By using our website, you accept and agree with our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.  
Image Gallery Now Loading… Previous Next Close

Super Junior Vol. 5 Mr. Simple (Repackage) - A-CHA

This product is out of print and no longer available from the publisher
Important information about purchasing this product:
  • This product is accepted for return under certain conditions. For more details, please refer to our return policy.
  • Sales of Korean music products at YesAsia.com are reflected on the Hanteo music chart and the Gaon music chart. (see details)

Customer Review of "Super Junior Vol. 5 Mr. Simple (Repackage) - A-CHA"

Average Customer Rating for this Edition: Customer Review Rated Bad 9 - 9.3 out of 10 (6)
Average Customer Rating for All Editions of this Product: Customer Review Rated Bad 9 - 9.3 out of 10 (61)

Page: 1 ... 2 3 4 5 6 ... 7
ChoSoo
See all my reviews


October 9, 2011

1 people found this review helpful

better than best! Customer Review Rated Bad 10 - 10 out of 10
I loved the A version, B was well.. nothing special.. then they released this C version.
I'm in love again! I love the songs on this re-pack.
A-cha keepon playing in my mind.. I love both music and lyrics! However I missed both Siwon and Heechul during the promotion!
Haru-e is a soft yet beautiful ballad... As well as Leeteuk's Adante. I love the lyrics.
Oops feat lable mate F(x) is a fun song, it kind of remind me of a cheerleading song, but it's catchy!! this re-pack is DAEBAK!! Well done Suju.. hope to see you perform all these songs on SuJu Super show 4!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Jinhee-yah
See all my reviews


September 24, 2011

This customer review refers to Super Junior Vol. 5 - Mr. Simple (Type A)
4 people found this review helpful

『Opera』…♡ Customer Review Rated Bad 6 - 6 out of 10
About the CD packaging and designing, yeah like as most of you've known there're 10 different covers, each with one member on the front. I purchased 2 and got my 2 favourite members which are Kyuhyun and Siwon :"3. So good luck fellas on receiving your favourite cover ;). On the backside it's a picture of all 10 members standing as a line with Siwon in the middle. The same image which they used for the posters. (Man I also have 2 posters right now :/). And I must say I love the text design. It's unique, cute, simple and colorful. Everything I like the best :"3.

The cover was HUGE. Literally HUGE. 30x30cm (~12x12inches) so it's really 4 times bigger than any regular CDs :O. I was kinda shocked when I received the package *___*. When you open the case, you'll see the small, regular-sized CD :)) on the left. I quite like the CD design, it's 'simple' yet colorful and really hip! Then, on the right side, you'll find a way to take out what was supposed to be a regular booklet. But the case is not huge for no reason. There're, instead of the booklet, 10 oversized double-side color photos of the members. Plus, the 11th sheet has the lyrics, credits and the members' thank-yous on it :). The sheets are the same for all 10 cover versions. Literally the same, even the arranging sequence. The pictures are all very nice, and I think the best is to purchase the CD and find out yourselves :). Oh however I just wanna say Siwon put his hand inside his... erm... short-pants in one photo and  Leeteuk wore mesh tights in another ;).

Overall, great album. Absolute must-have for all E.L.Fs :)
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Jinhee-yah
See all my reviews


September 24, 2011

This customer review refers to Super Junior Vol. 5 - Mr. Simple (Type A)
1 people found this review helpful

『Opera』…♡ Customer Review Rated Bad 6 - 6 out of 10
Best of Super Junior so far! Highly-recommended for all E.L.F.s!

Mr. Simple didn't get me hooked right the first time but wells, SM music never lets me down :). After a few times, the song gradually became more and more addictive, I love the electronic sound and the modern, chic, 'simple' concept of the song :"3

'오페라 (Opera)', '라라라라 (Be My Girl)', '결투 (Feels Good)'  are the best tracks, in my opinion. I love the electronic, alien sound all the autotune brought. Howsoever, to me the best songs of Super Junior are the ones with most autotune. No offenses OK :P. It's just, most of their vocals are more compatible with autotune... It boosts the uniqueness in each members' voice and takes the feeling to the top... Like that :P. Anyway I just wanna say these are the best tracks in this album :).

Walkin' and '어느새 우린 (Good Friends)' have this familiar country sound which resembles the Western style... I can't quite put my finger on it, but they're kind of like No Other, but with a bit more autotune and country feeling, but overall brightful and sweet :).

'폭품(Storm)' and '기억을 따라 (Memories)' were nice ballad tracks in my opinion. They showed off the wonderful vocal skills of the members, especially K.R.Y. and Kyuhyun :"3. The songs have this strong, powerful yet still gentle feeling, and the way the boys sang it was so emotional and soulful...

'해바라기 (Sunflower)' and '엉뚱한 상상 (White Christmas)' have the usual delightful, fresh, young and cute bubblegum-pop feeling Super Junior usually deliver. But their music style and vocal skills have improved so much even since the 4th album, so I'd say these tracks are also great ones :).

Y is a great pop ballad track with soft, sweet melody and happy, delightful concept. Not my ultimate playback track, but I'd it's nice :)

My Love, My Kiss, My Heart puts a nice ending to the album. It's somewhere between acoustic opera and pop R&B, mixed with the brightful, sweet melody. I'd say it's a great track :).

