Image Gallery Now Loading… Previous Next Close

City of Sky (Ep.1-19) (End) (Taiwan Version) DVD Region All

Li Bing Bing (Actor) | Ken Chu (Actor) | Rainie Yang (Actor) | Michelle Saram (Actor)
Our Price: US$117.99
Availability: Usually ships within 21 days
Important information about purchasing this product:
  • This product is accepted for return under certain conditions. For more details, please refer to our return policy.
  • This product does not have English audio or subtitles.
  • This product will not be shipped to Hong Kong.
City of Sky (Ep.1-19) (End) (Taiwan Version)

Customer Review of "City of Sky (Ep.1-19) (End) (Taiwan Version)"

Average Customer Rating for this Edition: Customer Review Rated Bad 9 - 9.8 out of 10 (10)
Average Customer Rating for All Editions of this Product: Customer Review Rated Bad 9 - 9.8 out of 10 (11)

Page: 1 2
drama-addict
See all my reviews


December 11, 2006

1 people found this review helpful

Definitely worth watching Customer Review Rated Bad 10 - 10 out of 10
City of Sky is such an interesting and entertaining show. The two theme songs are great and the scenery is breathtaking. I especially like the pairing of Ken Chu with Rainie Yang as siblings (rather than lovers). The scene whereby Rainie visited Ken while he was in remand is touching. They have such good chemistry. This is not a washy-washy love story but about how people sometimes listen to their heart more than their mind.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
korean fan
See all my reviews


August 26, 2006

2 people found this review helpful

Eng.Sub.PLEASE !!!! Customer Review Rated Bad 10 - 10 out of 10
Here we go again,YesAsia. What is going on here? I don't have any problems interms of buying your items even they are pricey. However, I thought you guys are focusing on overseas audience that can only read english. Therefore, why are you releasing series w/o eng.sub.? with that kind of price tag. The marking dept. should evaluate this point. Love to buy, but can't. many thanks.(Titles w/o eng.sub./ SILENCE AND CITY OF SKY).
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
TinGirl
See all my reviews


August 8, 2006

This customer review refers to City of Sky (Vol.1-19) (End) (DVD+Poster) (Taiwan Version)
1 people found this review helpful

A movie made for TV??? Customer Review Rated Bad 10 - 10 out of 10
Can't help but be drawn to this TV drama. Romantic, and environementally relevant. Ken Chu has a very passionate vocals in singing the theme songs for this drama. Great songs and great music. I felt like I was watching a movie with its excellent shots of the scenery & great musical scoring. The story is simple but good. A story on how far would you go for your dreams, your family, your friends, your environment & your love one...So compelling!And mind you, you wont be seeing "dorky" hairdos, ridiculous hair & make-up from the stars. Very realistic & very natural. I just love this!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
babyval22
See all my reviews


August 5, 2006

1 people found this review helpful

Brillant camaraderie Customer Review Rated Bad 9 - 9 out of 10
I've never watched a show that has a good story plot, extremely high in emotional acting, and coupled with a beautiful and breathtaking scenery that captures the audiences at many different points in the story. Whether or not you are biased against F4 member, Ken or towards Rainie or Li Bing Bing, i have to say that this show is one show that i think prove their worth as an actor or actress. The chemisty between Li Bing Bing and Ken is also great, and while Ken and Rainie are also known for their chemistry in playing an unrequited love couple in the widely popular MG as Ximen and Xiao You, they too, managed to pull off brilliantly, the camaraderie and chemistry between their siblings roles, as Bin Fei and Bin Yan. The soundtrack for this series is also great. All in all. In short. Get it. It's worth your every cents.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
maymay
See all my reviews


July 31, 2006

1 people found this review helpful

Masterpiece...Indeed! Customer Review Rated Bad 10 - 10 out of 10
A heartwarming romantic drama... just cant' help but fall in love watching it. Made me even more interested to go to Xishuangbanna! It's breath taking! The songs and the background musicare wonderful and heartfelt.I hope they will release a soundtrack of this coz I'm definitely gonna buy! This is a Spectacular Masterpiece...indeed! F4 fan or not, highly recommended!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
honeybums
See all my reviews


July 30, 2006

A Must Buy! Customer Review Rated Bad 9 - 9 out of 10
This drama is not your Chinese drama. The drama has substance. The Music is wonderful. You will love the theme song Rainbow Gone.

