By using our website, you accept and agree with our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.  
Image Gallery Now Loading… Previous Next Close

KELLY CHEN RED (3CD) (Simply The Best Series)

Kelly Chen (Singer)
Our Price: US$18.49
List: US$25.29 Save: US$6.80 (26%) Availability: Usually ships within 1 to 2 days
This item belongs to:
Important information about purchasing this product:
  • This product is accepted for return under certain conditions. For more details, please refer to our return policy.
KELLY CHEN RED (3CD) (Simply The Best Series)

Customer Review of "KELLY CHEN RED (3CD) (Simply The Best Series)"

Average Customer Rating for All Editions of this Product: Customer Review Rated Bad 8 - 8.6 out of 10 (41)

Page: 1 2 3 4 ... 5
Anonymous

December 16, 2004

This customer review refers to Red (New + Best Selections)
Poor HK Pop Music Scene! Customer Review Rated Bad 4 - 4 out of 10
Just wanted to make a comment, why does Kelly Chen's upcoming 2005 concert tour use McDonald's marketing slogan "I'm lovin it" ???

Can HK pop artists please be "Artists" and have some originality.

The Hong Kong Pop music scene just like her albums have no depth! It's all about $$ and not about quality.

Next cookie cutter, plastic artist please.....
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Anonymous

April 23, 2004

This customer review refers to Red (New + Best Selections)
Very Impressed Customer Review Rated Bad 9 - 9 out of 10
If you already have Kelly's older albums, this is probably not worth it. But for people like me (who have none of them) this collection represents great value, with a lot of her classic songs and some new ones.

The thing I love about this is that they separated the songs by type, so all the fast/dance songs are on Disc 3, Disc 1 has all the slower ballads, and Disc 2 has the more powerful ballads and "rocked up" tracks. This is great because it allows you to select which type of music you want to listen to, rather than having a disc that switches between fast and slow (like you find on most regular albums).

I only wish it included her Mandarin hits as well, but I guess that's too much to ask for.....I recommend this album to anyone who loves Kelly, or even if you don't, you will after listening to this ^_^
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Anonymous

April 6, 2004

This customer review refers to Red (New + Best Selections)
Great collection Customer Review Rated Bad 10 - 10 out of 10
This is a great collection of Kelly's old and new songs. I think "Alone", the first song on the first disc is the best. Out of her old songs, I like "Who Wishes to Let Go", (track 7, disc 1). Many of her old songs are good such as "Everything is Beautiful Because of You" (T6,D1), "I Really Care About You" (T8,D1), tracks 4,5,10,11,12,14 on disc 1, tracks 4 and 8 on disc 2. For her newer songs, I think "She's Uglier Than Me" (T2,D2), track 2 from disc 1 and track 9 from disc 2 are pretty good. I do not really like Kelly's fast songs, but if I had to pick, I would choose tracks 5 and 6 from disc 3. If you are Kelly's fan, this will be great to add to your collection.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Anonymous

April 3, 2004

This customer review refers to Red (New + Best Selections)
does anyone has the piano sheets of disc1 number3? Customer Review Rated Bad 10 - 10 out of 10
Hello, I just am very interested in the number 3 of disc 1. Please help me how to get it because I just want to be able to play the song on piano.(Love every song on the 3 cd's bytheway)Please if anyone can help me,I will thank you very much for it. Greetings Daniel.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Anonymous

March 3, 2004

This customer review refers to Red (New + Best Selections)
Not bad Customer Review Rated Bad 10 - 10 out of 10
There are good songs in the album though there are too many compilations produced by kelly. Please produce the same kind of standard for your new albums.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Anonymous

February 4, 2004

This customer review refers to Red (New + Best Selections) (3CDs + Poster) (Limited Edition)
Exceptionally high standard! Customer Review Rated Bad 10 - 10 out of 10
I really enjoyed listening to Kelly Chen's latest CD as it covers all her major hits plus her latest releases. Her vocal range when singing is very unique...and beautiful. This is a MUST BUY for all her fans around the world.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Anonymous

February 2, 2004

This customer review refers to Red (New + Best Selections)
lots of old songs Customer Review Rated Bad 1 - 1 out of 10
first i would like to say that I love Kelly Chen. but
i hate this kinds of compiltation cds because majority are old songs which have already appeared in her previous compilation cds. there are only a few new songs and they don't stand out. if you are a Kelly fanatic then you will obviously foolishly buy this. if you kind of like her and sometimes buy her cds and are not that into her then you can pass on this cd. no need to bother wasting time and investment in it.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
antonio
See all my reviews


January 25, 2004

This customer review refers to Red (New + Best Selections)
Excellent collection!! Customer Review Rated Bad 10 - 10 out of 10
Actually, it is an excellent album. And Kelly sings well in all the new songs, not as some of you say she is not singing well. I feel that she wants to show that she can sing better than any of the most popular female singers now, including Joey, Miriam, and Gigi. In fact, her singing techniques have improved, but it's her voice. If her voice is better, she will be a perfect singer. It's pretty sad.
The new songs of this album are all excellent and she sings so well. The first song "Alone" is a very good song and she sings from her heart. The second and thrid songs are good too, and it shows that she sings with feelings and these three songs can make people feel. Also, she proves that she can sing so well. The new fast song is good too, at least, with new style and it's a good try. Kelly performs so well.
This album collects a lot of popular songs. Also, it is not Kelly's idea to release a collection of old sogns, but I believe it's her company which produces it. It's not her fault. Also, some popular songs are not in this CD, which is quite sad.
Thoroughly, it is an excellent album. I hope Kelly will have more good songs this year and she can get a lot of awards in the year end prize giving ceremonies.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Best Review
Anonymous

January 25, 2004

This customer review refers to Red (New + Best Selections) (3CDs + Poster) (Limited Edition)
Worth buying Customer Review Rated Bad 10 - 10 out of 10
this collection is worth buying for those who do not collect kelly's album..this collection has her new + old best hits. However, for those who have been a fan of kelly n have all her albums. You may still want to get this collection because of the pictures inside. (she's always so pretty)
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Anonymous

January 16, 2004

This customer review refers to Red (New + Best Selections)
compilation plus a few new songs Customer Review Rated Bad 1 - 1 out of 10
i am a major Kelly Chen fan and i really hate compilation cds that contain only a few new songs. and then these new songs usually won't appear on any future cds which forces fans to buy it. i don't like this gimmick. why don't they just have her record ten songs and come out with a full cd instead and that would do justice to fans. i have many of these songs on a number of cds already because they had appeared on previous compilation cds. i really hate compilation cds especially those that contain a few new songs to snag fans dough. i am gonna wait for her next cd.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Page: 1 2 3 4 ... 5
  • Region & Language: Hong Kong United States - English
  • *Reference Currency: No Reference Currency
 Change Preferences 
Please enable cookies in your browser to experience all the features of our site, including the ability to make a purchase.