By using our website, you accept and agree with our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.  
Image Gallery Now Loading… Previous Next Close

Break Out! (Japan Version)

This product is out of print and no longer available from the publisher
Important information about purchasing this product:
  • This product is accepted for return under certain conditions. For more details, please refer to our return policy.
  • YesAsia.com is an official sales data provider to the music sales charts reported by Oricon Inc. Only sales of Japan Version CD, DVD, and Blu-ray music products shipped to Japan are reflected in the Oricon music charts. (see details)
Break Out! (Japan Version)

Customer Review of "Break Out! (Japan Version)"

Average Customer Rating for this Edition: Customer Review Rated Bad 10 - 10 out of 10 (7)
Average Customer Rating for All Editions of this Product: Customer Review Rated Bad 9 - 9.9 out of 10 (16)

Page: 1 2
Carol
See all my reviews


March 26, 2010

This customer review refers to Dong Bang Shin Ki Single Album - Break Out (CD+DVD) (First Press Limited Edition) (Korea Version)
1 people found this review helpful

Always Keep the Faith Customer Review Rated Bad 10 - 10 out of 10
Ahh~ 1st single album on plantinum~
I bought this a while ago and I haven't opened it until just a couple of minutes ago.
I wasn't expecting my card to be all 6 members! Although I really wanted Jaejoong's, but all 6 members! I'm really happy too!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Sherry
See all my reviews


March 14, 2010

Love Love Love Customer Review Rated Bad 10 - 10 out of 10
I bought this one in support of Tohoshinki's activities in Japan. It turned out to be great!

I got a Changmin card out of this one and it's cool! The song Break Out sends out a message to their fans to always keep faith on them so this single should be part of a fan's collection. I particularly like Junsu's solo Xiahtic in The Secret Code Tour and since I like them better singing in Japanese, I am so glad that there's Japanese version.

This is something that you could give your Japanese boyfriend or a fanboy!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
peanutbarr...
See all my reviews


March 9, 2010

This customer review refers to Dong Bang Shin Ki Single Album - Break Out (First Press Limited Edition) (Korea Version)
BUY Customer Review Rated Bad 10 - 10 out of 10
this album is very cool, it comes with a small photo booklet with about 5 photos of the members and you get one single photo of one of the members in the album (not in booklet). The songs are not in korean it came with a card with the korean lyrics.
over all i like the album its small but i love it!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Viki
See all my reviews


January 27, 2010

3 people found this review helpful

"We keep the faith eternally" Customer Review Rated Bad 10 - 10 out of 10
TOHOSHINKI's highly anticipated 29th Japanese single is finally in my hands! Instead of praising how good the title track, "BREAK OUT!" is, as I am sure all of us have heard, I am going to focus on the rest of the songs on the single. However, let me mention that "BREAK OUT!" at least did not appeal to me as "Stand by U" when I first heard it through the PV (I didn't want to spoil myself) but after listening to the CD, I have to say that "BREAK OUT" is a great "comeback" for the boys.

"XIAHTIC" was heard in "The Secret Code" concert as well as TVXQ's 3rd Asia Tour: MIROTIC. It is a song that is entirely composed and written by Junsu and of course, sung by Junsu. This Japanese version of the song had its lyrics written by HUB, THSK's long-time J-Pop composer. I have to say that XIAHTIC is an excellent and powerful track; it balances the whole single out so that the entire single is worth the buy.

"BREAK OUT! -New Jack Swing Mix-" is one of the few remixes that sound just as good as the original mix. The beats are completely different than the original and it somehow reminds me of the music back in '80s such as the opening song for "The Fresh Prince of Bel-Air," but only better and more modern. I usually skip the remixes on THSK's singles because they are simply not as good as the original (i.e. Survivor's "Seven Seas Premium" remix) but this is completely different and totally worth the listen as much as the other two tracks on the single.

Overall, I think TOHOSHINKI returned with a powerful single. Let's keep the faith and keep them in the 50,000+ mark! Join the project and purchase their single so that they will break the 50,000 mark on the Oricon charts!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Hoody
See all my reviews


January 24, 2010

Awesome~ Customer Review Rated Bad 10 - 10 out of 10
I honestly can't wait until I get this single in my hands! I've been waiting for so long.

I must admit that when I first heard the 'preview' of Break Out, I wasn't that impressed since I have always been a ballad person. But, when I heard the full song, omg, it sounds so HOT! It's insanely catchy. I don't know what makes it so catchy, but I sometimes find myself listening to this song on repeat! Not to mention that the boys look darn hot! The PV itself is really really dark, but it has a very powerful concept, and I can't help but feel that it reflects the boys' current situation now.

The lyrics are extremely meaningful, especially at a time like this, and I suppose that is what makes this single really special. I wish they had a dance for this song, but who knows? Maybe they will surprised us ^^

I really hope that we can achieve the 500K project and show TVXQ! how much we love them.

Like Junsu said on Big East Station, Break Out is Sold Out!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Sarah
See all my reviews


January 23, 2010

This customer review refers to Break Out! (SINGLE+DVD)(Japan Version)
2 people found this review helpful

Cannot Wait. Customer Review Rated Bad 10 - 10 out of 10
When I heard that they were releasing a new singles, after all the garb and crud they're currently going through, I jumped at the chance to pre-order this.

When the MV came out, I gotta say, Im glad I pre-ordered this irrelagrless of my knowing what I was getting.

The MV itself is such a wonderful concept, not to mention its essentially the "screw you" To SME.

I pre-ordered both versions, because I usually do that with all their singles, and cannot wait to receive it. Not to mention that even though it's not even out yet, its already sold out multiple times on many websites.

If that isn't dedication and proof that they are staying strong, then I don't know what is.

Buy the cd, support the boys, and don't forget.

Baby we keep the faith eternally~
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Ko'nekoPark
See all my reviews


January 23, 2010

This customer review refers to Break Out! (SINGLE+DVD)(Japan Version)
BUY THIS Customer Review Rated Bad 10 - 10 out of 10
I can't wait to get my cd!
I've listened to the songs and watched the PV and it's amazing!
Buy this to support the boys and break the record!!!
You won't regret it!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
woshirenren
See all my reviews


January 17, 2010

This customer review refers to Break Out! (SINGLE+DVD)(Japan Version)
2 people found this review helpful

MUST LISTEN Customer Review Rated Bad 10 - 10 out of 10
This single is worth to buy....the lyrics of break out is meaningful and the melody is easy to sing with....I have seen the pv,the pv is cool too... xiahtic is another good song composed by junsu himself.......please support it and break the record !!!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
natasa_ko...
See all my reviews


January 10, 2010

2 people found this review helpful

Please support our boys Customer Review Rated Bad 10 - 10 out of 10
It looks great, CAN'T WAIT for music video,
Can't wait to get my copy,,,9th February please hurry up.
Everybody, please support DBSK.TVXQ/Tohoshinki,
let set the record together,,,just like Junsu said Break out is sold out,lol
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Coreen
See all my reviews


January 9, 2010

This customer review refers to Break Out! (SINGLE+DVD)(Japan Version)
Love it<3 Customer Review Rated Bad 8 - 8 out of 10
Finally not a ballad single from Tohoshinki. Though I always love their ballad.
But I wanna listen something different.
Break Out is an energetic song.
Had listened the full preview. Love it so much.
Cant wait to see how the PV look like.
Hope its turn out to be something cool.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Page: 1 2
  • Region & Language: No Region Selected - English
  • *Reference Currency: No Reference Currency
 Change Preferences 
Please enable cookies in your browser to experience all the features of our site, including the ability to make a purchase.