By using our website, you accept and agree with our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.  
Image Gallery Now Loading… Previous Next Close

Super Junior Vol. 5 Mr. Simple (Repackage) - A-CHA

This product is out of print and no longer available from the publisher
Important information about purchasing this product:
  • This product is accepted for return under certain conditions. For more details, please refer to our return policy.
  • Sales of Korean music products at YesAsia.com are reflected on the Hanteo music chart and the Gaon music chart. (see details)

Customer Review of "Super Junior Vol. 5 Mr. Simple (Repackage) - A-CHA"

Average Customer Rating for this Edition: Customer Review Rated Bad 9 - 9.3 out of 10 (6)
Average Customer Rating for All Editions of this Product: Customer Review Rated Bad 9 - 9.3 out of 10 (61)

Page: 1 2 3 4 5 ... 7
Essouar
See all my reviews


August 25, 2012

This customer review refers to Super Junior Vol. 5 - Mr. Simple (Type A)
1 people found this review helpful

I'm waaaiiting :) Customer Review Rated Bad 10 - 10 out of 10
I orderd Version A on 16th and it was shipped on 18th , and I'm still waiting for it now ! I ordered it now cause I didn't have a way to do so before :(
The Album is hilarious I love the package and the songs ! everything is good about it ! I'm so exited and I really want it to come as soon as possible :p
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Jinhee-yah
See all my reviews


June 2, 2012

1 people found this review helpful

Oops..! It's "A-cha"! Customer Review Rated Bad 10 - 10 out of 10
My release of Super Junior, to tell the truth, pretty much disappointed me.

'A-cha' was a catchy song at the first few times listening to, but I soon got tired and bored of it. Though it seems Super Junior's vocals can only sound good with autotune (well, except Kyuhyun), but how they just keep making autotuned this and autotuned that kinda bores me.

'Oops!!' is basically the best track of this release, Donghae's rap and Krystal's voice features were just amazing. Not the most of melodic, but no doubt catchiest song of this repackaged.

'하루에 (A Day)' and '안단테 (Andante)' were great ballad tracks. Well, at least SOME of Super Junior members such as Kyuhyun, Donghae and Sungmin can be good at ballads. Their vocals are just outstanding!

About the packaging, it's just a small-sized regular cardboard cover CD of SM. The CD design was ugly and the concept only looks better because it's in B&W. But I gotta admit the vintage camera idea was interesting, but only that.

And the so-called-booklet is just a foldable mini cardboard poster, small width, with hatchlines to seperate each member and overall the individual shots are not impressing. At all. I feel like I've just wasted my money on this. It only has this price because it has like near twenty-freaking-songs.

Not recommended at all.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Jinhee-yah
See all my reviews


May 22, 2012

This customer review refers to Super Junior Vol. 5 - Mr. Simple (Type B)
3 people found this review helpful

Super! Customer Review Rated Bad 10 - 10 out of 10
So I also purchased the Type B version of Mr. Simple and the best about this whole thing is that I got Donghae's photocard~

The only new track 'Superman' sounds like a catchy mix of 'Bonamana' and 'Sorry Sorry' to me, though with more powerful sound. Nice track.

The concept is all about modern soldiers and that plus Super Junior means a lot of muscles (only Siwon and Donghae though, haha), lots of facial paintings and serious looks, with military inspried outfits, fake "weapons" and there you go, the beasts you all wanted, haha.

The poster was huge, just to mention it :). Purchase it if you're an E.L.F. and that's pretty much all I think I have to comment on this :)
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Lily
See all my reviews


May 20, 2012

This customer review refers to Super Junior Vol. 5 - Mr. Simple (Type B)
Hey, I'm Mr. Simple Customer Review Rated Bad 10 - 10 out of 10
I placed the order for my album on May 5th, and it was shipped on the 7th and got to me on the 18th with free shipping. I honestly wasn't expecting it for at least another week or so, just because it takes so long to get it shipped all the way from Asia.

The album itself is about the size of their Sorry Sorry albums and Bonamana version B and the photobook has about over 40 pages (If you count front and back and disregard the lyrics). It was such a shame that they didn't include SJM's track Perfection in this version, but I suppose Superman made up for it. The photobook pages were good quality and is a glossy finish, but because of some weird lighting that they used during the photo shoot, some members looked orange :P But it's easily overlookable. The price was reasonable for an album, and it's a great buy for any ELFs that are on a tight budget as it goes to around 20 bucks with shipping and tax.

