Image Gallery Now Loading… Previous Next Close

Running Out Of Time (DTS) (Hong Kong Version) DVD Region All

This product is out of print and no longer available from the publisher
Important information about purchasing this product:
  • This product is accepted for return under certain conditions. For more details, please refer to our return policy.
  • This product will not be shipped to Hong Kong.
Running Out Of Time (DTS) (Hong Kong Version)

Customer Review of "Running Out Of Time (DTS) (Hong Kong Version)"

Average Customer Rating for this Edition: Customer Review Rated Bad 9 - 9.5 out of 10 (6)
Average Customer Rating for All Editions of this Product: Customer Review Rated Bad 9 - 9.6 out of 10 (28)

Page: 1 2 3
Rhoda
See all my reviews


December 24, 2007

Yeheey!!! Customer Review Rated Bad 9 - 9 out of 10
Never thought it would be this good. Andy Lau is a good action star and equally good in drama too.

Versatile actor, all his movies is a "must-see" movie.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Apple
See all my reviews


January 29, 2007

MUST WATCH!! Customer Review Rated Bad 10 - 10 out of 10
I am very impressed this movie!! Very exciting movie!! I really loved the story, and both actors are doing really good acting! I understand why Andy won the award, it IS must watch movie! I really loved the acting of Sean Lau though. Really smart and cool police!! You are not going to waist your time if you watch this movie! Again... Must watch!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Anonymous

March 13, 2005

This customer review refers to Running Out Of Time
Very Cool Customer Review Rated Bad 9 - 9 out of 10
I watched this and it is very well filmed. I love the flash backs they have to make you say "oh i see what's going on". The suprises in the film made it special and interesting. Sean Lau is a great actor and very interesting and andy ofcourse is great just great. I don't want to say too much about the money, but I higly recommand this movie to you all. Cheers!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Anonymous

March 4, 2005

This customer review refers to Running Out Of Time
1 of the best movies from HK Customer Review Rated Bad 10 - 10 out of 10
I dunno why people said this movie isnt original, just exactly which movie does have a dying character trying to finish off the undone business before his time run out? And this is a police related action thriller, I really dun recall any movie ever use this plot, and I just love it. Both Andy and Sean did excellent jobs ( if anyone ever watched 2, by comparing these 2 looks almost worthy for some awards), they just created the chemistry so great that drive u all the way to the end. A very decent accomplishment from Johny To, for a fast pace thriller at least.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Anonymous

February 9, 2005

Definitely one of the best... Customer Review Rated Bad 10 - 10 out of 10
Great story line and great actors.... this is one film that got me really into Andy Lau. So cool and intelligent, not sure if he is in real life! Captivated my attention for the entire film!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Anonymous

August 4, 2004

how can you use of your brain? Customer Review Rated Bad 10 - 10 out of 10
the answer is 'RUNNING OUT OF TIME'
the excellent movie from Andy Lau-Johnnie To.
this film is about 'What can a man ,who is illness of cancer and has only four week to die,do any favour?
also the music of this film reflects the souls and emotions of people in the film.you watch fountains of their happiness in the days.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Anonymous

January 30, 2004

one of the best Customer Review Rated Bad 10 - 10 out of 10
This remastered release from Mei-Ah ranks up there with the Remastered DTS version of Full Throttle. Definitely pass up on the old/crappy release and get this one. You won't be disappointed.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Anonymous

January 6, 2004

This is one of the best remaster DVD from Meiah Customer Review Rated Bad 8 - 8 out of 10
One of the best Police cat-and-mouse chase movie before Infernal Affairs claimed the crown. The remaster video is one of the best I have seen so far from Meiah. Ananmorphic Widescreen 1.85:1, but the only minor problem is the video is very blueish sometimes. Other than that the video is near perfect.(8/10 for video) The audio is impressive. The DTS track is simply awesome. This movie had lot more surround effects than any other remastered titles. The surround effects felt very natural to the movie, it doesn't felt like add on sound effects on some other remastered titles. (9/10 for audio) The extras only has the trailers for this movie and running out of time 2, both are anamorphic tailers and dolby surround. There are also additional trailers found in filmography of Johnny To. Overall, this is the best DVD for Running out of time.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Anonymous

November 3, 2003

This customer review refers to Running Out Of Time
Intelligent show Customer Review Rated Bad 9 - 9 out of 10
This is a great show. Its plot is simple yet interesting. Very watchable. The movie goes straight to the point and doesn't stray off... no mushy love story or irrelevant side plots. Not forgetting the two veteran actors in this movie, giving yet another great performance. Finally, the villian wins. Say, i'm looking for the theme for this movie... nice
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Anonymous

October 21, 2003

This customer review refers to Running Out Of Time
proof why HK rocks Customer Review Rated Bad 10 - 10 out of 10
Just imagine this film been done in Hollywood. It would suck for sure. This film takes the villain/cop buddy movie and makes it interesting and real. Two actors enjoying their roles and doing them well, and lovingly filmed as well.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Page: 1 2 3
  • Region & Language: Hong Kong United States - English
  • *Reference Currency: No Reference Currency
 Change Preferences 
Please enable cookies in your browser to experience all the features of our site, including the ability to make a purchase.