By using our website, you accept and agree with our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.  
Image Gallery Now Loading… Previous Next Close

A Song for xx (Japan Ver.)

This product is out of print and no longer available from the publisher
Important information about purchasing this product:
  • This product is accepted for return under certain conditions. For more details, please refer to our return policy.
  • YesAsia.com is an official sales data provider to the music sales charts reported by Oricon Inc. Only sales of Japan Version CD, DVD, and Blu-ray music products shipped to Japan are reflected in the Oricon music charts. (see details)
A Song for xx (Japan Ver.)

Customer Review of "A Song for xx (Japan Ver.)"

Average Customer Rating for this Edition: Customer Review Rated Bad 8 - 8.8 out of 10 (18)
Average Customer Rating for All Editions of this Product: Customer Review Rated Bad 9 - 9 out of 10 (25)

Page: 1 2 3
Whitney
See all my reviews


August 22, 2012

4 people found this review helpful

Lovely Debut Album. Customer Review Rated Bad 10 - 10 out of 10
Okay I'll admit it! When I first heard this album, I wasn't really into it at all! I prefered her lastest albums rather than going back to when she first started out. But one day, I decided to give it one more try as a dedicated fan. And so far...I haven't regretted it since!
If I had to be honest, the album itself isn't completely great. It was very bland to me considering I was always into her latest j-pop works...so this album came as a shock to me. But then I realize that blandness made this album interesting to listen to. The songs have a strange innocent vibe to them...almost as if Ayumi was hestiant a bit when recording these tracks. But surprisely, I think it suited this album very well. When listening to the lyrics, I actually felt the words touching my heart. Making me tear up and think about the downsides of life. Not many artists can do that to me. And for a debut album to stir that much emotion within me is a pretty big deal!
The album has grown on me. I love the style within this album. I love the simple tracks and beats...it's so innocent compared to her works now! But the ones that stood out the most for me were: "Prologue" "You" "As If..." "A Song For XX" "Hana" "Trust" "Depend on You" "From Your Letter" "Signal" and finally "Poker Face". This album was exceptionally well done for a debut album. You can tell Ayumi-san poured her heart and soul into creating this beautiful piece of artwork called music.
Although the album is nothing special, I still find myself drawn to hear more of this unique beauty. It something you can't pass up. Something you'll treasure greatly until the end of time.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Chri...
See all my reviews


March 8, 2009

This customer review refers to A Song For XX (Taiwan Version)
love this album! Customer Review Rated Bad 10 - 10 out of 10
its actually one of her best,,in my opinion along wiht memorial address and i am
this is one of her best albums
the best songs are
A song for xx,hana,freind,freind 2,poker face,as if,trust,depend on you,for my dear,you,and powder snow
i know its like half the album
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Haruka
See all my reviews


November 5, 2006

The One That Started It All! Customer Review Rated Bad 10 - 10 out of 10
Yes, I have finally heard Ayu's first album! This is THE ONE that started her superstardom! The composition of the music is different, but that's what makes it interesting and great! The best tracks are the title song, FRIEND, poker face, Wishing, YOU, As if..., Trust, Depend on you, and For My Dear...
Don't hesitate to buy this wonderful album NOW!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
kirtap
See all my reviews


July 17, 2006

This customer review refers to A Song For XX (Taiwan Version)
Very Childish but great album Customer Review Rated Bad 10 - 10 out of 10

Even if the music is very childish and she sounds like an 10 year old. This album is still very good and the lyrics and feeling in each song is just awesome. The booklet is cute and she looks as always so pretty. She has sometimes hard to hit those high notes but it does not matter. I feel happy when I listen to this album even if it is very childish.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Crea
See all my reviews


February 20, 2006

Ayu in the Beginning... Customer Review Rated Bad 10 - 10 out of 10
This is Ayu's first official album with Avex. This album contains all of the first singles that made her a mega-star! Aside from her most famous singles like "Trust", "Depend on You", "A song for XX", "Poker Face", and "You", it has other excellent songs worth listening too like "Hana" and "For my Dear". A very good album to own! One of Ayu's best!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Shiso
See all my reviews


October 31, 2005

Brings back memories! Customer Review Rated Bad 10 - 10 out of 10
Ayu's forst album brings back memories! It's a wonderful thing that these tracks are still so great even after so many years. The title song is definately one of the best Ayu songs to date. "Hana", "FRIEND", "FRIEND II", "POWDER SNOW" - there are lots of cool tracks on this album. Plus the booklet - it's amazing! And printed on a very high quality paper! Don't miss it!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Littlefeet
See all my reviews


September 20, 2005

This customer review refers to A Song For XX (Taiwan Version)
Soothing Customer Review Rated Bad 9 - 9 out of 10
I really like the way Ayu's music is autobiographical and the lyrics just inspire me... most of these lyrics in this album indicate loneliness and post-relationship feelings... i think! Ayu's debut, this album is easy to listen to. Her vocals arent as good as she is now but its not a problem, her voice still sounds nice. My favourite is "A Song for XX", not only does it sound nice but I can personally relate to the feeling this song illustrates. My other favourites are "YOU" and "Trust". Most of these songs on this album are slow, the melodys are all nice. I recommend listening to this album at night, its soothing.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Anonymous

June 25, 2005

This customer review refers to A Song For XX (Taiwan Version)
A cute little album. Customer Review Rated Bad 9 - 9 out of 10
This is Ayumi Hamasaki's first album, and the start of her rising career as a singer. This album is not the best one released, but it is very cute, the cutest one I think. My favorites were poker face, YOU, Powder Snow, Depend on you, and SIGNAL. All in all, this is a little cute album to listen to.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Anonymous

March 12, 2005

THE BEST !!! Customer Review Rated Bad 10 - 10 out of 10
The one best of album from Je'AYU!!!
Because this album give me a more memorial...
LOVE AYU
(Please come to Thailand again...
I will waiting for you !!!! )
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Anonymous

August 9, 2004

This customer review refers to A Song For XX (Taiwan Version)
Wow! Customer Review Rated Bad 10 - 10 out of 10
What an amazing album! The songs are so beautiful! She's got a mix of upbeat and ballads and it's so wonderful!
Hana and Friend || would have to be my favorite songs out of the album ^_^ Any Ayumi fan MUST own this CD!! It's no disappointment! You'll fall in love with Hana, Friend ||, Powder Snow and practically the whole album!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Page: 1 2 3
  • Region & Language: No Region Selected - English
  • *Reference Currency: No Reference Currency
 Change Preferences 
Please enable cookies in your browser to experience all the features of our site, including the ability to make a purchase.