Image Gallery Now Loading… Previous Next Close

Palace aka: Princess Hours (MBC TV Series) (US Version) DVD Region 1

This product is out of print and no longer available from the publisher
Important information about purchasing this product:
  • This product is accepted for return under certain conditions. For more details, please refer to our return policy.
Palace aka: Princess Hours (MBC TV Series) (US Version)

Customer Review of "Palace aka: Princess Hours (MBC TV Series) (US Version)"

Average Customer Rating for this Edition: Customer Review Rated Bad 10 - 10 out of 10 (11)
Average Customer Rating for All Editions of this Product: Customer Review Rated Bad 8 - 8.9 out of 10 (63)

Page: 1 2 3 4 5 ... 7
vickie
See all my reviews


February 23, 2012

great subtitles Customer Review Rated Bad 10 - 10 out of 10
Also love this drama. Yoon eun hae is a great actress! The boxset is an ordinary box set, comes in thre seperate DVD cases. The subtitles are superb! The drama story line is great and the actors and actresses do a great job in portraying their characters. The extra features is extremely enjoyable to watch. Extremely great drama, worth every penny!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
SapphireXIII
See all my reviews


January 3, 2012

Addicting! :D Customer Review Rated Bad 10 - 10 out of 10
I absolutely love it!! I was originally going to buy it but I received the drama for a Christmas gift!!!! This drama is so funny, and its not like those typical dramas like a reviewer"cirquedechaton" stated!! :3
My Mother who is extremely picky, n judgmental got addicted n liked it a lot!! It was her 1st drama too!! I love the box it came in, and i loved going thur the special features!!! XD Its a drama i can watch over and over again! X3
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
choua
See all my reviews


November 14, 2011

2 people found this review helpful

Love it (: Customer Review Rated Bad 10 - 10 out of 10
I just recieved it a few weeks ago, (took almost 2 weeks for me) other than that... I love the wrapping! The drama was great! Clear and Wonderful subtitle (:
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
cirquedechaton
See all my reviews


August 7, 2011

2 people found this review helpful

REFRESHINGLY NON-CONVENTIONAL Customer Review Rated Bad 10 - 10 out of 10
Ok, so after you watch K-Drama for a while, you see the common thread of the frustrated love between relatives/step-siblings, the "oh too bad so sad we can't be together because you're this and I'm that," etc.-- not to knock ANY of those storylines, because I still watch all of those too... hey what can I say, I'm a total sucker for K-Drama!

The storyline from beginning to end of this series is just so different, and because I don't intend on spoiling it, I won't compose too much here. What I will say is that the clothes in this series are just beautiful! Ok, fine... there are some choice moments when I make the snide remark of, "did Shin get that outfit/sweater/tie from Anthropologie?" or "hmmmm... lookin' like Kernel Sanders today Shin... bring on the Kentucky Fried Chicken!" But on a general note, I honestly do like the sense of fashion and style of the more westernized clothes right along side of the beautifully striking bold colors of traditional Korean outfits.

Yoon Eun-hye delivers her role beautifully. I am in love with her comedic scenes-- too funny!

Special Features on a separate DVD complete with bloopers.

You won't be disappointed with this buy :)
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
I Love Geniuses
See all my reviews


January 6, 2011

1 people found this review helpful

Lots Of Fun Customer Review Rated Bad 10 - 10 out of 10
This series was very entertaining from the comedy, drama, romance etc. I had a lot of fun watching it from beginning to end. It was also interesting to see Song Ji Hyo playing a totally different character from the one she played in Jumong, which is where I first saw her. Both characters were played perfectly. As for the other actors I was impressed by all of them. I had a lot of fun watching all of them. You over all can't take the series too seriously, but of course, it is mainly a fantasy comedy sorta thing, so you shouldn't be expected to. Then there's the soundtrack which has some awesome songs and instrumentals. There was only one song they played in the background once that I wasn't nuts over, but it wasn't a terrible song either. As for the packaging it's a really strong sturdy box, which I have always gotten with all YA-E releases. The 3 DVD cases slide out from the side, all lovely cover art to each one. The first two boxes contain the 8 Disks to the series and the 3rd case contains a Bonus Features DVD, which is a full 2 hours long. Also, just like all other YA-E releases I have bought the subtitles are excellent.
The only thing I can say is one thing doesn't make sense to me. Our main character claims she's 19, but still in junior high... Did they make a mistake in the subtitles? Nobody who's 19 is in junior high unless they failed countless times........
Oh, and also just my personal recommendation, but if you want any particular K-Dramas buy the YA-E releases, quality's always been great in the packaging, subtitles and content. Oh, and I'm still quite new to K-Drama, but here's a few others I've seen already and fallen in love with so far. Jumong, Brilliant Legacy, Boys Over Flowers, Tree of Heaven and Glass Slipper. I recommend Palace as well along with those. Pick 'em all up. Worth the time and money. ;-)
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
AEN
See all my reviews


