Image Gallery Now Loading… Previous Next Close

Mob Sister aka: Ah Sou (DTS Version) (Hong Kong Version) DVD Region All

Karena Lam (Actor) | Annie Liu (Actor) | Simon Yam (Actor) | Eric Tsang (Actor)
Our Price: US$10.99
Availability: Usually ships within 1 to 2 days
This item belongs to:
Important information about purchasing this product:
  • This product is accepted for return under certain conditions. For more details, please refer to our return policy.
Mob Sister aka: Ah Sou (DTS Version) (Hong Kong Version)

Customer Review of "Mob Sister aka: Ah Sou (DTS Version) (Hong Kong Version) "

Average Customer Rating for this Edition: Customer Review Rated Bad 4 - 4.2 out of 10 (12)

Page: 1 2
p
See all my reviews


November 18, 2007

WARNING Customer Review Rated Bad 1 - 1 out of 10
it's SOOOO bad.
I'm serious it's just a horror able movie, don't buy it, don't buy it!!
the plot is weak, even though the actors were great, and even if the picture were good too.
it can't replace a good storyline.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
A.Law
See all my reviews


November 11, 2005

My God.....Help! Customer Review Rated Bad 1 - 1 out of 10
Beware! Don't waste your money like I did. This is such a boring film!!!!
Basically tried to portray the lead actress as a pure and innocent character but tried too hard and neglected everything else.
It's a film whereby you expect things to happen (partly because of the cast involved) but thats all you end up doing - wait......
Nothing actually happens and is done in an annoying arty farty way that soon becomes annoying and irritating. Don't be fooled by the text on the back of the box cos none of it actually happens the way it makes it out to.
Ending is the most dissapointing. Makes no sense whatsoever and its as if the director ran out of ideas and just ended the film abruptly.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
zola
See all my reviews


November 1, 2005

2/10 Customer Review Rated Bad 1 - 1 out of 10
Bad bad film and a waste of time. I hav never watched such a poor storyline with full casts. i gave one star because it casts all star actors. Aviod.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
November's Chopin
See all my reviews


October 31, 2005

Too pretensious Customer Review Rated Bad 5 - 5 out of 10
The movie is not as bad as it seems as rated by some critics. It is actually quite well-made. I appreciate the innovative angle that Wong Ching Po uses to handle a triad film. But he seems too pretentious in making every frame beautiful - at the expense of violating common sense (biggest example being the white cello at the beginning)! And it seems that he should not handle such a star-stud cast, for he adds too many unnecessary details just to let everyone appears in the film. I think he did a far better job in his directorial debut Fu Bo.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Leslie
See all my reviews


October 21, 2005

worst movie ever Customer Review Rated Bad 0 - 0 out of 10
I have never seen a worse movie like this one, the new actress-Annie Law needs to take some kind of acting class before she makes any movie. The story is very bad also, don't waste your money for this one
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
mao mao
See all my reviews


October 12, 2005

too little of karena lam Customer Review Rated Bad 5 - 5 out of 10
i thought there are 2 leading actressess... but it ended up being mostly annie law... karena lam got too little screen time... with such a strong cast, i expected a lot more from this movie... the director could've put these award winning actors to better use and develop their characters more...
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Janice
See all my reviews


September 26, 2005

it's too much MV style, not suitable Customer Review Rated Bad 3 - 3 out of 10
With a high expectation to begin from, what I ended up getting is a plotless story. The director could've incorporated all these award winning actors and actresses in a better way. To me, it's more like using these high profile actors in exchange for audiences rather than having an attractive story line. I still had no clear idea what the point of the movie was. Absolutely no plot in the movie. Although this movie is more like an MTV then a real movie...have you ever watched a movie having your heads tilted 90 degrees? if you want to try, watch it, if not, don't waste the time.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
b
See all my reviews


September 24, 2005

2 people found this review helpful

mob sister Customer Review Rated Bad 0 - 0 out of 10
naive film.... as if the ending would be like that? after 18 years of a grudge/hate/revenge....karena lam becomes forgiving because of what? an immature little girl waving a photo around? haha... a very boring and senseless film.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
rain
See all my reviews


September 20, 2005

2 people found this review helpful

I give 6/10 Customer Review Rated Bad 6 - 6 out of 10
This movie had a promising start..It was good to see a fresh face..but during the middle and ending....it came to a stall. I thought there was going to be a big duel between the two leading actresses... how wrong was I.....the movie fizzled at the end...
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
titfu
See all my reviews


September 15, 2005

3 people found this review helpful

great movie Customer Review Rated Bad 9 - 9 out of 10
This is a movie with great actors. The movie is interesting and watchable.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Page: 1 2
  • Region & Language: Hong Kong United States - English
  • *Reference Currency: No Reference Currency
 Change Preferences 
Please enable cookies in your browser to experience all the features of our site, including the ability to make a purchase.
Cookie Preferences Close

We use data cookies to store your online preferences and collect information. You can use this interface to enable or disable sets of cookies with varying functions.


These cookies are required to use core website features and are automatically enabled when you use the site. They also enable use of the Shopping Cart and Checkout processes, assist in regulatory and security issues, measure traffic and visits, and retrieve order information for affiliate commissions. We use the information collected to evaluate and improve the performance of your shopping experience.
These cookies are used to deliver advertisements that are more relevant to you and your interests. Marketing Cookies are placed by third-party providers with our permission, and any information collected may be shared with other organizations such as publishers or advertisers.
These cookies enable us to provide better services based on how users use our website, and allow us to improve our features to deliver better user experience. Information collected is aggregated and anonymous.

    Cancel