By using our website, you accept and agree with our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.  
Image Gallery Now Loading… Previous Next Close

BEST - third universe - (Jacket C)(CD+RINGTONE Edition)(Japan Version)

This product is out of print and no longer available from the publisher
Important information about purchasing this product:
  • This product is accepted for return under certain conditions. For more details, please refer to our return policy.
  • YesAsia.com is an official sales data provider to the music sales charts reported by Oricon Inc. Only sales of Japan Version CD, DVD, and Blu-ray music products shipped to Japan are reflected in the Oricon music charts. (see details)
BEST - third universe - (Jacket C)(CD+RINGTONE Edition)(Japan Version)

Customer Review of "BEST - third universe - (Jacket C)(CD+RINGTONE Edition)(Japan Version)"

Average Customer Rating for All Editions of this Product: Customer Review Rated Bad 9 - 9.2 out of 10 (10)

Page: 1
Umika
See all my reviews


March 22, 2011

This customer review refers to BEST - third universe - & 8th AL 'UNIVERSE' (Jacket B)(2 CD Edition)(Japan Version)
amazing Customer Review Rated Bad 10 - 10 out of 10
I sent my order for this CD now! I can't wait that I can have this Koda Kumi album! It have fantastic songs. And this Jacket 2 with 2 CD is very nice!
If you are a huge Kumi fan, don't miss this special album! Like me. haha
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Angie
See all my reviews


February 6, 2011

This customer review refers to BEST - third universe - & 8th AL 'UNIVERSE' (Jacket A)(ALBUM+DVD)(Japan Version)
8 out of 10 Customer Review Rated Bad 8 - 8 out of 10
If this was just a "best", it would have been perfect. But the "bests" are so good that that they make the new songs pail in comparison. I could tell she was trying to make the song "Universe" into the "a-track", but after a while, it gets boring. On the contrary, but is still one of my faves. If you really compare each "best" with each new song, it's really hard to say that the new songs are up to par... :[

BUT, I think as a Kumi fan, you HAVE to have this as a collection, since her other "best" albums were so good.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Chri...
See all my reviews


November 10, 2010

This customer review refers to BEST - third universe - & 8th AL 'UNIVERSE' (Jacket A )(ALBUM+DVD)(Taiwan Version)
Alright album... Customer Review Rated Bad 8 - 8 out of 10
I dont Like the idea of haveing a best album and an original album together.The album 'Universe' is probably her weakest(except for the singles) its nowhere close to "Kingdom" and "Trick"
but the best songs would be "Universe" "ecstacy" "stay" "Physical thing
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Kevin Kennedy
See all my reviews


September 7, 2010

This customer review refers to Koda Kumi Best Album : Third Universe & 8th AL Universe (2CD) (Korea Version)
Another great BEST album from Koda Kumi Customer Review Rated Bad 8 - 8 out of 10
Koda Kumi's third "best of" album contains some her best, most rocking and emotional singing and most memorable songs, a treat from start to finish. Unfortunately, it is so good that it makes her eighth studio album, that also is a part of this package, sound remarkably pale. I don't expect to find many of these new songs contained on her fourth "best of" album.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Jae
See all my reviews


February 18, 2010

This customer review refers to BEST - third universe - & 8th AL 'UNIVERSE' (Jacket A)(ALBUM+DVD)(Japan Version)
4 people found this review helpful

It's like 'affection' - AWESOME Customer Review Rated Bad 10 - 10 out of 10
This is definately one of Koochan's best albums! A lot of the songs have a vibe from her 'affection' days, which, personally, is one of my favourite Koda Kumi albums. Quick cap of the new songs:

01. Step Into My World is pretty much the full version to the intro from TRICK, which is perfect since that was so addicting.

02. SUPERSTAR is definately the pop song of the album! It's just so cute and screams 'Koochan'. Very upbeat and happy. Even the PV is adorable!

03. You're So Beautiful has the most gorgeous PV that Koochan's done since 'Kiseki'. It's so simple that it's beautiful. Even the song has so much emotion, I find myself crying.

04. Work It Out! sounds like it just jumped out of the 80s, which is what I figured by the title. Definately not a bad thing because the 80s had some of the best disco music!

05. No Way is just...beautifully simple. Speaking of 'Kiseki', this has that type of vibe and it's the PV I think of when I hear it.

06. Stay is like a mixture of 'come back' and 'walk' - two of Koda Kumi's strongest ballads. I bawl when I hear this song because it's so pretty and you know that Koda Kumi is honest in her lyrics.