December 11, 2008

2 people found this review helpful

2nd Greatest K-Drama EVER!!! Customer Review Rated Bad 10 - 10 out of 10
Palace,
2nd K- Drama I watched… Fell heads over heels with the culture (may be it was the set… so very colourful). Loved the traditional costumes (led me to watch “Jumong” and “Dae Jang Geum”), loved the royal uniform that Shin wore on the cover. Shin… man, he was evil!!! But I loved him none the less; Yool… I felt so sorry for… he and his evil mum!
Beautiful show, beautiful plot line… did I fancy the end? Not quite… but that didn’t kill it…
I was glad when I finally got it ($60, still hurting!)
You should see it first then buy it… Hope you love it like I did!
CHEERS!!!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
kate.shrede...
See all my reviews


August 18, 2008

1 people found this review helpful

Amazingly heartfelt Customer Review Rated Bad 10 - 10 out of 10
There is something about this particular drama that grabs my heart when I watch it. I'm not sure if it's because I feel for Yoon Eun Hye's character Chae Kyung for being in love, or the for the Prince's caution in loving Chae Kyung, or if it's for the sadness that I feel for Yool when he cannot have the one he loves. There is something so profound in every character that wants me watch more and more of the drama. It took me a total of 3 days to watch this drama.... for me that's a short time but I was so obessesed. I wish that everyone would watch this. It's one of the best dramas out there that I've seen.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Susan
See all my reviews


February 16, 2008

2 people found this review helpful

Palace / Princess Hours review Customer Review Rated Bad 10 - 10 out of 10
Palace is a drama that I've watched and will watch over and over again. I'm not a big fan of dramas with more than 12 or 16 episodes, but the storyline between the two main characters held out through 24 episodes. Yoon Eun-Hye does a great job with her character. It's believable and lovable even. Joo Ji-Hoon's character was intense, but he's able to pull at your heartstrings and draw out your empathy. The make-believe world of Palace is similar to that of the real world. The drama is entertaining and will keep you glued to the TV from beginning to end.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
ROSELLE OWENS
See all my reviews


January 6, 2008

1 people found this review helpful

Princess Hours Customer Review Rated Bad 10 - 10 out of 10
I like this tv series and i'm looking forward to see
the next one. is it available to buy yet?
please let me know where i can purchase the princess hour vol 2 or 1.5 thank you.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
xblissx
See all my reviews


December 4, 2007

This customer review refers to Palace aka: Princess Hours (Limited Edition) (MBC TV Series) (US Version)
Palace 1.5?? Customer Review Rated Bad 10 - 10 out of 10
Oh nooo! I was about to get this set and it says Out of Print! Does the Standard Edition have Palace 1.5 as well? I really want that video as well. Is the Limited Edition not going to be on sale at all in the future? Is the packaging of the Standard Edition lower in quality than the Limited? Sorry for asking too many questions. I'm just very upset because I was really about to get it and I find out it's no longer available. *cries*

This can't be happeninggg.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Page: 1 2 3 4 5 ... 7
  • Region & Language: Hong Kong United States - English
  • *Reference Currency: No Reference Currency
 Change Preferences 
Please enable cookies in your browser to experience all the features of our site, including the ability to make a purchase.
Cookie Preferences Close

We use data cookies to store your online preferences and collect information. You can use this interface to enable or disable sets of cookies with varying functions.


These cookies are required to use core website features and are automatically enabled when you use the site. They also enable use of the Shopping Cart and Checkout processes, assist in regulatory and security issues, measure traffic and visits, and retrieve order information for affiliate commissions. We use the information collected to evaluate and improve the performance of your shopping experience.
These cookies are used to deliver advertisements that are more relevant to you and your interests. Marketing Cookies are placed by third-party providers with our permission, and any information collected may be shared with other organizations such as publishers or advertisers.
These cookies enable us to provide better services based on how users use our website, and allow us to improve our features to deliver better user experience. Information collected is aggregated and anonymous.

    Cancel