By using our website, you accept and agree with our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.  
Image Gallery Now Loading… Previous Next Close

Moon (SINGLE+DVD)(Japan Version) DVD Region 2

This product is out of print and no longer available from the publisher
Important information about purchasing this product:
  • This product is accepted for return under certain conditions. For more details, please refer to our return policy.
  • Bonus extras are included with the initial pressing of this product, only while supplies last (see details).
  • YesAsia.com is an official sales data provider to the music sales charts reported by Oricon Inc. Only sales of Japan Version CD, DVD, and Blu-ray music products shipped to Japan are reflected in the Oricon music charts. (see details)
Moon (SINGLE+DVD)(Japan Version)

Customer Review of "Moon (SINGLE+DVD)(Japan Version) "

Average Customer Rating for this Edition: Customer Review Rated Bad 9 - 9.8 out of 10 (6)
Average Customer Rating for All Editions of this Product: Customer Review Rated Bad 9 - 9.4 out of 10 (8)

Page: 1
Andrea
See all my reviews


July 27, 2010

MOON Customer Review Rated Bad 10 - 10 out of 10
Totally love with Moon Crying!
I didn't like very much That Ain't Cool but i LOVE Lady Go!
Don't miss it!
First press has special bonus track and a bonus video!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
bENi_bOi08
See all my reviews


June 28, 2008

That IS Cool!! Customer Review Rated Bad 9 - 9 out of 10
I have to say that this is seriously one of my favorite singles from Kumi! I love it... Each song has a different element & feel to it... I love how diverse this single is...

Track 1 - Moon Crying (10/10)
I honestly love Kumi's ballads and this one blew me away. I fell in love with this song the minute I listened to it. The song is very powerful and you can really feel Kumi's emotions just listening to the words and by the way she sings. One of Kumi's best songs to date.

Track 2 - That Ain't Cool (10/10)
I love how westernized this song is. Something different from Kumi. Her english has definitely gotten better since 'feel' and 'A Whole New World'. I was bit disappointed that Fergie's vocals dominated the track. I mean when they sing together in the chorus, you REALLY have to listen to hear Kumi. Nonetheless, this is another great song from our beloved Kumi.

Track 3 - Once Again (5/10)
I was excited when I heard that Kumi was going to give the reggae scene a try. But when I heard this, I was really disappointed with it. I mean the song is okay, but the music sounds like something I could put together by just pressing a few buttons on my keyboard. I had to give this song quite a few listens before I was content with it.

Track 4 - Lady Go! (10/10)
This is the pop element of the single. The song sounds like a mixture of 'girls' from her FREAKY single and 'With your smile' from her Black Cherry album. I love it when Kumi does these kind of pop songs. This is definitely one of the songs I'm going to be listening to throughout summer.

Overall the single is great and is worth the money. This is one of Kumi's greatest singles and it looks like she's not going anywhere for a while with songs like these!! I hope ALL the songs make the next album!!!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
SarangAsianMusic
See all my reviews


June 25, 2008

Worth the price! Customer Review Rated Bad 10 - 10 out of 10
I was a little miffed at first when I saw the cost of this single, but I ordered it anyway and I have to say that it's worth the price. I didn't know I'd get the first press limited edition since yesasia did not labeled as such, but I did.

The dvd is great, especially the making of 'That Ain't Cool' in Atlanta. My cousin actually went to the shooting and got to hug Kumi, I saw her in the footage in the background. ^_^

I also loved the bonus version of 'Moon Crying' on the CD and the extra performance of 'Moon Crying' from her Kingdom 2008 Tour.


As for the songs on the single:

Moon Crying 9/10
I LOVE this ballad, but I need to rewatch the PV to understand the story a little more. ^^()

That Ain't Cool 9/10
I really like the song, but I wish Kumi had a bigger part. She looks SO good in the video though, so I can't really complain. ^_^

Once Again 6/10
A reggae like song. I like it, but I don't LOVE it. Know what I mean? ^^()

Lady Go! 10/10
Extremely catcy. I hope she performs this at a-nation this year. ^_^ It's an EXCELLENT summer song. ^_^


All in all, I think this is another excellent single by Koda Kumi. I suggest people try to get the First Press Version for the extra performance of 'Moon Crying', it was so touching that I cried along with her.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Antoin Gibson
See all my reviews


June 1, 2008

1 people found this review helpful

Amazing! Customer Review Rated Bad 10 - 10 out of 10
This single is amazing in my opinion! Kuu gives us a taste of different genres for every song!

Moon Crying is a great ballad, although people say it's got it's length against it, I think it's just totally amazing the whole way through and the music video is simply amazing, really heart breaking song and video!

