By using our website, you accept and agree with our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.  
Image Gallery Now Loading… Previous Next Close

Rain Special Album - Back To The Basic

This product is out of print and no longer available from the publisher
This item belongs to:
Important information about purchasing this product:
  • This product is accepted for return under certain conditions. For more details, please refer to our return policy.
  • Sales of Korean music products at YesAsia.com are reflected on the Hanteo music chart and the Gaon music chart. (see details)
  • This product will not be shipped to Hong Kong.
Rain Special Album - Back To The Basic

Customer Review of "Rain Special Album - Back To The Basic"

Average Customer Rating for this Edition: Customer Review Rated Bad 9 - 9.6 out of 10 (10)

Page: 1
asandeiana
See all my reviews


November 17, 2011

Rain, go Rain!!! It's raining, it' raining! :) Customer Review Rated Bad 10 - 10 out of 10
What more can I say about this superstar? The packaging is incredible and it surprises you the same way Rain does all the time but the songs ... I replay, replay and again replay them all the time. You get into the music when Love song starts and feel the pain (I must admit the quality of the sound is waaaay better than what I expected) and you forget about the fact that RAIN = THE BODY. You really enjoy his husky and deep voice. Again I loved the playfull "Same" wich I find very soft and sweet but when Hip Song starts ... it is trouble!!!! Ş) You remember Rain's moves and I started shouting Hip Song, Hip Song, Hip Song, Hip Song!!! (Pump it up! Pump it up!) :) (I am just being honest) My only regret was that there weren't 10 or 12 songs on it but it is really amazing, just like him, and you can feel all the hard-work that was put into it!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
pearl
See all my reviews


August 6, 2010

loved it! Customer Review Rated Bad 8 - 8 out of 10
the first thing that struck me when i got this, was the packaging. i wasn't expecting it to be in such an elaborate case. it's definitely a must have for collectors! this was a great way for rain to make his come back to the music scene. it's only a mini album but it delivered and i'm so glad i got it. you won't regret this if you're a rain fan!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Holly
See all my reviews


April 29, 2010

Well he back but far from basic!!! Customer Review Rated Bad 10 - 10 out of 10
Here is Bi’s much anticipated come back EP that features two of his best songs ever!!! The first is Love Song which is a first class ballad. Admittedly when I first heard it, I wasn’t overly impressed but when that chorus kicks it and as the song goes on I just fell in love with it! It is the perfect mix of quiet sadness and raging heartbreak which is a must for any ballad!!!! There also is an English language version as the last track … Bi’s English is very good apart from his pronunciation of intolerable and reminiscing but hey, even English people aren’t word perfect so well done in my opinion!!!! The second song that needs a mention is Hop Song. I love the gritty baseline and the catchy lyrics and it is one of those songs that just make you wanna dance!!!! My only complaint is that because track 5 is basically track 1 but in English this album feels really short, even for a EP and lets face it we have waited so long for Rain that 5 songs just isn’t enough … we demand more Rain!!!!!

The packaging also needs a mention as you have to slide away the cover to reveal the CD, which is covered by a fantastic hologram of Rain. The lyric booklet is also pretty amazing as it is packed full of photos of Bi … topless …. and with his trousers practically falling down …. very nice!!!!!

All in all Rain is back and I LOVE IT!!!!!!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
S.
See all my reviews


April 24, 2010

1 people found this review helpful

Impressive Packaging! Customer Review Rated Bad 10 - 10 out of 10
This is indeed an impressive package! It is decorative when fully opened with Rain's hologram at the center. The flat image of the hologram is the best with Rain's torso showing. Not quite Michelangelo's David, but it is close, lol! The hologram could have been a little better, but good enough! Be careful and have patience trying to open or close the CD case! The photos in the pamphlet are not all too perfect. Some are too revealing.

