By using our website, you accept and agree with our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.  
Image Gallery Now Loading… Previous Next Close

Ai no Uta (SINGLE+DVD)(Japan Version) DVD Region 2

This product is out of print and no longer available from the publisher
Important information about purchasing this product:
  • This product is accepted for return under certain conditions. For more details, please refer to our return policy.
  • Bonus extras are included with the initial pressing of this product, only while supplies last (see details).
  • YesAsia.com is an official sales data provider to the music sales charts reported by Oricon Inc. Only sales of Japan Version CD, DVD, and Blu-ray music products shipped to Japan are reflected in the Oricon music charts. (see details)
Ai no Uta (SINGLE+DVD)(Japan Version)

Customer Review of "Ai no Uta (SINGLE+DVD)(Japan Version)"

Average Customer Rating for this Edition: Customer Review Rated Bad 8 - 8.1 out of 10 (11)
Average Customer Rating for All Editions of this Product: Customer Review Rated Bad 8 - 8.1 out of 10 (13)

Page: 1 2
Jae
See all my reviews


November 5, 2012

5 people found this review helpful

One of her most famous ballads Customer Review Rated Bad 10 - 10 out of 10
I find it funny looking back on the negative reviews. People kept saying it was "generic" and all that, but this was a single that Koda Kumi worked hard on and tried to show her range in style. 5 years later, everyone loves this song and says it's one of her best!

I thought that at the time! The video was (is) stunning and beautiful and Koda Kumi vocals are amazing! The single's artwork is gorgeous and I've never heard of someone disliking this song - Koda Kumi fan or not! When I went to Japan to see her UNIVERSE Tour in 2010, I was asked what ballads were my favourite and this one was at #2. I was shocked to find out how many fans adore this song! I honestly felt like the minority out of her English-speaking fans, but talking to Japanese fans, I found out that I was with the majority! There was even a guy that overheard us talking at a cafe about it and said, "Ai no Uta? The song by Koda Kumi? It's a good song for her." I was so shocked!!

This shows that this song is timeless. Years from now, I hope that, when I have children, they'll be able to listen to this song and be filled with the same emotions it still gives me.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Angie
See all my reviews


February 6, 2011

What is wrong? Customer Review Rated Bad 10 - 10 out of 10
How can you forget the melody to Ai no Uta? It's definitely one of her best of all time (seeing how she's been performing it at every tour starting from Black Cherry 2007 to Universe 2010 to Dream Music Park and Fantasia...)! With that said, Ai no Uta is wonderful!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Nicole
See all my reviews


May 21, 2008

This customer review refers to Ai no Uta (Hong Kong Version)
1 people found this review helpful

Lovely ....... Customer Review Rated Bad 10 - 10 out of 10
I can't understand why people say this single is boring and not worth it. To me, it was good. Not exactly superb or wonderful but is was pretty good. The CD cover was beautiful and I thought it really fitted the theme of " Ai no Uta " perfectly.
" Ai no Uta " is a slow but powerful track. Kumi might not have the vocals of Hikki but still she manages to pull this song off. She did not exactly screech during the chorus, but just used a little more strength that's all. I think she did splendid and we should commend her efforts.
The second track, " Come Over " is a more up-tempo song which will get you all warmed up. It's a very catchy song and I couldn't stop listening to it because it sets the mood for a very happy atmosphere.
The instrumental version of both songs are pretty good too.
Now comes the interesting track, the Urban Kiss version of " Ai no Uta ". I have to say, it sounds as good as the original version ! Funny how a change of melody and musical instruments can give you a whole new taste. It gave me a totally new perspective of this song. It will be hard for me to make a choice between the 2 versions.
Overall, this is a really good single by Kumi. It is quite balanced too between a slow and fast track. Do check it out ^^
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Best Review
Funky Monkey Baby
See all my reviews


November 25, 2007

This customer review refers to Ai no Uta (Japan Version)
1 people found this review helpful

it's ok! =) Customer Review Rated Bad 6 - 6 out of 10
I'll admit, at first listen..it's just kinda boring and it took so many listens for me to get into it..but after seeing Kuu perform it live, I loved it and couldn't stop humming it! Weird, isn't it??? It's not really AMAZING and I wouldn't even go as far as to compare it to BoA's "LOVE LETTER", but it's nice. It's sweet and soft..but Kumi screeches just a bit on the chorus.