That Ain't Cool is a great track, I believe. Even though people say Kuu doesn't get her fair share of screen time, that was to be expected. The song has an American feel to it since it was a gift to Kuu from Fergie as she wrote and composed the song herself. I really think Kuu looks super hot in the music video too. xD

Once Again was the song I was originally least excited for from listening to the previews but once I heard the full version I was like WOAH! Because the song is amazing! Much better than I originally expected, I couldn't even believe I wasn't that excited for it I really love it now. xD

Since I always love Kuu's Summer pop songs like Girls and With You Smile it was only natural I was to love this song. xD It is even better with the little dance electro type effects mixed into the song and makes it a little different from the others. <3

Overall I think this single is amazing, as always to be expected from Kuu and you will not be disappointed with this purchase. Full marks from me!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Sakura-chan
See all my reviews


June 1, 2008

This customer review refers to Moon (Japan Version)
Well done, Kumi Customer Review Rated Bad 8 - 8 out of 10
Moon Crying : 9/10 this ballad takes time to be loved but once you're addicted to it, you'll find it an excellent ballad. I wish there were more drums in the arrengement and instead half of the song is played with a piano but the melody is so good that I like it with simple instruments.
That Ain't Cool : 8/10 it's a catchy R&B track without any doubt, I like it but the style is a lot more Fergie-ish than Kumi-ish.
Once Again : 8/10 very enjoyable reggae track, it's a good surprise from this single.
Lady Go! : 7/10 ''girls part 2'' indeed, for being preciser ''With Your Smile part 3''. It's the usual dance/summerish pop song from Kumi. Enjoyable but nothing more.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Jae
See all my reviews


May 30, 2008

5 people found this review helpful

Oh My G-God Customer Review Rated Bad 10 - 10 out of 10
Koda Kumi's ballads are always amazing, but when I heard this song playing as the ending theme to "Puzzle," I was hooked. It's such a gorgeous song! It's very soft and the bridge is amazing! When I was watching "Puzzle" I had to keep rewinding to listen to "moon crying" over and over again. It's just simplicity!

When I first heard that Kuu-chan was going to be collaborating with Fergie, my first thought was 'What is she thinking?!' I'm not a big Fergie fan, but I figured if she's going to collaborate with Kuu, she can't be all bad. I was right. "That Ain't Cool" sounds so awesome! I can't wait to see the PV for it!!

"Once Again" is BEAUTIFUL!! It just gives you a feeling like you're staring up at a starlit sky in the middle of a meadow. That's the feeling I get, anyway. It's so gorgeous!!

Then you have "Lady Go!" which is really upbeat and so much fun!! It's so techno! I think that song should have a PV, too!! It really is that awesome!

It's times like this I wish this was going to be a quadruple A-side like "4 hot wave." All the songs are amazing! I can't wait to get my copy of "MOON"!!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
David
See all my reviews


May 25, 2008

1 people found this review helpful

OMG Customer Review Rated Bad 10 - 10 out of 10
This single sonds amazing!!! i am so Glade Kumis back with a summer hit! Ican't believe that Fergie is Featured in one of her songs! Amazing!!! i cant Wait for this single to drop!!!! GO KODA!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Funky Monkey Baby
See all my reviews


May 17, 2008

This customer review refers to Moon (Japan Version)
4 people found this review helpful

She shoots...SCORE!! (^.^) Customer Review Rated Bad 8 - 8 out of 10
This is a very daring and bold single for Kumiko Koda! =P She's doing her 1'st actual collaboration with a major artist, Fergie. Now, I'm not a Fergie fan but she can sing...and REALLY GOOD. Combine that with Kumi's gorgeous vocals and you have a song covered & dripping with talent! "That Ain't Cool" is a fun, Hip Hop, catchy, yet meaningless little song you can sing along to...I expect no more from Fergie because that's what she produces. Kumi's Engrish is well-hidden in the song because of Fergie's voice but it's not as bad as what I've usually heard from Kumi. I'm glad "That Ain't Cool" isn't the big MAIN track though and "Moon Crying" is more so. I promise you!!!!! Kumi's voice gets more and more beautiful by the minute!!!!!! (>.<) She does hit a few foul notes and some slight screeches on the chorus...but it's OK...because the rest of the song is so beautiful...all is forgiven!!!!!!! (^.^)-V This song is a ballad, as u may've guessed!!! "Once Again" is my most favorite song from the single! It's a mid-tempo, R&B-type song with a striking chorus!! =O "Lady Go!" is probably THE MOST ANNOYING Kumi song to ever exist (being next to "Birthday Eve", "With your smile", and "girls")...another one of those generic pop songs with the oozingly "cute" vibe so much you wanna GAG!! x_X Kumi just can't do "kawaii". It doesn't work for her..."erokawaii" maybe..."kawaii"? No no no! She can try and try, but she can't be anime-ishly adorable...that's more for her younger sister, misono. "Lady Go!" is just another attempt. It's high-pitched and squeaky chorus betrays Koda's natural talent she was gifted with. It's degrading and I wish she'd STOP. =/ It would've been better to stick to songs like "Love Holic", "Cutie Honey", and "Let's Party"...*sighs*...why can't we have more like that if she wants to explore the "cute" genre???? Those don't "try"...they just ARE without going overboard. yayaya!

Anyway! I perfer this single compared to "4 Hot Wave" and "FREAKY". Can't wait to see these PVs! Then, I'll review the +DVD version to focus on the music video direction, so on and so forth!!! (^.^) END.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Page: 1
  • Region & Language: No Region Selected - English
  • *Reference Currency: No Reference Currency
 Change Preferences 
Please enable cookies in your browser to experience all the features of our site, including the ability to make a purchase.