talented Korean guys called "Tohoshinki". The package comes with three beautiful photobooks including all the cover arts and all the booklets from all their singles. A must have for every pop fan!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
JJ's Agent
See all my reviews


August 27, 2010

This customer review refers to Complete - Single A-Side Collection - (Taiwan Version)
Pretty! Customer Review Rated Bad 10 - 10 out of 10
I just received my copy today and am glad to say that this is one of the most gorgeous TVXQ! collections I have purchased so far.

Despite the bland white cover, the contents and the inside design totally made up for it! I have to admit that I originally didn't think about getting it when it was just released due to the fact that the design wasn't as nice as their other covers and that I already had so many copies of the same songs. But don't let that deter you from getting it!

The box encasing the cd 'case' is quite thin unfortunately so you have to be careful when you are handling it.

There are three booklets, one thick, one medium sized and one thin which contain all the covers of their singles plus some pictures that would have appeared in the little booklets that came with each single. The quality of the paper wasn't as thick as usual but the colour totally made up for it. Looking at the pictures and seeing how much our boys have grown physically and musically over the years brings back such nice memories.

The case actually containing the cds reminds me of the 'O' package A album. It has 4 thick flaps with one cd on each side. When you close the case together, you can see a collage of all our boys' Japanese singles and boy did my jae drop when I saw it. Simple and yet so nice!

The designs on the cds are actually really really PRETTY! Elegant, simple and very nice.

As usual, Avex products are really excellent in quality and although this was the HK version, the quality was crystal clear.

If you're like me and find yourself already surrounded by TVXQ cds, dvds, photobooks and etc at home, don't be afraid to get this too! Though you might have so many copies of the songs already, the packaging is really gorgeous and is almost 'shrine-like', encapsulating our boy's journey and their growth. Get it before it runs out of stock!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
fishhbones
See all my reviews


August 24, 2010

This customer review refers to Dong Bang Shin Ki - Complete - Single A-Side Collection (3CD+3Photobook) (FIrst Press Limited Edition) (Korea Version)
question Customer Review Rated Bad 10 - 10 out of 10
it's out of print alr?!...when i read the review i really wanted to get it. quite disappointed that the first press is alr out of print :( it includes so much extra stuff. how much was it sold previously??
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Ariel
See all my reviews


July 23, 2010

BEAUTIFUL! Customer Review Rated Bad 10 - 10 out of 10
A beautiful set that's been added to my wonderful collections. The packaging is very nicely done. YesAsia did a superb job packing the shipment -many boxes within boxes to prevent damage. It may be a little pricey at first glance, but it'definitely worth the money! Putting together the lovely 1000 piece puzzle would definitately make a memorable past-time. There are also two lovely little booklets with wonderful pics of our boys. The layout of the entire box set is white, clean, chic, and comfortable. With all the many singles and side-tracks, it's an excellent way for those who have not been collecting tvxq's singles up until now to get them all at once. When thinking of it like this -it's actually quite a bargaining as buying each individual singles by itself adds to a small fortune...
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
langel_dreynife...
See all my reviews


July 20, 2010

This customer review refers to Complete - Single A-Side Collection - (Taiwan Version)
2 people found this review helpful

Great collection Customer Review Rated Bad 8 - 8 out of 10
I am very happy to get this album as i am not a fan who religiously collect every THSK's release.
Therefore having this to my collection is such a bliss.

As we know, the collection consist of all THSK japan releases, my personal fave is actually xiah junsu's If. It is such a beautiful song. There is 3 discs in this album and i love almost all of their songs.

The packaging of the CD is simple. It has a weak paper/carton box enclosing a paper-cased CD with 3 mini photobooks. I like the photobooks though, it is such an eye candy.

The downside of this album is u might have already bought their past singles, making your collection to double. Moreover it would be great if this comes with a DVD containing all their MVs too.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Page: 1 2
  • Region & Language: No Region Selected - English
  • *Reference Currency: No Reference Currency
 Change Preferences 
Please enable cookies in your browser to experience all the features of our site, including the ability to make a purchase.