Image Gallery Now Loading… Previous Next Close

Koma (2004) (VCD) (Hong Kong Version) VCD

Andy Hui | Angelica Lee (Actor, Actor) | Karena Lam (Actor) | Chan Suk Yin
Our Price: US$6.99
Availability: Usually ships within 7 to 14 days
Important information about purchasing this product:
  • This product is accepted for return under certain conditions. For more details, please refer to our return policy.
Koma (2004) (VCD) (Hong Kong Version)

Customer Review of "Koma (2004) (VCD) (Hong Kong Version)"

Average Customer Rating for this Edition: Customer Review Rated Bad 7 - 7.2 out of 10 (5)
Average Customer Rating for All Editions of this Product: Customer Review Rated Bad 7 - 7.3 out of 10 (16)

Page: 1 2
Anonymous

October 1, 2004

This customer review refers to Koma (2004) (DVD) (Hong Kong Version)
twisted and psycho Customer Review Rated Bad 9 - 9 out of 10
I can say it's not the best movie but it's something new, never seen those kind movie before with same plot, it's not too scary but it twist your mind, it's not a horror movie with "ghost" element, but it's a horror movie with "metnally breaking down" effects. I don't quite like it, but it's a pretty good movie if anyone prefers those kind movie.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Anonymous

August 31, 2004

This customer review refers to Koma (2004) (DVD) (Hong Kong Version)
Thrills of the real "Koma" Customer Review Rated Bad 7 - 7 out of 10
Who needs "Koma"? Who wants "Koma"? Who survives from the "Koma"? All or nothing between the 2 lead actresses Karena Lam & Angelica Lee til the very end. A decent H.K. thriller flick that I would recommend to see. Heavily focus on the charactor development between the two lead actresses with a strong thrilling mystery involved. This film also shows the thin line between ugliness and graciousness human been behavior can occur thru out the entired movie. I thought it's idea was "brilliant". It sure did gave some sparks to all the audients. I have to mention this is "not" a horror film, it's a thriller. However, you will find a deep true horror thrill at the very end. And that's the real "Koma".
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Best Review
Anonymous

August 23, 2004

This customer review refers to Koma (2004) (DVD) (Hong Kong Version)
Angelica Best Female Film Star Customer Review Rated Bad 8 - 8 out of 10
I watched this movie late at night and by myself. The result I love it, very refreshing, many twist, acting was execellent by both actresses. If you like The Eye, you will love KOMA, not as scary but the story line was surprising good. 8 out of 10 for entertainment for me.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Anonymous

August 14, 2004

This customer review refers to Koma (2004) (DVD) (Hong Kong Version)
Good actress and soundeffect Customer Review Rated Bad 8 - 8 out of 10
Koma has a very simple plot and actually there is not much surprises in it. The strength of this movie are the acting of the two major character Karena Lam and Angelica Lee. In my opinion two differnt type of personality that clicks well in this movie. Good choice. Not to mention the soundeffect, it was well done but a bit like the most horor movie in Hollywood.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
coohand
See all my reviews


July 27, 2004

What happened here? Customer Review Rated Bad 1 - 1 out of 10
This is a flick with nice shots and angles. The acting was good but the story was oh so lame. The core of the plot is the old urban legend of someone waking up in a tub of ice and finding a note that says to call 911 (whatever # your contry uses for emergencies) because I've removed one of your organs. Now in this case, the organ of choice is the kidney. There's not much guess work at all as to who the killer is/are. It's pretty apparent from the beginning. SPOLER-->But the hole in the plot for me was that the killer is a doctor. And they just do it for the money. Now correct me if I'm wrong, but don't doctors already make tons of money???
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Anonymous

July 27, 2004

This customer review refers to Koma (2004) (DVD) (Hong Kong Version)
Nice! Customer Review Rated Bad 10 - 10 out of 10
I really like this movie, better than "the eye" and "inner sense" in my point of view. Both the conflicts and bonding betweeen 2 gals from different living backgrounds are bringing out nicely thru-out the movie. (ie, Ching's willingness to help Ling because she wanna be a useful gal VS Ling's self-protection since she is so disappointed bout the world around her)....They both hv different perspects of unfortune...etc.not enough space to discuss here, but I found this movie profounding in both philosophically and socially
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Anonymous

July 24, 2004

"Koma" not a coma Customer Review Rated Bad 8 - 8 out of 10
This was one of the best suspense films I have seen in awhile. Both female leads did an excellent job portraying their characters. The plot did seem a little bit too easy to follow, and the ending was predictable, but it was good enough to keep me on the edge of my seat.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Anonymous

July 18, 2004

This customer review refers to Koma (2004) (DVD) (Hong Kong Version)
not scary enough! Customer Review Rated Bad 5 - 5 out of 10
Not so scary at all.
I personally do not like Angelica that much but I cannot disagree that she is acting very well.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Anonymous

July 11, 2004

Confusion! Customer Review Rated Bad 7 - 7 out of 10
This movie is quite different from the many thriller movies I've been watching lately. It is quite confusing, but like most thriller/mystery movies, they all eventually have strange flash backs near the end to explain it all. This movie was filmed badly but the whole concept and story behind is quite neat. Instead of having the regular idea with the main character posessing multiple personalities, this movie taps into the world of drama and depression with Karena's character. Her personality commands her actions. But it all revolves around her constant loneliness and need of love and appreciation. There are a few themes in here that are seen quite often in many genres of movies. Ultimately, this movie could have been improved for all viewers by the style it could have been filmed. I'm sure viewers became dumbfound during certain parts of the movie where different things happen without any clear explanation. However, I do recommend this for a good night of relaxing at home and having a nice thriller night with some friends. The story is great in its own way. The theme song adds to the meaning of it very well. I hope you enjoy this film as much as I did.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Anonymous

July 8, 2004

sorry to say this film is bad! Customer Review Rated Bad 10 - 10 out of 10
This movie made no sense. I was dumbfounded at the end of the movie becuase i can't believe how confusing and pointless it was. Ok, it start of fine but halfway through the middle( not even) it was confusing where i didn't even know where the characters were popping up all of a sudden in the story. I think they just threw other characters in the story to make it well rounded becuase it is basically about the two girls (karena and angelica). It maked no sense half the way and i end up laughing near the end because the whole thing is so..... sad, really. So anyhoo, save your money and buy some worthwhile movie becuase it is not in my book of good movies list. Like most pointless rubbish teen flicks that chinese movies offer, this adds to the list!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Page: 1 2
  • Region & Language: No Region Selected - English
  • *Reference Currency: No Reference Currency
 Change Preferences 
Please enable cookies in your browser to experience all the features of our site, including the ability to make a purchase.
Cookie Preferences Close

We use data cookies to store your online preferences and collect information. You can use this interface to enable or disable sets of cookies with varying functions.


These cookies are required to use core website features and are automatically enabled when you use the site. They also enable use of the Shopping Cart and Checkout processes, assist in regulatory and security issues, measure traffic and visits, and retrieve order information for affiliate commissions. We use the information collected to evaluate and improve the performance of your shopping experience.
These cookies are used to deliver advertisements that are more relevant to you and your interests. Marketing Cookies are placed by third-party providers with our permission, and any information collected may be shared with other organizations such as publishers or advertisers.
These cookies enable us to provide better services based on how users use our website, and allow us to improve our features to deliver better user experience. Information collected is aggregated and anonymous.

    Cancel