By using our website, you accept and agree with our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.  
Image Gallery Now Loading… Previous Next Close

A Better Tomorrow (1986) (DVD) (Remastered Edition) (Hong Kong Version) DVD Region 3

Leslie Cheung (Actor) | Chow Yun Fat (Actor) | Ti Lung (Actor) | Emily Chu
Our Price: US$16.49
Availability: Usually ships within 7 to 14 days
Important information about purchasing this product:
  • This product is accepted for return under certain conditions. For more details, please refer to our return policy.

Customer Review of "A Better Tomorrow (1986) (DVD) (Remastered Edition) (Hong Kong Version)"

Average Customer Rating for All Editions of this Product: Customer Review Rated Bad 9 - 9.7 out of 10 (12)

Page: 1 2
Monty Britton
See all my reviews


July 15, 2016

This customer review refers to A Better Tomorrow (1986) (Blu-ray) (4K Ultra-HD Remastered Edition) (Hong Kong Version)
5 people found this review helpful

The 4K Remastered blu ray is the one to get! Customer Review Rated Bad 10 - 10 out of 10
DON'T BE MISLEAD. THIS IS A STANDARD 1080p BLU RAY DISC AND WILL PLAY IN REGION A BLU RAY PLAYER. This is NOT a 4K UHD blu ray as the cover suggests!
Love this remastered from 4K blu ray! I have seen many versions of A BETTER TOMORROW over the years on different video formats and this newer version from Fortune Star looks the best!! The video is clear and the colors are bright and bold. The audio is in DTS-HD 7.1 with the optional English subtitles (no English dub). Like I stated before this is a standard blu ray encoded in AVC 1080p on a single layer 25GB blu ray disc meant to be played on a region A blu ray player.
Would love to see Fortune Star do more John Woo remastered in 4K films onto blu ray. This is the next best thing to an actual 4K UHD blu ray disc. Buy with confidence any John Woo fan!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Phoenix Lin
See all my reviews


April 14, 2007

This customer review refers to A Better Tomorrow (DVD) (China Version)
Gun slingin' HK style Customer Review Rated Bad 8 - 8 out of 10
The most classic HK gun slingin' movie & quite possibly Chow Yun Fat's most memorable character. Ti Lung proves he is still the king of tragedy with thoughtful stares, pensive furrows & deep dramatic pauses. If you've never seen this & you love HK style action, this is the classic to own.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Les
See all my reviews


August 8, 2005

This customer review refers to A Better Tomorrow (1986) (DVD) (Hong Kong Version)
A Better Yesterday Customer Review Rated Bad 8 - 8 out of 10
This was a great heroic gangster movie when it came out but it doesn't hold up too well with the passage of time. It shows its age with its over-dramatic and over-sentimental plot. Ti Lung & Leslie Cheung come across as histrionic, Chow Yun Fat less so. John Woo appears too often in walk-on cameo appearances mouthing pithy commentary. Tsui Hark's cameo at the music recital was just shtick thrown in. There are also plot holes sprinkled in the movie. But the gunplay is hot, Chow Yun Fat is the epitome of cool, the heroes are up against a suitably evil villain,and the film is generally entertaining. A must-see of HK cinema.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Paola
See all my reviews


February 22, 2005

This customer review refers to A Better Tomorrow
Waise Lee!!! Customer Review Rated Bad 10 - 10 out of 10
"A Better Tomorrow" is a fantastic film and the reason is WAISE LEE!
This wonderful actor gives to the film a special atmosphere and because of his magic performance "A Better Tomorrow" is a must have film.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Anonymous

April 1, 2004

This customer review refers to A Better Tomorrow (1986) (DVD) (Hong Kong Version)
Hong Kong Blockbuster Customer Review Rated Bad 10 - 10 out of 10
That's the right word, that I can tell you. From the start till the end, my friend it is really exciting !
The movie will tell you, that I'm right and it is O.K. !
Don't think twice or you will regret it !

John Woo !
Hoo ! Hoo !
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Anonymous

March 27, 2004

This customer review refers to A Better Tomorrow
Excellent Acting !!! Customer Review Rated Bad 10 - 10 out of 10
I really love this movie! Leslie's acting is terrific!He is so cool!!!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Anonymous

September 13, 2003

This customer review refers to A Better Tomorrow (1986) (DVD) (Hong Kong Version)
HK Movie Classic Customer Review Rated Bad 10 - 10 out of 10
This movie represents the peak of Hong Kong movies in the 1980's. It's one of the all time classic, and it is John Woo's best. Not too long ago, it was voted by Hong Kong directors as No. 1 Best HK Movie of all times. I think very few people will disagree.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Anonymous

July 15, 2003

This customer review refers to A Better Tomorrow (1986) (DVD) (Hong Kong Version)
Perfect Customer Review Rated Bad 10 - 10 out of 10
The movie was great. I loved the ending part but it what too sad when chow yuen fat died in the ending. It was one of my favorite movies.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Anonymous

June 7, 2003

This customer review refers to A Better Tomorrow (1986) (DVD) (Hong Kong Version)
One of John Woo's best!!! Customer Review Rated Bad 10 - 10 out of 10
Great action, great acting, great script.
I dont want to give the story line away. Just buy it and see for yourself.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Anonymous

May 21, 2003

This customer review refers to A Better Tomorrow
Missing Leslie! Customer Review Rated Bad 10 - 10 out of 10
I love this movie because of Leslie. He is so cute and talented. His acting is great!! Leslie, I miss you sooooooo much!!!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Page: 1 2
  • Region & Language: Hong Kong United States - English
  • *Reference Currency: No Reference Currency
 Change Preferences 
Please enable cookies in your browser to experience all the features of our site, including the ability to make a purchase.