Image Gallery Now Loading… Previous Next Close

Empress Ki OST (MBC TV Drama)

This product is out of print and no longer available from the publisher
Important information about purchasing this product:
  • This product is accepted for return under certain conditions. For more details, please refer to our return policy.
  • Sales of Korean music products at are reflected on the Hanteo music chart and the Circle Chart. (see details)
Empress Ki OST (MBC TV Drama)
Sign in to rate and write review
No Rating Available

YesAsia Editorial Description

The ambition of a woman is not to be underestimated – and surely not that of Empress Ki – the Yuan Dynasty's foreign bride from Goryeo. Top actress Ha Ji Won stars as the eponymous protagonist who braves insults and political conspiracies in the imperial kingdom, and eventually eliminates her enemies to become Empress Ki, the wife of Emperor Ta Hwan. Underneath her wild political ambitions is a heart of gold for the man she loves and those she swears to protect at all costs. The intense period drama also stars Ji Chang Wook as Emperor Ta Hwan and Ju Jin Mo as the fictional character of Wang Yoo.

The soundtrack of Empress Ki is packed with stars, including R&B group 4MEN who sings the theme song "Thorn Love," Wax who contributes the sentimental piano ballad "Love Wind," Sistar's So You who sings "Once" as well as tracks performed by Zia, Ji Chang Wook and Park Wan Kyu.

© 2014-2022 Ltd. All rights reserved. This original content has been created by or licensed to, and cannot be copied or republished in any medium without the express written permission of

Technical Information

Product Title: Empress Ki OST (MBC TV Drama) Empress Ki OST (MBC TV Drama) Empress Ki OST (MBC TV Drama) 奇皇后 OST (MBC TVドラマ) 기황후 OST (MBC TV 드라마)
Singer Name(s): Wax | 4Men | Park Wan Kyu | Korean TV Series Soundtrack | Zia | Ji Chang Wook | So You Wax | 4men (Four Men) | Park Wan Kyu | 韓國電視原聲 | Zia | 池昌旭 | So You Wax | 4Men | Park Wan Kyu | 韩国电视原声 | Zia | 池昌旭 | So You Wax (ワックス) | 4men (フォー・メン) | パク・ワンギュ | 韓国TVドラマサントラ | Zia (ジア) | チ・チャンウク | ソユ 왁스 | 포맨 | 박완규 | 한국드라마 사운드트랙 | 지아 | 지창욱 | 소유
Release Date: 2014-03-20
Language: Korean
Disc Format(s): CD
Shipment Unit: 1 What is it?
Publisher: Kakao Entertainment (Kakao M)
YesAsia Catalog No.: 1035300978

Product Information / Track List

기황후 OST (MBC TV 드라마)

01. 기황후 Opening Title
02. 가시사랑 - 포맨
03. 사랑바람 – 왁스
04. 한번만 - 소유
05. 바람결 - 박완규
06. The Day - 지아
07. 나비에게 - 지창욱
08. 기황후 Main theme
09. Destiny
10. Flower Blossom
11. The greatest day
12. Horse riding
13. Fate
14. Heros
15. Princess
16. Emperor

시청률 25%를 넘으며 국민 드라마로 불리고 있는 MBC 월화 드라마 기황후 OST 정규 앨범이 발매 된다. 때로는 광활한 대륙의 바람소리를, 때로는 먼 고향을 떠올리게 하는 쓸쓸한 달빛을, 때로는 폭풍처럼 몰아치는 기황후의 기개를 눈 앞에 펼쳐 주는 듯한 주옥 같은 명곡들을 만나볼 수 있다.

명품 보컬 포맨이 선보인 첫 번째 OST <가시사랑>은 바이브 윤민수를 주축으로 한 프로듀싱 팀 삼총사(윤민수, KingMing, 민연재)가 맡아 또 하나의 탄탄한 명곡의 탄생을 알렸으며, 왁스의 <사랑바람>은 애절한 감성 보이스와 피아노 선율이 어우러진 곡으로 기존 사극과는 다른 개성 넘치는 사운드의 32비트 드럼 필인이 독특한 매력을 주는 힙합 발라드 곡이다.

또한 듀스의 멤버이자 수많은 메가 히트곡들을 프로듀싱한 최고의 프로듀서 이현도와 숱한 스테디셀러를 히트 시키며 동시대 최고의 여성 보컬로 우뚝 선 씨스타의 소유가 의기 투합한 <한번만>, MBC 나가수의 히로인 박완규 의 허스키하면서도 애절한 감성적인 보이스로 절실한 멜로디 그리고 가슴 아픈 사랑을 느낄 수 있는 <바람결>, 가장 한국적이며 섬세한
감성표현으로 사랑받고 있는 감성 보컬리스트 지아가 참여하고 히트 메이커 조영수가 작곡한 오리엔탈 발라드곡 를 비롯해 총 16트랙을 담고 있다.

또한 이번 정규 OST에는 극중 '타환' 지창욱이 승냥을 위해 부르는 <나비에게>도 특별히 수록되어 기대를 모으고 있다. <나비에게>는 오리엔탈 풍의 발라드로서 오로지 기승냥(하지원 분)만 사랑하는 타환(지창욱 분)의 애절하고 간절한 마음을 꽃을 맴돌기만 하는 나비에 비유하였으며, 최고의 세션들이 참여하고 웅장한 스트링 사운드와 지창욱의 호소력 짙은 목소리가 조화를 이루어 그 애절한 마음을 한층 더했다.

최고의 연륜과 실력을 자랑하는 세션들이 대거 참여하여 곡의 깊이와 완성도를 더한 기황후 OST는 국민 드라마에 어울리는 국민 OST로 다시 한번 극의 감동을 더할 것으로 예상된다.

-Album Size: 188 x 138 x 8 mm
Additional Information may be provided by the manufacturer, supplier, or a third party, and may be in its original language

Other Versions of "Empress Ki OST (MBC TV Drama)"

Customers who bought "Empress Ki OST (MBC TV Drama)" also bought

Customers who bought titles featuring Wax also bought titles featuring these artists:

Search Keywords

The following keywords are associated with this product. Please click on a keyword to search for similar items.
BTS Memories of 2021 WJSN - Sequence NewJeans - New Jeans Super Junior - The Road : Keep on Going Girls' Generation - FOREVER 1 SF9 - THE WAVE OF9 HyunA - Nabillera
  • Region & Language: No Region Selected - English
  • *Reference Currency: No Reference Currency
 Change Preferences 
Please enable cookies in your browser to experience all the features of our site, including the ability to make a purchase.
Cookie Preferences Close

We use data cookies to store your online preferences and collect information. You can use this interface to enable or disable sets of cookies with varying functions.

These cookies are required to use core website features and are automatically enabled when you use the site. They also enable use of the Shopping Cart and Checkout processes, assist in regulatory and security issues, measure traffic and visits, and retrieve order information for affiliate commissions. We use the information collected to evaluate and improve the performance of your shopping experience.
These cookies are used to deliver advertisements that are more relevant to you and your interests. Marketing Cookies are placed by third-party providers with our permission, and any information collected may be shared with other organizations such as publishers or advertisers.
These cookies enable us to provide better services based on how users use our website, and allow us to improve our features to deliver better user experience. Information collected is aggregated and anonymous.