Image Gallery Now Loading… Previous Next Close

Seven Arhat (DVD) (Taiwan Version) DVD Region All

Eric Tsang (Actor) | Niu Meng Meng (Actor) | Chen Si Cheng (Actor) | Wang Hao (Actor)
This product is out of print and no longer available from the publisher
Important information about purchasing this product:
  • This product is accepted for return under certain conditions. For more details, please refer to our return policy.
  • This video product does not have English audio or subtitles.
  • This product will not be shipped to Hong Kong.
Sign in to rate and write review
No Rating Available

YesAsia Editorial Description

Imagine Home Alone with Macaulay Culkin replaced by seven kung fu kids, and that's what Seven Arhat is positioned to be! A mix of Shaolin martial arts and cartoonish comedy, the 2010 Chinese movie offers the kind of family-friendly entertainment that made it the perfect counter-programming to Feng Xiaogang's earthquake drama Aftershock. Directed by Fu Huayang (Kung Fu Hip-Hop) and written by Ning Caishen (Just Call Me Nobody), the movie stars Hong Kong cinema bigwig Eric Tsang, actress Niu Mengmeng, and Spring Fever's Chen Sicheng, along with seven adorable kids who have all received years of training in kung fu!

In an old temple lying deep in the mountains of China lives an old monk (Eric Tsang) and his seven young disciples. The music-loving old master names them Do, Re, Mi, Fa, So, La, Ti, and teaches them his supreme kung fu. One day, the old master suddenly vanishes without a trace, leaving the kids to guard the temple. In the meantime, a band of antique raiders breaks into the temple to steal the precious historical artifacts hidden inside, and it's up to the seven young warrior monks to defend the temple and defeat the bad guys!

© 2011-2017 Ltd. All rights reserved. This original content has been created by or licensed to, and cannot be copied or republished in any medium without the express written permission of

Technical Information

Product Title: Seven Arhat (DVD) (Taiwan Version) 七小羅漢 (DVD) (台灣版) 七小罗汉 (DVD) (台湾版) Seven Arhat (DVD) (Taiwan Version) Seven Arhat (DVD) (Taiwan Version)
Artist Name(s): Eric Tsang (Actor) | Niu Meng Meng (Actor) | Chen Si Cheng (Actor) | Wang Hao (Actor) | ZHANG ZHEN REN (Actor) | Wang Dong Fang (Actor) | MA JIAN (Actor) 曾志偉 (Actor) | 牛萌萌 (Actor) | 陳思成 (Actor) | 王浩 (Actor) | 張真人 (Actor) | 王東方 (Actor) | 馬健 (Actor) 曾志伟 (Actor) | 牛萌萌 (Actor) | 陈思成 (Actor) | 王浩 (Actor) | 张真人 (Actor) | 王东方 (Actor) | 马健 (Actor) 曾志偉 (エリック・ツァン) (Actor) | 牛萌萌(ニウ・モンモン) (Actor) | 陳思成(チェン・スーチョン) (Actor) | Wang Hao (Actor) | ZHANG ZHEN REN (Actor) | Wang Dong Fang (Actor) | MA JIAN (Actor) Eric Tsang (Actor) | Niu Meng Meng (Actor) | Chen Si Cheng (Actor) | Wang Hao (Actor) | ZHANG ZHEN REN (Actor) | Wang Dong Fang (Actor) | MA JIAN (Actor)
Director: Fu Hua Yang 傅 華陽 傅 华阳 Fu Hua Yang Fu Hua Yang
Release Date: 2011-01-27
Language: Mandarin
Subtitles: Traditional Chinese
Country of Origin: Taiwan
Picture Format: NTSC What is it?
Aspect Ratio: 1.78 : 1
Disc Format(s): DVD-5, DVD
Region Code: All Region What is it?
Duration: 82 (mins)
Publisher: Himalaya Records Corporation (TW)
Package Weight: 120 (g)
Shipment Unit: 1 What is it?
YesAsia Catalog No.: 1024013579

Customers who bought "Seven Arhat (DVD) (Taiwan Version)" also bought

Customers who bought videos directed by Fu Hua Yang also bought videos by these directors:

Search Keywords

The following keywords are associated with this product. Please click on a keyword to search for similar items.
Mad World Annual Clearance The Sleep Curse 52Hz, I Love You 77 Heartbreaks Our Time Will Come Meow
  • Region & Language: No Region Selected - English
  • *Reference Currency: No Reference Currency
 Change Preferences 
Please enable cookies in your browser to experience all the features of our site, including the ability to make a purchase.