Image Gallery Now Loading… Previous Next Close

Girls' Generation Vol. 4 - I Got a Boy (Random Version)

This product is temporarily out of stock
Sign up to be notified when this item becomes available for sale
Name: Email Address:
  
Important information about purchasing this product:
  • This product is accepted for return under certain conditions. For more details, please refer to our return policy.
  • Sales of Korean music products at YesAsia.com are reflected on the Hanteo music chart and the Gaon music chart. (see details)
  • This product will not be shipped to Hong Kong.

Customer Review of "Girls' Generation Vol. 4 - I Got a Boy (Random Version)"

Average Customer Rating for this Edition: Customer Review Rated Bad 9 - 9.3 out of 10 (29)
Average Customer Rating for All Editions of this Product: Customer Review Rated Bad 9 - 9.3 out of 10 (47)

Page: 1 2 3 4 ... 5
yh.jamesle...
See all my reviews


February 18, 2016

1 people found this review helpful

Double Sunny Customer Review Rated Bad 4 - 4 out of 10
Was a bit disappointed when I got two of the same version, obviously it is random and the album was released a while back but I thought there would still be a variety of members left considering it is apparently 'completely random'.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
AnaEs9
See all my reviews


September 14, 2013

I got group version!!! Customer Review Rated Bad 10 - 10 out of 10
I'm so happy I got the group version and it's so cool I really love it and sounds great :DDDDD the bad point: it seems the CD is going to fall in any moment, but I think is safe whatever I'm so happy
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Sweetvansfres...
See all my reviews


September 8, 2013

This customer review refers to Girls' Generation Vol. 4 - I Got a Boy (Random Version) + Poster in Tube
I got Sunny's ver. Customer Review Rated Bad 10 - 10 out of 10
I ordered the random ver. + poster in tube and I got Sunny :) Although I would have prefered Taeyeon's or Tiff's ver. I'm still happy because they both appear in Sunny's photobook lol. The poster is gorgeous I received it the next day after I got my album.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Jaimie
See all my reviews


August 16, 2013

This customer review refers to Girls' Generation Vol. 4 - I Got a Boy (Random Version) + Poster in Tube
1 people found this review helpful

Just want to know sorry! Customer Review Rated Bad 10 - 10 out of 10
Um i would also like to know because the poster gets shipped at a different time from the album do you have to pay extra for the poster to get shipped to where you live or is that included with the price of the album. Thanks to whoever answers.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Jaimie
See all my reviews


August 16, 2013

This customer review refers to Girls' Generation Vol. 4 - I Got a Boy (Random Version) + Poster in Tube
1 people found this review helpful

haven't bought it just want to know. Customer Review Rated Bad 10 - 10 out of 10
i love the IGAB album but i have only bought 4 of the songs off itunes and i would really love to buy the full album. But i was wondering is the IGAB album with the poster worth buying. Because i would like to know if the poster that you get with it is a group picture or just one random chosen member. Please could someone answer my question thanks for reading!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :)
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
sei
See all my reviews


June 6, 2013

This customer review refers to Girls' Generation Vol. 4 - I Got a Boy (Random Version) + Poster in Tube
receiving one waiting for the other Customer Review Rated Bad 6 - 6 out of 10
I got the poster on the 1st of this month and I'm still waiting for the album. How long did it take to get both? I know I have bought SNSD's 3rd album and when I got one I got the other in a couple of days and same for F(x)'s mini album got the poster and the album within a couple of days so yeah need some help lol
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Deepu
See all my reviews


April 17, 2013

This customer review refers to Girls' Generation Vol. 4 - I Got a Boy (10 Version Set) + Poster in Tube
4 people found this review helpful

please Customer Review Rated Bad 10 - 10 out of 10
Please can you sell this set version again.. I want to buy all the version.... Please consider selling this set on again.
Thank you
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Daniel
See all my reviews


February 11, 2013

This customer review refers to Girls' Generation Vol. 4 - I Got a Boy (Random Version) + Poster in Tube
2 people found this review helpful

I love the album, just a question.... Customer Review Rated Bad 10 - 10 out of 10
I just got it, and got Jessica's version. Although not who I wanted, it's still good. I just want to know if anyone else got their poster at the same time as their album?
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
numinair
See all my reviews


January 28, 2013

2 people found this review helpful

IGAB or Kawaii 9 Oh! Customer Review Rated Bad 8 - 8 out of 10
This is the second ‘Boy’ title for GG and whether “IGAB” is part 2 of a Boy triptych set, one can only wonder. If so, is “I Married the Boy” the third title of the ‘trinity’? (hopefully not ‘dissed’). IGAB though with GG’s vibrant colours for clothing, hair wigs and props put the girls in a sort of urban Japanese Kawaii (cute appeal) mode. Well, a sporty type anyway. Sporty as in iDOL pop being highly competitive. The box packaging certainly looks Kawaii. When I first heard lead song IGAB, though, I wasn’t sure if I liked it as a whole by the distinctive segments. Although IGAB is structured professionally and the multi aspects good (hybrid rap, mid tempo, fast techno… reprised), I found IGAB’s song elements having limited drive. I like GG’s flossy “Flower Power” and “Animal” (from “GaP”) and “Express 999” as simple out of the box immediate dance. But IGAB seems to want competitive technical relevance or irony (GG a bit 2NE1 and skulls, boys and emotional pain) or symbolic (9 voice/segments), so it becomes more a cipher than an open song. The IGAB cover/booklet imagery also as regular pop art symbolic, such as the human skull art which you’d mostly encounter in video game “Devil May Cry” (which I like, too). So all a bit if a conundrum.

Anway...the IGAB album is good, mostly for GG and its electronic dance formula, very similar to GG’s “Girls and Peace”. I like “Talk Talk” (Korean version of “Boomerang” from “GaP”); I like the Duffy ‘Mercy’ rearranged “Dancing Queen”. I found GaP’s electronic outing a little preferable, especially “Animal”, “Reflection” and “GaP”. But “Express 999”, “Look at Me” and “XYZ” beat well to 80s electro synth. Even a bit of Yes came to mind on “Express 999”...lol. “Lost in Love” and “Promise” are decent slow songs and I liked the jazzy flava “Romantic St”. “IGAB” and “GaP” both have punchy and vigorous electronic dance songs and contrasting rnb. (GG do their best! ^^) I received Sunny’s version (random); liked Sol’s spider/mask fingers photo in booklet, which is great. I certainly don’t mind which member I got, all are equal! GG as urban tomboy, bling queen crazy, I guess, with Sunny morphing into (f)x’s Amber. Also Sunny’s purple hair and Tiffany and TaeYeon’s bobs reminded me of the Moon base girls from one of my favourite 60s TV sci-fi series, Gerry Anderson’s “UFO”. Similar to GG’s retro fashion on “Hoot” and “GaP”. So…sorta Kawaii I suppose.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Jimmy
See all my reviews


January 25, 2013

This customer review refers to Girls' Generation Vol. 4 - I Got a Boy (10 Version Set)
8 people found this review helpful

The Fans Customer Review Rated Bad 6 - 6 out of 10
I understand the marketing ploy of doing what they did by making individual packaging. I'm sure though there are many poor fans out there that would like to have got the girl they wanted but didn't. This is sad. I just by chance got the one I wanted. But record company is thinking more about the marketing than the fans.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Page: 1 2 3 4 ... 5
  • Region & Language: No Region Selected - English
  • *Reference Currency: No Reference Currency
 Change Preferences 
Please enable cookies in your browser to experience all the features of our site, including the ability to make a purchase.