Image Gallery Now Loading… Previous Next Close

Louie (Geeks) Vol. 1 - Hwang Moon Seop

Our Price: US$15.99
List: US$20.99 Save: US$5.00 (23%) Availability: Usually ships within 7 days
Important information about purchasing this product:
  • This product is accepted for return under certain conditions. For more details, please refer to our return policy.
  • Sales of Korean music products at are reflected on the Hanteo music chart and the Gaon music chart. (see details)
Sign in to rate and write review
No Rating Available

YesAsia Editorial Description

Hip-hop duo Geeks member Louie releases his latest solo album Hwang Moon Seop in collaboration with various producers such as High Flies, Grene Man, Big Pie, Curtis F, snzowave, Song Min Kyu, Deletis and Dakshood. Named after his full name, the 17-track album contains songs about his family, past experiences and love. It includes the title song "On the Four Lane Road" featuring BTOB's Yook Sung Jae, "Why" with Deletis, "Wookroom" with rapper Ja Mezz, Remember the Time featuring Ja Mezz and Yeseo, and Mama featuring R&B singer Enan. Previous singles "Wings" featuring U Sung Eun and Ryno and "Shadow" with Urban Zakapa's Kwon Soon Il, as well as bonus tracks Skit 2, the live version of "Shadow" and Classic featuring singer-songwriter Crybaby are also incorporated in the album.
© 2016-2017 Ltd. All rights reserved. This original content has been created by or licensed to, and cannot be copied or republished in any medium without the express written permission of

Technical Information

Product Title: Louie (Geeks) Vol. 1 - Hwang Moon Seop Louie (Geeks) Vol. 1 - Hwang Moon Seop Louie (Geeks) Vol. 1 - Hwang Moon Seop Louie (Geeks) Vol. 1 - Hwang Moon Seop 루이 (긱스) 정규 앨범 1집 - 황문섭
Singer Name(s): Louie (Geeks) Louie (Geeks) Louie (Geeks) Louie (Geeks) 루이 (긱스)
Release Date: 2016-04-22
Language: Korean
Disc Format(s): CD
Shipment Unit: 1 What is it?
Publisher: Loen Entertainment
YesAsia Catalog No.: 1049656477

Product Information / Track List

루이 (긱스) 정규 앨범 1집 - 황문섭

1. Intro
2. I’m Still
3. Mama (Feat.ENAN)
4. 라디오의 그 음악이 들리면
5. Skit 1
6. 그림자 (Feat. 권순일 of 어반자카파)
7. Traveler
8. 25-Benz
9. 사차선도로 (Feat.육성재 of BTOB)
10. 왜 (Feat. Deletis)
11. 날개 (Feat. 유성은, Ryno)
12. 작업실 (Feat. Ja Mezz)
13. Remember the Time (Feat. Ja Mezz, YESEO)
14. Bon Appetit
15. Classic (Feat. Crybaby)*Bonus Track
16. Skit 2 * Bonus Track
17. 그림자 (Live Ver.) *Bonus Track

자신의 이야기에 충실한, 담백하고도 밀도 높은 긱스 루이의 정규 앨범 [황문섭]

앨범은 프로덕션 측면에서도 높은 완성도를 자랑한다. 앨범은 과거 2000년대 초, 중반 사운드가 연상되는 곡부터 최근의 흐름을 읽어낸 곡까지 생각보다 다양한 결을 찌른다. 그러나 그 다양한 결에는 뚜렷한 통일성과 일관된 분위기가 존재한다. 이는 사운드 소스에 대한 이해와 각 트랙이 가진 속성 간의 연결이 있기에 가능한 일이다. 트렌드부터 코어한 부분까지 잘 이어나갔다는 점에서 루이라는 프로듀서의 역량과 퍼포먼스를 펼치는 이로서의 존재감은 둘 다 잘 드러나 있다. 게다가 앨범은 서로 다른 프로듀서가 작업했다. High Flies부터 Grene Man, Big Pie, Curtis F, snzowave, 송민규, Deletis, Dakshood 등 여러 프로듀서가 한, 두 곡씩을 맡아 작업한 셈이다. 자칫하면 앨범 전체를 관통하는 일관성이 흐려질 수 있으나, 서로 다른 프로듀서가 작업했음에도 이 정도의 결을 유지할 수 있는 것은 루이라는 프로듀서가 전체적인 그림을 잘 조율하는 데 성공했다고 볼 수 있다.

앨범 제목이 [황문섭]이라는 것은 자신의 이야기를 많이 드러내면서도 자부심을 드러내는 부분이다. 그만큼 지극히 개인적인 이야기를 하면서도 20대 중반의 감성이 잘 드러난다. 때로는 성숙하다는 느낌을 받으면서도, 때로는 패기 있게 비유나 이야기를 가져온다. 특정 연령대나 세대를 일반화할 생각은 없지만, 그 생각의 선이나 정도가 많은 또래가 공감할 수 있지 않을까 싶다. 물론 그가 가진 생각에 동의하지 못할 수도 있고, 자기 철학이 강하게 담긴 몇 라인에서는 반발의 생각이 들 수도 있다. 그러나 오히려 그 정도로 뚜렷한 주장을 담고 있다는 것 자체가 요즘 같아서는 하나의 매력이 아닌가 싶다. [황문섭]은 왜 루이가 지금 특별한지를 말해주는 증거이자 그의 현재를 보여주는, 긍정적인 지표다.

블럭 (프리랜서, 칼럼니스트)
Additional Information may be provided by the manufacturer, supplier, or a third party, and may be in its original language

Customers who bought "Louie (Geeks) Vol. 1 - Hwang Moon Seop" also bought

Customers who bought titles featuring Louie (Geeks) also bought titles featuring these artists:

Search Keywords

The following keywords are associated with this product. Please click on a keyword to search for similar items.

Browse Other Related Categories

JBJ - Fantasy Tae Min - Move Block B - Montage Seventeen - Teen, Age VIXX Live Fantasia Day Dream Epik High - We've Done Something Wonderful Astro Dream Part 2
  • Region & Language: No Region Selected - English
  • *Reference Currency: No Reference Currency
 Change Preferences 
Please enable cookies in your browser to experience all the features of our site, including the ability to make a purchase.