Image Gallery Now Loading… Previous Next Close

Every Dog Has His Date DVD Region All

This product is temporarily out of stock
Sign up to be notified when this item becomes available for sale
Name: Email Address:
  
Important information about purchasing this product:
  • This product is accepted for return under certain conditions. For more details, please refer to our return policy.
Every Dog Has His Date

Customer Review of "Every Dog Has His Date"

Average Customer Rating for this Edition: Customer Review Rated Bad 9 - 9 out of 10 (8)
Average Customer Rating for All Editions of this Product: Customer Review Rated Bad 8 - 8.8 out of 10 (16)

Page: 1 2
Anonymous

April 20, 2005

1 people found this review helpful

Freaky Dog Days Customer Review Rated Bad 8 - 8 out of 10
Amusing story with a little too much dog urine, & excrement jokes. A bit sickening because it dwelt on it too much. Good thing there is no such thing as Smello-vision. Dialogue has some excellent examples of Modern Chinglish (CHINese + enGLISH) conversation. Element of female bias portrayed in comparing human male sexual urges to a male dog's. Michelle Reis does a decent job as Sharon. Lawrence Ng's (A Chinese Torture Chamber Story) portrayal of Dr. Albert the veterinarian was subdued -- not as good as his performance in ACTCS. The slob carpenter Fai was quite obnoxious -- not a likable character when his body was inhabitated by his human soul -- only a little more likable when the dog soul inhabitated his body. Michelle can cook steaks for me anytime.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Anonymous

January 17, 2004

FUNNY! Customer Review Rated Bad 10 - 10 out of 10
I didn't think I was going to like this movie at all by the cover and the storyline. But I bought it because it was on sale and I am so glad I got this movie because I kept laughing throughout the entire time. This movie is hysterically funny! Imagine dogs can speak their minds, the dialogues are so funny, making them act like people. Male dogs are like human men who get horny and want to shag every female dog they see. All dogs say they don't want to be human because it is too hard to be human. The funny parts were when Nick Cheung's soul is in Man's (the dog's) body and he (the dog) is in the back of a truck with lots of pigs and he says "Now I know what racism is." He asks the pigs "What are you doing here?" The pigs say "Going to get chopped." The pigs start saying "What kind of pig are you? You are strange, have golden fur." The pigs pick on him and want him to be out of there. Hahaha. So funny! So cute! And Man's (the dog) soul is in Nick Cheung's body and Man starts to fall in love with Michele Lee. Oh my! So entertaining, not a single dull moment. I love this movie!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Anonymous

March 9, 2003

This customer review refers to Every Dog Has His Date (US Version)
Great movie Customer Review Rated Bad 8 - 8 out of 10
I didn't expect to enjoy this movie as much as I did. It's nothing but a silly movie with many things impossible to believe. But Nick Cheung was so funny in this movie and his relationship with Michelle Reis was so touching, this movie influenced my heart more than my mind. Michelle Reis is also so beautiful she made it hard not to like this film.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Anonymous

March 1, 2003

I like this movie! Customer Review Rated Bad 8 - 8 out of 10
This movie is pretty funny in some parts. I'm a little confused at the ending though.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Anonymous

February 7, 2003

This customer review refers to Every Dog Has His Date (US Version)
not worth the trouble Customer Review Rated Bad 4 - 4 out of 10
We watched the first of the two VCD disks, and did not bother to watch the other half until a month later, when we were completely out of new things to watch. The second half picked up a bit, but we did not find it too interesting or funny. The subtitles are hard to follow and obscured at times, (lots of dialog- it was like reading a book at times), and the sexual humor was old stuff. Maybe Chinese viewers who can listen to the actors have a higher opinion, but I would not reccommend this movie.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Anonymous

November 11, 2002

This customer review refers to Every Dog Has His Date (US Version)
haha... Customer Review Rated Bad 10 - 10 out of 10
this movie is madd funny...Ka Fai's performance was hilarious...all tha dog actors performances was perfect...and you can't forget about tha beautiful Michelle Lee...mmm...lol...i couldn't stop crackin' up from tha beginin' to tha end...good comedy/romance flick...go get it...
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Anonymous

September 10, 2002

This customer review refers to Every Dog Has His Date (US Version)
good Customer Review Rated Bad 10 - 10 out of 10
very funny movie
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Anonymous

August 6, 2002

This customer review refers to Every Dog Has His Date (US Version)
great movie~!! Customer Review Rated Bad 10 - 10 out of 10
i thought this movie would be horrible, but it turned out to be hilarious, as well as touching. great entertainment!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Anonymous

July 30, 2002

This customer review refers to Every Dog Has His Date (US Version)
Pretty good Customer Review Rated Bad 9 - 9 out of 10
I didn't expect much from the movie at first...and to my surprise...this is actually a pretty funny movie.
Would recommend it.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Anonymous

April 10, 2002

This customer review refers to Every Dog Has His Date (US Version)
Good Movie Customer Review Rated Bad 8 - 8 out of 10
A great cast successfully executed this funny script. It is worth $5 for a good laugh.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Page: 1 2
  • Region & Language: Hong Kong United States - English
  • *Reference Currency: No Reference Currency
 Change Preferences 
Please enable cookies in your browser to experience all the features of our site, including the ability to make a purchase.
Cookie Preferences Close

We use data cookies to store your online preferences and collect information. You can use this interface to enable or disable sets of cookies with varying functions.


These cookies are required to use core website features and are automatically enabled when you use the site. They also enable use of the Shopping Cart and Checkout processes, assist in regulatory and security issues, measure traffic and visits, and retrieve order information for affiliate commissions. We use the information collected to evaluate and improve the performance of your shopping experience.
These cookies are used to deliver advertisements that are more relevant to you and your interests. Marketing Cookies are placed by third-party providers with our permission, and any information collected may be shared with other organizations such as publishers or advertisers.
These cookies enable us to provide better services based on how users use our website, and allow us to improve our features to deliver better user experience. Information collected is aggregated and anonymous.

    Cancel