Image Gallery Now Loading… Previous Next Close

Castle (Special Version) (CD+DVD) DVD Region All

This product is temporarily out of stock
Sign up to be notified when this item becomes available for sale
Name: Email Address:
  
Important information about purchasing this product:
  • This product is accepted for return under certain conditions. For more details, please refer to our return policy.
Castle (Special Version) (CD+DVD)

Customer Review of "Castle (Special Version) (CD+DVD)"

Average Customer Rating for this Edition: Customer Review Rated Bad 8 - 8.6 out of 10 (17)
Average Customer Rating for All Editions of this Product: Customer Review Rated Bad 7 - 7.5 out of 10 (107)

Page: 1 2 3 4 5 ... 11
Troll0439
See all my reviews


May 22, 2007

1 people found this review helpful

Princess Jolin Customer Review Rated Bad 7 - 7 out of 10
Jolin is beautiful & all sorts of amazing...but not all the PVs are really entertaining. However, there are brilliant ones like "Pirates". I just wish there were more REAL PVs and not so much concert footage PVs. But it's a cute album for any first-timer.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Phu
See all my reviews


April 20, 2007

Good! Customer Review Rated Bad 9 - 9 out of 10
I just bought it recently, and it is a very good album of Jolin. I like track 1- 36 tricks of love so much that I've listened to it for many times. The other tunes are also very well-listening such as Love love love, Pirates. The music videos are so wonderful. The special effects used in those attract me a lot. Jolin rocks with this album.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
orenji
See all my reviews


May 24, 2006

2 people found this review helpful

Upbeat CD and Great DVD Customer Review Rated Bad 8 - 8 out of 10
Jolin's "Castle" is a very upbeat and sweet CD. I enjoyed the music very much. "36 Tricks of Love" is a catchy track and makes you want to dance. "It's Love" has a country feel to it. "Love, Love, Love" makes me want to fall in love. The song is sweet and mesmerizing. "Nice Cat" is a fun song, every time I hear Jolin meow, I cannot help but to meow along with her.

The DVD is excellent. The music videos are great. Towards the end, the last few music videos are footage from her mini concert in Taiwan. The sound and picture quality of the DVD is excellent.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Anonymous

July 12, 2005

Good Album Customer Review Rated Bad 9 - 9 out of 10
This is a pretty good album, since the songs have a wide range of styles. The 3rd track, the smell of lemon grass, is sung very well and the orchestral arrangement is also very good. The more upbeat songs like Pirates and LoveLoveLove are also very catchy. However, don't get your hopes up about the dvd. The music videos are a little bit weird, and she does not dance as well as everybody says she does. She can dance, but it's very plain simple dancing. And there are only music videos for the first 6 songs, but the other 4 are just the same as the cd, but it shows her singing live (but the sound isn't live, it's just exactly what's on the cd.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Anonymous

June 7, 2005

Jolin iz cool Customer Review Rated Bad 10 - 10 out of 10
I think that jolin's songs are excellent! The MV's she does are really cool. By the way whoever said that shes not as good as Elva and S.H.E I think you are wrong, different people have different points but, I wanna correct 1 thing, its '36 TRICKS of love' not '36 STREAKS of love' lol
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Anonymous

April 15, 2005

Jolin Jia You!!! Customer Review Rated Bad 10 - 10 out of 10
In last year's blockbuster Mandarin album "Magic", Jolin amazed many of her fans and one rubbed one's eyes and sees in her a better singer. Song Music, the Taiwanese star's record company, rides the same team and brings us the latest major album "Castle" to again show off Jolin's talent.

"Castle", a 10-track quality album, is believed to be the best of Jolin's. The Asian diva also tried different music genres with several producers, the effects are all right and are a breath of fresh air. As for Jolin's singing skills, she possesses a stronger feel and greater control especially when she sings ballads.

"36 Tricks in Love" (Track#1) is a fine, lovely typical "Jolin-esque" dance song. On one hand, the song is a "Heavy Metal", on the other hand, the song is sweet. That's why Sony Music has labelled "36 Tricks in Love" to be in the genre of "Sweet Metal".

"Castle", the hip-hop leading track, is produced by Jay Chou. The background of the tune is set to be the Middle Age in Europe. It is very attractive to see Jolin dances flamenco though the music and rhythm, even the lyrics could have been better.

"Castle" is followed by "It's Love" (Track#2), it is a way more outstanding piece than "Say I Love You" in the last album. Together with the much more infectious and appealing music and lyrics in "It's Love", plus a very sweet performance from Jolin, it will definitely be a girls' big hit. As for "Starter" (Track#5), it truly demands a lot from any singer.

"Love Love Love" (Track#6), composed by "Xiao An", is brilliant and one of the more electrifying song in the latest album. As for other songs, "Good Cat" (Track#8), "Reverse the Tape" (Track#10) and "The Taste of Lemon Leave" (Track#3) are also worthy of listening to. However, Jolin's Mandarin pronunciation and diction is still not accurate and flawless though she is expected to make improvements in the near future.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Anonymous

December 10, 2004

excellent, but i need more than that. Customer Review Rated Bad 10 - 10 out of 10
jolin, i need you to sing and dance with more modern and fast songs. like show your love, don't stop, you gotta know and because of you. when you are planning to come to new york for a concert?. or to atlantic city?.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Anonymous

October 27, 2004

This customer review refers to Castle (CD+VCD) (Preorder Version)
candy type of music, boring Customer Review Rated Bad 2 - 2 out of 10
it quite enjoyable for few listening, but
after a while no longer feel like want to
listen again.i do not think i have ever listen the
whole album for one time. i normally skip for those danaceable song during gym for the sake of killing time.

her vocal still need a lot of polishing.

overal this album a just another crap.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Anonymous

October 17, 2004

This customer review refers to Castle (CD+VCD)
Jolin the pretty princess Customer Review Rated Bad 10 - 10 out of 10
Jolin the pretty princess hich is the nicess of all the singer,nice body shape and a nice ad smooth voice which i like her alot. Jolin always the best
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Anonymous

October 15, 2004

My FAVOURITE..... Customer Review Rated Bad 10 - 10 out of 10
Jolin is a great singer....muz buy...
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Page: 1 2 3 4 5 ... 11
  • Region & Language: Hong Kong United States - English
  • *Reference Currency: No Reference Currency
 Change Preferences 
Please enable cookies in your browser to experience all the features of our site, including the ability to make a purchase.