Rain's voice has become more matured, and he sings with more emotions and feelings. The first track is my favorite. Hip Song gets my attention all the time. You can also hear Rain's signature sounds in the other tracks. Get this CD if you're Rain's fan!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
MTran0708
See all my reviews


April 24, 2010

Awesome~ Customer Review Rated Bad 10 - 10 out of 10
I'm not even gonna talk about the songs, every single one of them are 10/10. The casing is very unique, out of all the cds i've got this is very different. The box case slides outwards <--- ---> which is pretty awesome, however sometimes it does get stuck and requires some "brute" force in order to open it fully but if you take some time you shouldn't damage the box. The CD booklet is at the back of the box and slides upwards whilst the CD is hidden under a lenticular 3-photo card of Rain. The lenticular card basically "flips" downwards and there's the CD. The whole album is like a flip and slide maze loll, photos aren't very special kinda the same for every single one of them i.e. Rain topless showing his abs -_- (im a guy), im sure female fans beg to differ. But you get the point, Rain is awesome good to know he put some thought into the design aspects.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Local
See all my reviews


April 24, 2010

Pretty Good! Customer Review Rated Bad 10 - 10 out of 10
The packaging was unique as both side slided out to reveal transitional topless rain with medium length hair. It is rather attractive haha. Though not really favouring the medium-length hair... No need to fear because the lyric book contains images of rain with short hair.

In terms of the music, generally all are of reasonably quality. The two styles are mainly RnB and Hip Hop. 'Same' is my favourite song, it's nice and catchy.

Recommend you to buy it if you are or not a Rain fan!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Lumi
See all my reviews


April 22, 2010

Overall, the album is great~ Customer Review Rated Bad 10 - 10 out of 10
I like all tracks on this album! The tracks are either R&B or Hip Hop. They are total Rain-style.

My fave track is Hip Song!
Such an awesome song to groove to. Fell in love with it.

The only thing I dislike about this album is that I wish there were MORE songs! :P
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Bea
See all my reviews


April 17, 2010

1 people found this review helpful

Liking the album more each day. Customer Review Rated Bad 8 - 8 out of 10
I am an avid Rain fan but I was disappointed when I saw this album only had 5 songs. The disappointing factor continues because the 1st and last song is the same, the latter only as an English version. But I bought it anyway bec it is his comeback album after a lot of years, since I do like him more as a singer than as an actor. But as you listen to this album each day, I am growing to liking it more and more.

Back to the Basic is kinda hard to open, you have to slide it open, then open another cardboard just to get the CD out. But I was impressed that they went through all the effort to make the packaging extra special. Be prepared for a nice hologram of him when you open the album!^^

My favorite song has to be "Hip Song", which Rain performs excellently! The other songs, "Same" and "One" are also good. I didn't dislike any song, I just wish he added more.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Lilly
See all my reviews


April 17, 2010

Party Music Customer Review Rated Bad 10 - 10 out of 10
This is great stuff. If you keep a party music collection, get this for sure.
Nothing boring about it and well spaced mix. This is what you want.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
SarangAsianMusic
See all my reviews


April 13, 2010

2 people found this review helpful

Took some getting used to, but... Customer Review Rated Bad 10 - 10 out of 10
At first, I was a bit skeptical about this 'Special Album' release. For one, the eyelash thing creeped me out... SERIOUSLY. But then I saw the 'Love Song' music video and fell in love with the sound. Bi's ballads always hit a twang on my heart. I think I've just missed him for so long... not to mention his classic abs. The ending part of the dance makes me melt... :) It's something you'd have to see to understand.

I also heard 'Hip Song' by itself and... I kind of understood the crunk sound he was going for, but I didn't get the concept until I saw the performance and man, now I LOVE this song and can't stop leaning and rocking to the beat. The dance is so hype and I can't stop watching the performance. You can definitely tell that Bi had a great time in America. lol

'One' is my personal favorite track. It has a really nice rhythm and that makes you just rock to the beat. I love driving to this song on a nice summer day. The bass is really good on this track too. :)

'Back to the Basic' is truly the best title for this album. It has a taste of ballad, Hip-hop, and R&B. The 3 basic components that create the perfect combination for R&B albums. However, this album is like a tease because it leaves you wanting more.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Page: 1
  • Region & Language: No Region Selected - English
  • *Reference Currency: No Reference Currency
 Change Preferences 
Please enable cookies in your browser to experience all the features of our site, including the ability to make a purchase.