"Ai no Uta" is pretty..I'll enjoy listening to it this Winter, but it is just a bit overrated because it is a little plain. n_n'' I am happy to have it though simply because of the sugary sweet~ness simplicity of it!!!! I do recommend to Koda fans.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Jae
See all my reviews


November 18, 2007

5 people found this review helpful

Why? Customer Review Rated Bad 10 - 10 out of 10
As with others, I don't understand why a lot of people dislike this ballad. I think it's a gorgeous song and PV. Ai no Uta is probably one of my favorite ballads by her. I'm not normally a ballad person, but Kuu, for some reason, always entrances me with hers. The PV is gorgeous and just makes you want to cry, much like her other ballads.
The B-side, Come Over, is a very up-tempo song that, just like the A-Side, is very difficult to get out of your head. I can't stop listening to this single over and over again.
I've been a Kuu fan since May of 2003 when she released her real Emotion/1000 no Kotoba single. Maybe I am just being biased, but I do know one thing, and that's that this album is definatly worth it.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Best Review
Monkey_D_Ruffy16
See all my reviews


October 28, 2007

2 people found this review helpful

flat Customer Review Rated Bad 5 - 5 out of 10
I have to admid this is the first Koda Single I really don´t like that much. ai no uta was so plain...I can´t even remember how it sounds like XD
Come Over is pretty catchy on the other hand but gets boring fast. Only the URBAN KISS VERSION of Ai no Uta s good. Its sad since the Cover and Booklet of the CD are one of the most perttyest. 5 of 10 stars from me
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Antoin Gibson
See all my reviews


October 26, 2007

2 people found this review helpful

O.o What is wrong with you?! Customer Review Rated Bad 10 - 10 out of 10
This is an absolutely AMAZING ballad in my opinion, at first I totally found it 2nd to BoA's Love Letter but after a short phase of non-stop listening to BoA's Love Letter, I listened to Ai No Uta again and now I just can't stop! This has definately got me back into her again! Definately a great single and so worth buying! Her voice is so powerful and beautiful in this song. Definately top rating. ^_^!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
John
See all my reviews


September 26, 2007

1 people found this review helpful

Mixed Feelings on This One Customer Review Rated Bad 10 - 10 out of 10
As always, Ku looks fabulous, and this ballad is well suited to her strong, husky voice. For those who feel she's more beauty and image than substance, watch the "Making Of." I do, however, miss the sexy edge of Ku's former videos, and truly wish she will go back to what her core fans loved the most.

A 10 for Ku!!!!!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
David
See all my reviews


September 19, 2007

2 people found this review helpful

sad but beautiful Customer Review Rated Bad 10 - 10 out of 10
i don't understand why all the other reveiwers are putting this single down i love it i cant stop listening i think koda has released another beautiful ballad
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Rinoa
See all my reviews


September 14, 2007

4 people found this review helpful

Way too bland... Customer Review Rated Bad 3 - 3 out of 10
I've been a fan of Kumi for years and I'm quite sad to see the direction she's going to. Echoing several people's feelings, I feel that this new single seems to bring nothing new or appealing to the audience. The title itself is too typical and the ballad reflects the elements of a forgettable release.

It's a shame that Kumi isn't able to come up with a ballad which reflects her own style so well as she used to in the past. And it's even a bigger shame that Kumi is losing all her original style to adapt to the generic J-Pop style. Hopefully the next release will prove me wrong.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Page: 1 2
  • Region & Language: Hong Kong United States - English
  • *Reference Currency: No Reference Currency
 Change Preferences 
Please enable cookies in your browser to experience all the features of our site, including the ability to make a purchase.