Image Gallery Now Loading… Previous Next Close

JU-ON The Grudge (Hong Kong Version) DVD Region 3

This product is temporarily out of stock
Sign up to be notified when this item becomes available for sale
Name: Email Address:
  
Important information about purchasing this product:
  • This product is accepted for return under certain conditions. For more details, please refer to our return policy.
  • This product will not be shipped to Japan.
JU-ON The Grudge (Hong Kong Version)

Customer Review of "JU-ON The Grudge (Hong Kong Version)"

Average Customer Rating for this Edition: Customer Review Rated Bad 8 - 8.1 out of 10 (23)
Average Customer Rating for All Editions of this Product: Customer Review Rated Bad 8 - 8.1 out of 10 (55)

Page: 1 2 3 4 5 ... 6
Fleseastorm
See all my reviews


April 16, 2006

SNOOORRRRREEE....... Customer Review Rated Bad 3 - 3 out of 10
This movie was so boring...i dont see why they made a english version of this movie. its way too slow and confusing. The ending made no sense and there was no "O MY GOD!" moment... in all i would not want to see it again...there are a few nifty moments but in all i would pass on this and watch One Missed Call...
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Anonymous

January 11, 2005

This customer review refers to JU-ON The Grudge (Hong Kong Version)
1 people found this review helpful

the film Customer Review Rated Bad 5 - 5 out of 10
i am a fan of japanese horror film i have i have not seen it yet but i have seen some of the scence where this women covering her face was the ring. i think some japanese film are not that scare i have seen the ring1 japanese version and ring 2 japanese version the women that was deae or a ghost i don't really know but i think with some japanese horror for a ghost they always use the same techqnic of their hair covering their faces. the ring has the same way using there hair to cover there as a scary monster or ghost stupied .i must say that i not scary but if you have watch the USA version ring it is so much better than the japanese version. if you make a horror film please don't use the same way as using the hair to cover the face use something different!!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Anonymous

January 11, 2005

This customer review refers to JU-ON The Grudge (Hong Kong Version)
1 people found this review helpful

grudge Customer Review Rated Bad 10 - 10 out of 10
i have never since the grudge before. i love japanese horror. i have seen the ring and ring2 they both good film. I hoping to get the grudge it look's so cool and scary. In england it is in the cinema. but i didn't so not because i was scared is just that there too many people. i am hoping to get the grudge on VCD. I have readed the review on grudge 2 peole say it is not that good. .when the lady had a accident and had a miscarriage that something was inside her . I was thinking of another film that is sort of the same it is a about a vampier film. it is about a lady the is a vampier and then she took the baby out of the mummy tummy when she was sleeping that she didn't know the baby was swaped the vampier swaped with the vampier baby that didn't know it was inside her but i can remember the name of it + it is a old fashion film.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Anonymous

December 1, 2004

*Scary but enjoyable* Customer Review Rated Bad 10 - 10 out of 10
Afta watchin this movie, i couldn't sleep...i slept with mah lights on and mah door closed n i checked around mah room b4 for i slept... (juz in case...)
i'm still thinking about it....it's eralli scary but i'm gonna watch it for the second time... =.=" *sigh*
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Anonymous

October 27, 2004

This customer review refers to JU-ON The Grudge (Hong Kong Version)
great Customer Review Rated Bad 10 - 10 out of 10
"i'm sorry but this movie was NOT as SCARY as it was made out to be okay. first of all the begining could've been scarier they could've, their faces could've been scarier, and some parts of the movie are just so damn unrealistic. like the part where the shadow shows up on camera, that's the most unrealistic thing and it's just not possible scientifically, unless a person is standing there then there can be a shadow. so it was a waste of my money and i didnt' even scream and i screamed while watching the sixth sense.
Reviewer: not satisfied

you are stupid, it's just a movie.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Anonymous

October 27, 2004

For the horror movie buff and the fanatics alike~! Customer Review Rated Bad 9 - 9 out of 10
Wow! Awesome movie! It's not the best horror film out there, but I am a firm believer that the Japanese make very, very good horror films!

The movie "Ju-On" Did itself justice. A quick glance at the cover of the movie would send some people underneath the covers :) It has it's ups and downs. Some of the upsides of the movie ... well, It's just too darn scary! Prepare to have some temporary fears of... everything, from little boys to televisions, to some kinds of elevators to even some home appliances.

My own personal gripe of the film well...Mr. Shimizu could have explained the story a little bit better. The movie is divided up in several chapters as they are sorted by the names of the characters depicting their story. It's a movie that must be watched atleast two times to come closer to actually understanding the whole movie.

My reccomendations? Be sure to take Mr. Shimizu's The Grudge here in the USA. It kinda gives a better insight of what happened to the 'Saeki' family.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Anonymous

October 25, 2004

The scariest movie ever Customer Review Rated Bad 10 - 10 out of 10
i have watched this movie and it is absoulutly scarier than the grudge with sarah michelle gellar. I truely was so scared i would never watch that movie ever again
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Anonymous

October 24, 2004

no point Customer Review Rated Bad 5 - 5 out of 10
I just saw the english version at the theatres last night, and I thought there was no point to the story. it was kinda stupid in a way, everyone in the theatre laughed at the parts that were suppose to be scary..
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Anonymous

October 1, 2004

Don't buy a house in japan Customer Review Rated Bad 10 - 10 out of 10
I have seen hundreds of horror movies and not even the "sacred" Exorcist can compare to Ju-on. You are not safe hiding under the covers anymore. This movie will have you looking over your shoulder wondering what‘s hiding in the shadows. Be prepaired to pay a higher electic bill for the closet light.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Anonymous

September 2, 2004

This customer review refers to Juon (Korean Version)
scary??? in what part??? Customer Review Rated Bad 4 - 4 out of 10
I was all hyped up when people who saw this movie already said this movie is so scary and couldn't even sleep. OH MY GOD, can somebody tell me what part was that freaking scary to u all. I watched it with my bro, by the way all the lights turned off and at night, and we all agreed that it wasn't even close to being scary. The story just dragged on and on and on. my point is that it doesnt worth of ur money
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Page: 1 2 3 4 5 ... 6
  • Region & Language: Hong Kong United States - English
  • *Reference Currency: No Reference Currency
 Change Preferences 
Please enable cookies in your browser to experience all the features of our site, including the ability to make a purchase.