Image Gallery Now Loading… Previous Next Close

Shangri-la (2nd Version) (CD+MV VCD)

This product is out of print and no longer available from the publisher
Important information about purchasing this product:
  • This product is accepted for return under certain conditions. For more details, please refer to our return policy.
Shangri-la (2nd Version) (CD+MV VCD)

Customer Review of "Shangri-la (2nd Version) (CD+MV VCD)"

Average Customer Rating for this Edition: Customer Review Rated Bad 9 - 9.9 out of 10 (158)
Average Customer Rating for All Editions of this Product: Customer Review Rated Bad 9 - 9.9 out of 10 (251)

Page: 1 2 3 4 5 ... 26
Cassy
See all my reviews


October 31, 2006

Love it!!! Customer Review Rated Bad 10 - 10 out of 10
I love this CD. I normaly don't listen to this kind of music, but I love Leehom's voice. He's a very talented man. And the songs are different from others in the same genre. This is a CD anyone can listen to wether you listen to this kind of music or not.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
maya
See all my reviews


February 22, 2006

he is talented Customer Review Rated Bad 10 - 10 out of 10
Lee Hom is the only chinese/azian singer that i like. He is not like other singers who only sell their face or body but can't sing AT ALL....he makes his own songz and itz real....not copying from other's work like..."some" people do....so whoever said his music suckz.....um...maybe u don't know music, jealous,....ooorr...don't have a clue on wat u'r talking about^^ *peace*
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Melanie Yuen
See all my reviews


January 21, 2006

NEW FAN IN THE MAKING! Customer Review Rated Bad 10 - 10 out of 10
gosh. i love this album.. i love his voice.. gah.

You guys should also check his GSYX album out. I bought taht album first and I really liked so I decided to try this one out and this one is just as awesome. How does he manage to churn such awesome tunes?

I can't believe I didnt' know about him earlier...new fan in the making :)
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Justin Lim Lim
See all my reviews


January 20, 2006

Wonderful Customer Review Rated Bad 10 - 10 out of 10
I LOVE it~!

I started listening to him after getting his Gai Shi Ying Xiong Album (Heros of the word [which is the BOMB] and wow this album is also very good.

I prefer his GAI SHI YING XIONG abulm more, just because there are more fast songs, but this album is also a top tier album.

this is a FANTASTIC and WONDERFULLY DONE album! So if you've already heard GSYX, you should buy this album as well because it's also very well done! VEry fresh.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Stephanie
See all my reviews


January 20, 2006

Excellent. A work of art. Customer Review Rated Bad 9 - 9 out of 10
There are many asian artists who need to start following Leehom's example. This talented Chinese American writes his own songs, doesn't tolerate covers (applying Chinese lyrics to American songs) and has his own distinct style. I am extremely impressed by Leehom, not only by his voice, but by his talent overall as a TRUE artist. This is a must buy (and I don't say that for every artist I listen to!).
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Shasha
See all my reviews


August 1, 2005

Awesome album! Customer Review Rated Bad 10 - 10 out of 10
I've been a Lee Hom fan for a lonnnnggggg time and I am extremely pleased with this album. I think any Lee Hom fan should buy this. He is truely talented because seriously, he composes, sings and writes the lyrics to almost all his songs. He even plays a lot of the instruments. Not to mention he speaks a number of languages. I think he possess all the different aspects of a true artist, not one that is spoon fed fame. Besides... he is HOT! :)
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Anonymous

July 11, 2005

I'M LOVING IT!!!! ^_^ Customer Review Rated Bad 10 - 10 out of 10
This album is the first album that actually worth every penny in all the CD I had. Lee Hom Wang is not only the talent singer, but he is one of the greatest writer, and composer. It is very hard to find music that in chinese that actually sound like hip hop but asian type. I was very dissapointed that he didn't win the award, and actually got accuse for copying other people music. Those judge must be blind.
To all the people that haven't buy this album YOU MUST BUY IT. Can't wait for his next album.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Anonymous

July 6, 2005

very close to perfect Customer Review Rated Bad 10 - 10 out of 10
nothing can really be PERFECT but trust me this album is as close as you can get. leehom continues to show his talent and hard work through his music. well done!
[chinked-out]
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Anonymous

July 5, 2005

Excellent! Customer Review Rated Bad 10 - 10 out of 10
I had heard Leehom's songs previously and was not blown away by them as I was by this album. All I can say is "WOW." Never have I heard a Chinese artist with songs that so perfectly blend Oriental and Occidental musical flares. I agree with the previous commentator. Leehom's voice is a nice change from Jay Chou's incessant mumblings.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Anonymous

June 29, 2005

Better Than I Thought Customer Review Rated Bad 10 - 10 out of 10
This album was actually better than i thought it would be. I was hesitant to buy this at first becuase I had the misconception that Leehom was a "girly man" and all he had was looks. But this album is actually A LOT better than i thought.

I'm originally a fan of Jay and I guess i kind of not listened to Leehom becuase I listened to JAy? But I decided to give leehom a try and although he doesn't rap as well as Jay i really enjoy his voice. It's so soothing and it's a lot clearer compared to Jay's mumbling. Also Leehom's music varies and as much as i like JAy i gotta admit Leehom has more vareity in this cd than JAy's last one.

I think i may just be a new fan. I was reading lyric booklet and i was suprised that not only did leehom compose the songs he also wrote the lyrics to over half the songs also! Wow great job.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Page: 1 2 3 4 5 ... 26
  • Region & Language: Hong Kong United States - English
  • *Reference Currency: No Reference Currency
 Change Preferences 
Please enable cookies in your browser to experience all the features of our site, including the ability to make a purchase.