The drama is past paced, there are no scenes wherein the actors stare at each other for ten years. The first episode will grip you already. There are funny moments, romantic moments, it will also teach you how to care for the environment. It will also teach you about love. I feel there isn't a boring moment in it.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Raven
See all my reviews


July 14, 2006

4 people found this review helpful

"BEAUTIFUL" Customer Review Rated Bad 10 - 10 out of 10
There's only one word appropriate for this tv drama: "BEAUTIFUL". This is tvdrama made at its best! Everything is just beautiful! It's not your usual "teenybopper" senseless romantic comedy idol drama that is Taiwan known for. The cinematography is breathtaking! It's main strong point is really THE STORY. A beautiful, romantic innocent love story shot in the most beautiful, scenic and "unpolluted" romantic place like "Xishuangbanna", Yunnan. Not to be ignored are the few shots of Greatwall of China in Beijing & the Tokyo Tower in Japan.Though the casts are the pop idols in Taiwan, China & Singapore, they have traded their ever glamorous appearances from their previous idol dramas to a more "dress down" stars, to make an even more realistic tone. I just love the scene where Binfei(Ken Chu) suddenly kisses a stranger local girl Yubohan (Lee Bingbing), for which he mistook as his ex-girlfriend, who left him in Beijing. Very romantic scene, with superb musical scoring and a very infectious opening & closing theme songs that can melt your hearts & fall in love!No wonder this drama is very popular in Japan! Now we just have to wait for Taiwan & mainland China's verdict. I never cried for a tvdrama/movie before ...not since Nicholas Sparks' "A Walk To Remember"! Definitely worth it!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
korean fan
See all my reviews


July 8, 2006

1 people found this review helpful

English Sub.PLEASE... Customer Review Rated Bad 10 - 10 out of 10
I would love to purchase this series, only if it has english subtitles. Have been waiting for F4's series and concerts??? ( City of Sky, Silence and F4 06 Concert) PLEASE YESASIA.... Many Thanks in andvance..
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
pot712
See all my reviews


June 19, 2006

2 people found this review helpful

Great News!!! Customer Review Rated Bad 10 - 10 out of 10
After the long wait, this is such a great news for all Ken Chu fans and followers. Finally, we can see Ken on a brand new series again. Honestly, i don't care if the story is good or not. As long as Ken Chu is in it, it's worth watching. It's a MUST that this item be included in my shopping cart.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
ianne
See all my reviews


June 17, 2006

3 people found this review helpful

finally, d long wait is over! Customer Review Rated Bad 10 - 10 out of 10
fans have waiting for this series for years. and it's so worth the wait. i hope the vcd version will be available soon too so it's cheaper, and it will be great if it has english subs too! this is a must-see coz ken is so hot right now, but hasn't he been always?
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Page: 1 2
  • Region & Language: Hong Kong United States - English
  • *Reference Currency: No Reference Currency
 Change Preferences 
Please enable cookies in your browser to experience all the features of our site, including the ability to make a purchase.
Cookie Preferences Close

We use data cookies to store your online preferences and collect information. You can use this interface to enable or disable sets of cookies with varying functions.


These cookies are required to use core website features and are automatically enabled when you use the site. They also enable use of the Shopping Cart and Checkout processes, assist in regulatory and security issues, measure traffic and visits, and retrieve order information for affiliate commissions. We use the information collected to evaluate and improve the performance of your shopping experience.
These cookies are used to deliver advertisements that are more relevant to you and your interests. Marketing Cookies are placed by third-party providers with our permission, and any information collected may be shared with other organizations such as publishers or advertisers.
These cookies enable us to provide better services based on how users use our website, and allow us to improve our features to deliver better user experience. Information collected is aggregated and anonymous.

    Cancel