Ah, the album also includes the Korean version of Perfection as a bonus track :)). Since I also purchased the Perfection EP... :)).
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
pororochan
See all my reviews


September 3, 2011

This customer review refers to Super Junior Vol. 5 - Mr. Simple (Type B)
1 people found this review helpful

satis-freaking-fied. (; Customer Review Rated Bad 10 - 10 out of 10
alright this version is different in several occassions;
- smaller than version A (obviously, LOL.)
- comes with a random member photocard (I got Donghae's :3)
- has "Superman" on it, which is a beast, fast-beat song declaring Super Junior's superior-ness in the kpop industry.

in a way, I would recommend this version over the other since it's cheaper & for the reasons above.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
ChoSoo
See all my reviews


September 1, 2011

This customer review refers to Super Junior Vol. 5 - Mr. Simple (Type A) + Poster in Tube (Type A)
Wow! Customer Review Rated Bad 10 - 10 out of 10
This is the first time I've bought an A version of Suju, I normally wait until C version.
However for the first time I fell for it at once! In Korea the cd has been sold out and it was really difficult to get a hold of. I was lucky enough to get my fave member Siwon!
The cd is huge and it comes with photos of every single member, around the same size as the cd cover.
I love the colours they use for this album!!

Mr. Simple is a song, at least for me, that I had to listen to for a few times before I like it, I actually liked other songs much more. However after hearing it in Korea alot I started to like it.
My fave song is the KRY song: My Love, My Kiss, My Heart.

Great comeback however a bit sad that Heechul is off to army and Siwon is busy with his drama so only 8 members will continue the promotion of this album. Still SUJU Fighting!!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
H
See all my reviews


August 28, 2011

This customer review refers to Super Junior Vol. 5 - Mr. Simple (Deluxe Edition) (Taiwan Version) (Preorder Version B)
Finally~ Customer Review Rated Bad 10 - 10 out of 10
I've already bought the version A, but now I want version B too~
But there's two versions of the type B, and I don't know which one I should get >-< I want the folder of the normal edition, but I want the thing you get with the deluxe version~
You've got any ideas about which one I should get?

The songs is great, and I don't want to miss anything! >_<
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Cheryl
See all my reviews


August 23, 2011

This customer review refers to Super Junior Vol. 5 - Mr. Simple (Type B)
2 people found this review helpful

Great Album, my fave so far Customer Review Rated Bad 10 - 10 out of 10
Xiomy, whenever i order it takes about 2 full weeks to get to the US, sometimes it can come in as soon as a week, but average would be 2 weeks, hope that helps.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
xiomy_specia...
See all my reviews


August 23, 2011

This customer review refers to Super Junior Vol. 5 - Mr. Simple (Type B)
Want to know Customer Review Rated Bad 10 - 10 out of 10
Hi every one! I'm still waiting for my album (type A) It was the first time that I bought here and I would like to know how much does it take the order to arrive to the US. Thank you so much!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Elleeee
See all my reviews


August 17, 2011

This customer review refers to Super Junior Vol. 5 - Mr. Simple (Type A)
15 people found this review helpful

Totally worth it!! <3 Customer Review Rated Bad 10 - 10 out of 10
I just got my copy today, and I have to say, this album is AMAZING :D
This CD case/cover is HUGE ... literally 4 times the size of normal CDs (hence, this album costs more than normal korean CDs)

Regarding the cover, (I know some people are confused by this), like all CDs, there are TWO SIDES (front+back).
One side has all the members, and the other side has one individual member only.
INSIDE the CD, there is a pocket that contains all 10 members' individual posters (and they're DOUBLE-SIDED!! =D)
These photos are 30x30cm each, so they're big - PERFECT for your wall! (If you line it up along your wall, it'll be 3metres long!! :D)

SO, even if you did not get the member of your choice for one of the covers, you'll still find high-quality photos of the member inside the CD, so don't worry! ^^

PS. The individual photos inside are so much better than the "teaser pics" that SM teased us with. I guess you save the best til last? ;D
And the song titles were in korean AND english (in brackets) - very helpful for people who can't read korean like me! :D
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
PoJeweels
See all my reviews


August 16, 2011

This customer review refers to Super Junior Vol. 5 - Mr. Simple (Type A)
Confused T T Customer Review Rated Bad 10 - 10 out of 10
Ah~
-앨범 종류: 자켓이미지 10종
-Album Size: 300 x 300(mm)
-LP사이즈 멤버별 사진 동봉(10개)
What does it mean? Shipment units 3, i wanna ask what are there? I don't understand korea. Thanks for replying.
I'm ordering and waiting to be placed.
About the price, why its 29$? Is there something else stuck with like posters? T T please help, i'm so confused.
And the tracks name are in Korean or HongKong? Because i bought Vol 4 repackaged and the track list names are HongKong.
Sorry for the mess but i'm really confused now T T
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Page: 1 ... 2 3 4 5 6 ... 7
  • Region & Language: Hong Kong United States - English
  • *Reference Currency: No Reference Currency
 Change Preferences 
Please enable cookies in your browser to experience all the features of our site, including the ability to make a purchase.