By using our website, you accept and agree with our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.  
Image Gallery Now Loading… Previous Next Close

Island Of Greed (1997) (Blu-ray) (Kam & Ronson Version) (Hong Kong Version) Blu-ray Region A

Andy Lau (Actor) | Tony Leung Ka Fai (Actor) | Paulyn Sun (Actor) | Annie Wu
Our Price: US$20.99
List: US$23.99 Save: US$3.00 (12%) Availability: Usually ships within 1 to 2 days
Important information about purchasing this product:
  • This product is accepted for return under certain conditions. For more details, please refer to our return policy.
  • Blu-ray Discs are exclusively compatible with Blu-ray Disc players, and cannot be played on conventional DVD players or HD DVD players.

Customer Review of "Island Of Greed (1997) (Blu-ray) (Kam & Ronson Version) (Hong Kong Version)"

Average Customer Rating for All Editions of this Product: Customer Review Rated Bad 7 - 7.1 out of 10 (9)

Page: 1
Apple
See all my reviews


January 29, 2007

This customer review refers to Island Of Greed (1997) (DVD) (US Version)
Too much Customer Review Rated Bad 1 - 1 out of 10
Too much sexal scean!! I didn't like it! Plus I couldn't get much story as well... I've purchased this DVD but I feel I don't want to wach it again.. only one thing if I should praise about this movie was " Andy was cool and handsome! " That's all about this movie. Not recommand to watch or buy!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
zico
See all my reviews


August 6, 2006

This customer review refers to Island Of Greed (1997) (DVD) (US Version)
last quarter is terrible Customer Review Rated Bad 6 - 6 out of 10
the movie has been very good developing the momentum, and making sense until it suddenly shows "chow" is trying to get away. i was totally lost and wondered if i missed anything. no idea why the director would ruin the movie that way.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Anonymous

December 19, 2004

This customer review refers to Island Of Greed (1997) (DVD) (Hong Kong Version)
CORRUPTION IN HIGH PLACES Customer Review Rated Bad 8 - 8 out of 10
You may need to watch this film a couple of times before you get your head around the complicated plot. Will brave police inspector Andy Lau stop triad Tony Leung Kar Fai being elected to Taiwan's Legislative Council? Watch and see.

Brutal violence and graphic sex make this unsuitable for children.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Anonymous

January 27, 2004

This customer review refers to Island Of Greed (1997) (DVD) (Hong Kong Version)
Good........but not recommended Customer Review Rated Bad 10 - 10 out of 10
I do consider the movie better than most of Tainese movies(at least it's exiting), but I am a picky movie watcher, I don't recommend you to watch this movie if you only like extremely great movies. Many of the scenes are unreasonable(such as exegerated reactions in fighting¡Bsomebody dead by shot unreasonably), and even the story itself also has something unreasonable.
The movie spent a lot of time explaining what Mr.Chou did, but the Heroes are just like wasting their time until the last moment.
But if you do like other fighting movies, it still made what should be shown done.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Anonymous

January 25, 2004

This customer review refers to Island Of Greed (1997) (DVD) (Hong Kong Version)
Meh.... Customer Review Rated Bad 2 - 2 out of 10
Movie was a let down, kind of dragged on, or maybe i was just sleepy, but yeah...wouldn't recommend it, try Andy's other movies.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Anonymous

October 13, 2003

This customer review refers to Island Of Greed (1997) (DVD) (Hong Kong Version)
Tony Leung Ka Fai can be EVIL! Customer Review Rated Bad 10 - 10 out of 10
This film, done in 1997, is a tense Triad flick. Triad pictures don’t particularly thrill me, but I like Andy Lau Lau Tak-Wah, and adore Tony Leung Ka Fai.

Tony Leung Ka Fai is such an incredibly talented actor. This part was a real change for him and shows his versatility, well. He plays Chou, a devious and hateful Triad boss. You will despise the character…a tribute to the actors?skill.

Andy Lau Lau Tak-Wah is a policeman who is on Chou’s trail. Andy’s performance suffers much and is pretty weak, especially beside Tony’s bravura interpretation of a Triad heavy you love to hate.

The film is exciting in parts. The action scenes are thrilling. The film is worth seeing just for Tony and Pauline Suen Kai-Kwan as his wife, but the storyline is confusing and can drag on occasion. Still, well worth seeing. I highly recommend it.

I wish the HK film industry would open their eyes and see what a fine actor Tony Leung Ka Fai still is! He may be getting older, but he is better than ever. And on top of that, he just keeps getting sexier. Wake up HK!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Anonymous

December 31, 2002

This customer review refers to Island Of Greed (1997) (DVD) (Hong Kong Version)
A pretty good Taiwanese film Customer Review Rated Bad 10 - 10 out of 10
This is a really good film as Andy Lau and Tony Leung played the role's of police detective and crime lord to perfection.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Anonymous

July 17, 2002

This customer review refers to Island Of Greed (1997) (VCD) (Hong Kong Version)
Great actors...great movie Customer Review Rated Bad 9 - 9 out of 10
Typical fight between a ganster and a policeman, but
with a good story and great actors. You can't miss it.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Anonymous

March 29, 2001

This customer review refers to Island Of Greed (1997) (DVD) (Hong Kong Version)
good! Customer Review Rated Bad 8 - 8 out of 10
great movie! the sex scene was kinda eerie, but great actors!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Page: 1
  • Region & Language: Hong Kong United States - English
  • *Reference Currency: No Reference Currency
 Change Preferences 
Please enable cookies in your browser to experience all the features of our site, including the ability to make a purchase.