And if any of you are wondering, yes, it does come with a photocard, I got Shindong's ^_^
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
yemelhdz
See all my reviews


May 1, 2012

This customer review refers to Super Junior Vol. 5 - Mr. Simple (Type B) + Poster in Tube (Type B)
Great Customer Review Rated Bad 10 - 10 out of 10
I am very pleased with my shipments. I think the poster is awesome and do is the CD everything spent on Super Junior or any other artists I have order from is great quality. The shipment came like two days before I expected it so I screamed like crazy ^_^
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
joanneh80...
See all my reviews


March 21, 2012

This customer review refers to Super Junior Vol. 5 - Mr. Simple (Type A)
Àwesome Customer Review Rated Bad 10 - 10 out of 10
I ordered this as my friend's present since she really likes Super Junior. I was sort of worried that it wouldn't arrive on time because I only ordered it a week in advanced, but it came the day right before her party! I was so happy!!! The cover of the album also has a picture of one of the members on it, and it's random. She got Eunhyuk, her bias! Yayy!!! & I thought that when it said there are cards inside, I thought it would be small little ones, but my friend told me that they were pretty big, I think a little smaller than the size of a folder paper. I should've bought one, haha! It was packaged really good, so I was happy. I would definitely recommend this.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
nrsaunder...
See all my reviews


February 28, 2012

This customer review refers to Super Junior Vol. 5 - Mr. Simple (Type B) + Poster in Tube (Type B)
1 people found this review helpful

AMAZING Customer Review Rated Bad 10 - 10 out of 10
This is an incredible album if you haven't bough tit yet you seriously need to i mean these songs are great the photo are so cool(army concept is good) also just the whole thing is great I got Leetuk's photo card i was so happy because he is my bias :p as well as the poster isn't going to come in with the CD because of the packaging the only bad thing was the CD case itself was a bit flimsy but i don't really care because the rest of it was just so amazing so go buy it NOW
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Markwatermelon
See all my reviews


January 30, 2012

This customer review refers to Super Junior Vol. 5 - Mr. Simple (Type B) + Poster in Tube (Type B)
FINALLY Customer Review Rated Bad 10 - 10 out of 10
My copy and poster arrived few days ago!
I've waited a little too much but it's finally here almost safe and sound!!
The huge and handsome SJ poster came in a tube to prevent the damage but I was taken back because the photobooklet was almost falling from the album T^T (must be careful with those details)

Anyways, I really like all the songs! Everything is so well done. You might want to buy every Mr. simple version~

Oh I got Leeteuk's cover and my friend got sungmin :B
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
SuperJunior_Lover
See all my reviews


January 21, 2012

This customer review refers to Super Junior Vol. 5 - Mr. Simple (Type A) + Poster in Tube (Type A)
Another AMAZING Album! Customer Review Rated Bad 10 - 10 out of 10
I was literally stalking my mailman waiting for my album when I ordered it... But when it arrived, I went crazy!

They weren't joking when they said the casing would be big. Its like the size of those old record CD's. I received Kyuhyun's cover! The CD was fashionably simple :) The poster was pretty big too. All of the songs on the CD were really enjoyable! My personal favorites are: Y, Sunflower, Storm, Memories, and Mr. Simple!

This album is a well-deserved 5 star album!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Michelle
See all my reviews


January 8, 2012

This customer review refers to Super Junior Vol. 5 - Mr. Simple (Type A)
1 people found this review helpful

Great Customer Review Rated Bad 8 - 8 out of 10
My copy arrived like two weeks ago but I got it yesterday, I got Leeteuk's cover (Which I hate to bits, the cover not Leeteuk that is. He's not my bias, I still like him a lot though but what they did to his hair is a crime) To be honest even thought the concept for the CD was great the styling in both hair and clothe could have been better.

I was disappointed that my cover was torn a bit on the side even though it came in the package and all. Maybe because it was one of the last copies but still, It came along with my THE FIRST copy and that one was in perfect condition.

Other than that I'm still really happy with this purchase. The CD is awesome, all the tracks are great, I love it. Specially Good Friends, Memories and My Love, My Kiss, My Heart.

For me is MUST HAVE for all fans, it'd be even better if you could choose the cover.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Page: 1 2 3 4 5 ... 7
  • Region & Language: Hong Kong United States - English
  • *Reference Currency: No Reference Currency
 Change Preferences 
Please enable cookies in your browser to experience all the features of our site, including the ability to make a purchase.