07. Comes Up reminds me of 'feel' from BEST ~second session~ and 'stay with me' from TRICK. And it WORKS.

08. UNIVERSE takes care of your electronica/dance crave - you hear this song and you wanna get up and start dancing around the room. Perfect clubbing song.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Sakura-chan
See all my reviews


February 12, 2010

This customer review refers to BEST - third universe - & 8th AL 'UNIVERSE' (Jacket B)(2 CD Edition)(Japan Version)
Almost perfect... 9/10 Customer Review Rated Bad 10 - 10 out of 10
Let's begin talkin' about the best album : Kumi, you can't leave off a-sides like JUICY, Cherry Girl, Unmei and Aisho! And you can't put instead average songs like girls and Lady Go! (sorry for the fans of this two tracks, but I personally hate them!), because of this choose I can't say it's a perfect best album, what a shame! Now let's talk about the album : it's a very good album to me, I liked all the singles (yes, Alive too!), maybe there is a little lack of R&B but it doesn't mean it's bad, I only wonder why there isn't Hashire!... I like so much You're so Beautiful, Stay and UNIVERSE. In conclusion, for two albums at the price of one, it's a must have release, even if you hate girls and Lady Go! like me! :-)
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
I Love Geniuses
See all my reviews


February 1, 2010

This customer review refers to BEST - third universe - & 8th AL 'UNIVERSE' (Jacket A)(ALBUM+DVD)(Japan Version)
2 people found this review helpful

Great Album! Customer Review Rated Bad 8 - 8 out of 10
This Release Is Just Great! I just listened to & watched the full thing as well as saw the packaging.
Packaging 9.5/10 - She goes for a very sorta "sequel to Best SS" here, but she also refferences a few others from numerous albums and such in the past. The black dress outfit you see in the booklet looks very simular to the outfit from her TABOO single. You'll have fun looking through this and seeing if you can spot what she's refferencing to in the booklet and other parts of the packaging. Just a couple pics I didn't quite care for.
BEST Album 9.8/10 - She had a really good line up of songs here. Many Great Classics... Just personally I can think of a couple songs I would've picked over That Ain't Cool to add in there. I suppose her & Fergie are real good friends and the song did do well, so she didn't wanna leave her out.
UNIVERSE Album 9.9/10 - Starts off with a long OP called Step Into My World, which is a full 3 minutes long. It has to be Kuu's longest opening track yet. Also, better yet, IT EVEN HAS SOME LYRICS. Then it goes into the single track Can We Go Back. Kumi sings it really well. Just I hope next time maybe instead of a cover she'll do a collab with the artist instead. The album then continues on into many great new tracks & some very good singles. The only real thing is I think Kuu should've put an interlude or something inbetween Comes Up & Physical Thing. The 2 sounds are very different and listening to it like this feels just like it coming up randomly. The other thing I'd like to say is I didn't think much of the MC Live In Taiwan Preview, but I was seriously mistaken. It's very good & she adds in some extra vocal & even the BG noise of the fans that gives it an extra bang. A Very nice ending.
The DVD 9/10 - The only ones I don't care for here are the more recent ones for PT and CWGB. However the others are all good & Kuu even makes a couple little past refferences in her Super Star PV. The You're So Beautiful PV is exactly that, beautiful. Was very sweet & I really loved it. Only thing that really dissapointed me is that she didn't include making-of's for the newer PVs.

All in All, It's another excellent album from Kumi Koda. Happy 10th Anniversary Girl!! Love Ya!!

Overall Rating: 9.5/10
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
ALLY
See all my reviews


January 31, 2010

This customer review refers to BEST - third universe - & 8th AL 'UNIVERSE' (Jacket A)(ALBUM+DVD)(Japan Version)
SEXY KUU-CHAN IS BACK IN 2010 ! Customer Review Rated Bad 10 - 10 out of 10
This Album is really AMAZING !!
After I listen to the short preview, all the new songs are so PERFECT especially You're So Beautiful, Stay, Comes Up, UNIVERSE & No Way (My Opinion) !! and the rest are good too..
Lastly, I should tell you guys, if you don't buy this album, you will regret ever ...
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Ashley
See all my reviews


January 14, 2010

This customer review refers to BEST - third universe - & 8th AL 'UNIVERSE' (Jacket B)(2 CD Edition)(Japan Version)
Kuu-chan is back!! Customer Review Rated Bad 10 - 10 out of 10
Well I must say I was suprised when I found out she was releasing
a best album and 8th album together its rather unique when you think about it!
The covers are just like best second session but in these covers you can see
the change in apperance and personality. Best second session is her younger days
while UNIVERSE is showing her growing up and maturing (well thats what I think) anyway
I'm very excited to get this album because you get her best songs from her lastest
three albums and you get the new album plus its her 10th annv. very exciting indeed!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Lloyd
See all my reviews


December 31, 2009

This customer review refers to BEST - third universe - & 8th AL 'UNIVERSE' (Jacket A)(ALBUM+DVD)(Japan Version)
1 people found this review helpful

Very Excited! Customer Review Rated Bad 10 - 10 out of 10
I really can't wait for this new BEST~
A bunch of the greatest songs from this era!
However it's missing some key songs ( uhhumm...JUICY...Cherry Girl) but we forget that Japan loves the songs that are present.
Nonetheless she made up by putting some good B-sides on.
But all the great songs from Black Cherry to Kingdom to TRICK!
So, I say, a must BUY!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Page: 1
  • Region & Language: No Region Selected - English
  • *Reference Currency: No Reference Currency
 Change Preferences 
Please enable cookies in your browser to experience all the features of our site, including the ability to make a purchase.