Image Gallery Now Loading… Previous Next Close

MC Mong Vol. 2 - His Story

Our Price: US$14.99
List: US$19.99 Save: US$5.00 (25%) Availability: Usually ships within 7 days
Important information about purchasing this product:
  • This product is accepted for return under certain conditions. For more details, please refer to our return policy.
  • Sales of Korean music products at YesAsia.com are reflected on the Hanteo music chart and the Gaon music chart. (see details)
MC Mong Vol. 2 - His Story

Customer Review of "MC Mong Vol. 2 - His Story"

Average Customer Rating for this Edition: Customer Review Rated Bad 10 - 10 out of 10 (10)

Page: 1
sally
See all my reviews


July 3, 2006

LOVE HIM!! Customer Review Rated Bad 10 - 10 out of 10
the first time i heard his songs was in the 1st album- "A Letter Written to You" and i immediately fell in love with him!! then later i heard another song from him- "I Love you, Oh thank you" and i fell in love all over again. after that song, i started looking for more of his songs and asked my mom to get me his CD for my bday. my first korean CD was MC Mong's 2nd album. after that, i started listening to other korean music and got an ipod and mp3 filled with korean songs. it all started with MC Mong. i LOVE his songs. and he's so cute too! >.<
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
honhyulra
See all my reviews


September 6, 2005

2 people found this review helpful

Hot, fun Hip-Hop CD Customer Review Rated Bad 10 - 10 out of 10
Great CD. MC Mong has some pretty hardcore sounds, but keeps the feel light on alot of them. Wow, I was about to list my favorite tracks, but I should probably list the ones I liked the least. Ok, ready? Tracks 6 and 9. They are skits, and I don't fully understand Korean. Buhah, other than that, each and every song is really enjoyable, I think.

You can really feel the emotion in alot of his songs. Invincible MC Mong is a great song, but I think it would have been better without that "fart" sound in it. Also, I think "Mong's Party" would have been AMAZING with out the chorus of "booby booby." It leaves the English listeners thinking he's a little kid or something. Despite the criticism I give him, I honestly enjoy each song.

His rap is really smooth and flows great. His upbeat R&B songs are great. Usually I'm not a fan of rappers doing ballads, but I like them on this cd. "My Bro" is great, because its a chill R&B rap song and its not all about girls and bling [not really any of his songs are], but more about brotherly love. And being from the city of Brotherly Love, I think America could learn alot from this album. I also love how Korean rappers hit all styles on their CDs, another thing the American rap industry could learn from Korea.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Anonymous

July 16, 2005

MCMONG JJANG!! Customer Review Rated Bad 10 - 10 out of 10
mcmong is the best hiphop singer eva!!!! I've seen him on tv bunches and he is funniest guy eva. I thought he was a comedian, he is sooo CUTE! newayz back to the review (for those of you who read the 1st 3 lines and didnt tune out...) i was very impressed with this album. the songs had alot of meaning, it wasnt like ur typical rap songs about bein a "pimp" or showin off your "bling-bling"(although some people like those type of songs...=<). coming from the type of background mcmong came from, he was able to express his opinions and emotions through his lyrics(FYI he helped WRITE most of his lyrics...)But dont get me wrong, this isnt like a ballad type cd, this cd has a variety of song styles. He has fast up-beat songs and beautiful BEATIFUL well-paced songs and some r&bsongs 2.If your lookin 4 a great r&b/hiphop cd that sounds just as good as its meaning, i highly recommend buying mcmongs 2nd album.!!!TODAY!!!!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Anonymous

