Image Gallery Now Loading… Previous Next Close

Seishin 0 (DVD) (English Subtitled) (Japan Version) DVD Region 2

Soda Kazuhiro (Director)
Our Price: US$41.99
Availability: Usually ships within 7 to 14 days
Important information about purchasing this product:
  • This product cannot be cancelled or returned after the order has been placed. For more details, please refer to our return policy.
  • This product will not be shipped to Hong Kong.
Seishin 0 (DVD) (English Subtitled) (Japan Version)
Sign in to rate and write review
No Rating Available

YesAsia Editorial Description

In 2008, Soda Kazuhiro's Seishin, an award-winning documentary about psychiatrist Yamamoto Masatomo, was selected for the Berlinale Forum. In 2020, Soda returns to his subject, and to the Berlinale Forum, with Seishin 0 (a.k.a. Zero). The time has come for Dr. Yamamoto, now in his eighties, to close his practice, say goodbye to his patients, and spend his days with his wife who is suffering from dementia. The observational documentary poignantly reflects the deep compassion and patience of one who has devoted his life to helping those with mental health troubles.

This edition includes MoMA Doc Fortnight 2020 speech, MoMA Doc Fortnight 2020 talk and 70th Berlin International Film Festival speech.

© 2021 Ltd. All rights reserved. This original content has been created by or licensed to, and cannot be copied or republished in any medium without the express written permission of

Technical Information

Product Title: Seishin 0 (DVD) (English Subtitled) (Japan Version) 精神0 (DVD) (中英文字幕)(日本版) 精神0 (DVD) (中英文字幕)(日本版) 精神0 Seishin 0 (DVD) (English Subtitled) (Japan Version)
Also known as: Zero Zero Zero Zero Zero
Artist Name(s): (ドキュメンタリー)
Director: Soda Kazuhiro 想田和弘 想田和弘 想田和弘 Soda Kazuhiro
Release Date: 2021-04-23
Publisher Product Code: KKJS-203
Language: Japanese
Subtitles: English, Traditional Chinese
Place of Origin: Japan
Picture Format: NTSC What is it?
Disc Format(s): DVD
Region Code: 2 - Japan, Europe, South Africa, Greenland and the Middle East (including Egypt) What is it?
Other Information: DVD
Shipment Unit: 1 What is it?
YesAsia Catalog No.: 1100909963

Product Information

[アーティスト/ キャスト]
(ドキュメンタリー) / 想田和弘 (監督、製作、撮影、編集)



映像特典: MoMA Doc Fortnight 2020 冒頭スピーチ、MoMA Doc Fortnight 2020 トーク、第70回ベルリン国際映画祭 冒頭スピーチ
Additional Information may be provided by the manufacturer, supplier, or a third party, and may be in its original language

Search Keywords

The following keywords are associated with this product. Please click on a keyword to search for similar items.

Browse Other Related Categories

Related Items

Earwig and the Witch Annual Clearance The Night Beyond the Tricornered Window Rurouni Kenshin: The Final MACROSS DELTA Pornographer - Haru Teki Seikatsu / Zoku Haru Teki Seikatsu The Door into Summer
  • Region & Language: No Region Selected - English
  • *Reference Currency: No Reference Currency
 Change Preferences 
Please enable cookies in your browser to experience all the features of our site, including the ability to make a purchase.
Cookie Preferences Close

We use data cookies to store your online preferences and collect information. You can use this interface to enable or disable sets of cookies with varying functions.

These cookies are required to use core website features and are automatically enabled when you use the site. They also enable use of the Shopping Cart and Checkout processes, assist in regulatory and security issues, measure traffic and visits, and retrieve order information for affiliate commissions. We use the information collected to evaluate and improve the performance of your shopping experience.
These cookies are used to deliver advertisements that are more relevant to you and your interests. Marketing Cookies are placed by third-party providers with our permission, and any information collected may be shared with other organizations such as publishers or advertisers.
These cookies enable us to provide better services based on how users use our website, and allow us to improve our features to deliver better user experience. Information collected is aggregated and anonymous.