By using our website, you accept and agree with our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.  
Image Gallery Now Loading… Previous Next Close

Butterfly Sleep (DVD) (Japan Version) DVD Region 2

Our Price: US$38.99
Availability: Usually ships within 7 to 14 days
Important information about purchasing this product:
  • This product cannot be cancelled or returned after the order has been placed. For more details, please refer to our return policy.
  • This product will not be shipped to Hong Kong.
Butterfly Sleep (DVD) (Japan Version)
Sign in to rate and write review
No Rating Available

YesAsia Editorial Description

Nakayama Miho returns to the silver screen in the romantic melodrama Butterfly Sleep, her first film since 2012's I Have to Buy New Shoes. An official selection of the 22nd Busan International Film Festival, the Japan-Korea co-production is directed by Korean filmmaker Jeong Jae Eun (Take Care of My Cat) and co-stars Korean actor Kim Jae Wook (The Last Princess). Also co-starring Ishibashi Anna (Confession Murder) and Nagase Masatoshi (Radiance), Butterfly Sleep explores the emotional world of an Alzheimer's-stricken woman and her relationship with a younger man.

Novelist Matsumura Ryoko (Nakayama Miho) knows that, like her mother, she will eventually be consumed by Alzheimer's disease. Wanting to do something different before she dies, she accepts a university lecturer position. On the first day of class, she meets Korean international student Chan Hae (Kim Jae Wook), who works part-time at the bar she visits. Despite the age difference, the two are deeply attracted to each other. However, as her condition begins to worsen, Ryoko becomes increasingly anxious and decides to end the relationship.

© 2018-2019 Ltd. All rights reserved. This original content has been created by or licensed to, and cannot be copied or republished in any medium without the express written permission of

Technical Information

Product Title: Butterfly Sleep (DVD) (Japan Version) 當愛沉睡時 (DVD) (日本版) 当爱沉睡时 (DVD) (日本版) 蝶の眠り (Blu-ray) Butterfly Sleep (DVD) (Japan Version)
Artist Name(s): Nakayama Miho | Kim Jae Wook | Nagase Masatoshi | Ishibashi Anna 中山美穗 | 金材昱 | 永瀨正敏 | 石橋杏奈 中山美穗 | 金材昱 | 永濑正敏 | 石桥杏奈 中山美穂 | キム・ジェウク | 永瀬正敏 | 石橋杏奈 Nakayama Miho | 김 재욱 | Nagase Masatoshi | Ishibashi Anna
Director: Jeong Jae Eun 鄭在恩 郑在恩 チョン・ジェウン 정재은
Release Date: 2018-10-17
Publisher Product Code: KIBF-1597
Language: Japanese
Subtitles: No Subtitle
Country of Origin: Japan
Disc Format(s): DVD
Region Code: 2 - Japan, Europe, South Africa, Greenland and the Middle East (including Egypt) What is it?
Publisher: King Records
Other Information: Blu-ray
Shipment Unit: 1 What is it?
YesAsia Catalog No.: 1067525665

Product Information

[アーティスト/ キャスト]
中山美穂 / キム・ジェウク / 石橋杏奈 / チョン・ジェウン (監督、脚本、原案)



女性小説家が選んだ人生最終章は美しいラストストーリー。あなたが大切な人に残したい"記憶"は何ですか? 中山美穂5年ぶりの主演映画。アルツハイマーを患った50代の女性作家という難役を演じる! 相手役は今日本でも人気急上昇の韓流スター、キム・ジェウク。韓国で2018年9月に全国公開されるなど、アジアでも話題の日韓合作作品。第22回釜山国際映画祭正式出品作品。――売れっ子の女性小説家・涼子 (中山美穂)は、自分が母と同じ遺伝性アルツハイマーに侵されていることを知る。死を迎える前に、何かをやり遂げようと考えた涼子は、大学で文学の講師を務めることを決める。講義の初日、学生と訪れた居酒屋でアルバイトをする韓国人の留学生チャネ (キム・ジェウク)と出会い、涼子は最後となるかもしれない小説の執筆を手伝わせることに。愛犬の死により正気を失う涼子、そこへ駆けつけたチャネといつしか二人は年齢の差を超えて恋人のように惹かれ合っていく。病が進行するにつれ、涼子は愛と不安に苛立ちの中、チャネとの関係を清算しようと決意するのだが、その思いは到底チャネには受け入れがたいものであった。バリアフリー日本語字幕付き。

映像特典: 劇場予告編、メイキング、舞台挨拶映像
Additional Information may be provided by the manufacturer, supplier, or a third party, and may be in its original language

Other Versions of "Butterfly Sleep (DVD) (Japan Version)"

Search Keywords

The following keywords are associated with this product. Please click on a keyword to search for similar items.

Browse Other Related Categories

Recall Inuyashiki Call Boy My Friend A Mirai Dynamite Graffiti Sensei Kunshu
  • Region & Language: No Region Selected - English
  • *Reference Currency: No Reference Currency
 Change Preferences 
Please enable cookies in your browser to experience all the features of our site, including the ability to make a purchase.