July 2, 2005

1 people found this review helpful

truly invinsible Customer Review Rated Bad 10 - 10 out of 10
this album is imo the best album i have heard from mc mong. better than his 1st album or even when was in his former group people crew. i like his 5th track(cheonghamujeuk(the invinsible) , 11th track (I LOVE U, OH THANK U), and his 14th track (mong in da club). i like his 5th and his 14th mostly because the uniqueness and energy. i like his 11th track mostly b/c of how his rapping fits the ballad type beats so perfectly. my favorite , though, is his 3rd track (insaeng seebijeanbub). the beat of the song and the type of the song and mc mong's unique rapping style all mix in great. another one of the things that i liked the most were the skits. i liked both of them but the second one i liked the most because it was kind of sad(also because i liked the follow up track after the skit). mc mong's album has the type of love or sad songs that u would listen to when feeling down and it has the type of energy songs that u would like to listen to when u had a stressful day. overall this 2nd album doesn't disappoint.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Anonymous

June 22, 2005

IMPRESSED Customer Review Rated Bad 10 - 10 out of 10
VERY GOOD! i'm impress!! a very good album. probably his best album he ever made! love the songs and rappings. VERY WELL DONE!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Anonymous

June 21, 2005

Great album Customer Review Rated Bad 10 - 10 out of 10
wow. his 1st album was awesome but this 2nd album is way better with better beats and rap style. and I like the way he brung some of the lyrics from vol.1 and put into the songs from vol.2. Mc Mong is more like a Krn Kayne West not like 50 cent lol well go buy this cd its awesome!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Anonymous

May 20, 2005

Even better.... Customer Review Rated Bad 10 - 10 out of 10
I loved his first cd but THIS one is MUCH better! I agree with the previous review....better album with better beats. And I'd listen to it over and over again. There's a good female singer on tracks like 4 and 8....would like to know her name.

With 2 great albums, his deeper rapping voice, and overall talent and success...I think he's like the 50 Cent of Korean Hip Hop. (Plus he's a bit buff with a similarly wide face.) If you only try one Korean rapper, DEFINITELY try this guy's cds.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
thatgirl_...
See all my reviews


May 18, 2005

What more? Customer Review Rated Bad 10 - 10 out of 10
What more could you have expected from MC Mong? A better album with better beats? No, I don't think you could, because once again MC Mong has done it. His album is one that will get you bopping your head to it and not stop listening to it after one time. It isn't an album were you have to listen to it over 10 times to actually enjoy it. Howeverm compared to the first album, you wont find a song like 'Love Letter' (track 9) that MC Mong did with Lyn on the first album. The tracks on the cd are full of beats yet in a sense you could say that some of the tracks are less upbeat rather then the first album were majority of the songs were. No matter what, this cd is one that you shouldn't pass.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Anonymous

May 17, 2005

another hit Customer Review Rated Bad 10 - 10 out of 10
this guy has the most unique rapping voice ever. it'so nice. this album just like his first one is very melodious. u'll love it. buy it now! (mc mong is my fav rap artist)
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Anonymous

May 15, 2005

awesome Customer Review Rated Bad 10 - 10 out of 10
i havent even listened to the first mc mong album but after listening to the 2nd one, i want to listen to the first one because the 2nd album is so good.
its reallly good
highly recommended
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Page: 1
  • Region & Language: Hong Kong United States - English
  • *Reference Currency: No Reference Currency
 Change Preferences 
Please enable cookies in your browser to experience all the features of our site, including the ability to make a purchase.
Cookie Preferences Close

We use data cookies to store your online preferences and collect information. You can use this interface to enable or disable sets of cookies with varying functions.


These cookies are required to use core website features and are automatically enabled when you use the site. They also enable use of the Shopping Cart and Checkout processes, assist in regulatory and security issues, measure traffic and visits, and retrieve order information for affiliate commissions. We use the information collected to evaluate and improve the performance of your shopping experience.
These cookies are used to deliver advertisements that are more relevant to you and your interests. Marketing Cookies are placed by third-party providers with our permission, and any information collected may be shared with other organizations such as publishers or advertisers.
These cookies enable us to provide better services based on how users use our website, and allow us to improve our features to deliver better user experience. Information collected is aggregated and anonymous.

    Cancel