By using our website, you accept and agree with our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.  
Image Gallery Now Loading… Previous Next Close

Sausalito (2000) (DVD) (Remastered Edition) (Hong Kong Version) DVD Region All

Leon Lai (Actor) | Maggie Cheung Man Yuk (Actor) | Suki Kwan (Actor) | Eric Kot (Actor)
Our Price: US$17.99
List: US$20.49 Save: US$2.50 (12%) Availability: Usually ships within 1 to 2 days
Important information about purchasing this product:
  • This product is accepted for return under certain conditions. For more details, please refer to our return policy.
Sausalito (2000) (DVD) (Remastered Edition) (Hong Kong Version)

Customer Review of "Sausalito (2000) (DVD) (Remastered Edition) (Hong Kong Version)"

Average Customer Rating for All Editions of this Product: Customer Review Rated Bad 7 - 7.3 out of 10 (13)

Page: 1 2
kim seung woo
See all my reviews


May 30, 2006

This customer review refers to Sausalito
3 people found this review helpful

humdrum Customer Review Rated Bad 2 - 2 out of 10
this movie is so humdrum. i liked the pairing of leon lai and maggie cheung in the movie 'comrades almost a love story' now that is a good movie. 'sausalito' is not a good movie. just because they went to san francisco to make this movie... does not mean that this is a good movie. the reason why it is not good is because the story line got cluttery and the idea and concept wasn't that interesting. the only good thing about it is probably the way it is filmed and the look of the picture, but it is a very dull movie. if you want to fall asleep, then watch this movie. otherwise, pass it.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Anonymous

April 15, 2005

This customer review refers to Sausalito
WORTH SEEING Customer Review Rated Bad 5 - 5 out of 10
THE MOVIE IS GOOD AND THE STARS ARE GOOD BUT IT IS JUST SO HARD TO GET THEIR PREVIOUS MOVIE OUT OF MY HEAD. THEIR PREVIOUS LOVE STORY WAS A 100 ON A SCALE OF 1 TO 10 AND THIS STORY PROBABLY IS A 5 ON A SCALE OF ONE TO 10. I OWNDER IF IT WOULD BE BETTER TO PAIR TWO DIFFERENT STARS SO THERE WOULD NOT BE COMPARISON
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Anonymous

October 17, 2003

This customer review refers to Sausalito
Worth to Watch Customer Review Rated Bad 9 - 9 out of 10
I have watched this movie at least 5 times. I have found this movie realistic, but yet sweet. If you like Comrades in Love, you will like Sausalito...
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Anonymous

September 9, 2003

This customer review refers to Sausalito
Taking this from GOOD to GREAT... Customer Review Rated Bad 10 - 10 out of 10
The dot.com part is sort of cheesy since the HK director himself does not know anything about Silicon Valley, the dot.com life, language, technology and the IPO and dot.com financial processes. But otherwise everything else is GREAT. The story is realistic, and you really find Mike and Ellen in real life, and their situations were familiar too. Both of them acted very well, and several episodes were very sweet and cute... if the dot.com part could have been fixed a little bit so it's not like a joke, then the whole movie could have been another "Sweet Honey Honey" (Comrade, Almost A Love Story)...
Definitely still worth watching. I still like it a lot.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Edwin
See all my reviews


October 9, 2002

This customer review refers to Sausalito
Great movie Customer Review Rated Bad 10 - 10 out of 10
I think a lot of people would judge this movie to me a girly movie. I thought so too when I judged the movie by its cover. But to my suprise, this is one of the best chinese movies I've seen in awhile. I've always liked Leon's acting. Never really cared for Maggie. I think this movie was good because it was easy for me to relate to the characters since I'm from america as well.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Anonymous

June 11, 2002

This customer review refers to Sausalito
hEy Customer Review Rated Bad 10 - 10 out of 10
I thought the movie was pretty gOod...i do agree that maggie an leon made out a lot too. im sO jealous haha jk..but yeah overral i think it was okay
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Newsletter
See all my reviews


October 3, 2001

This customer review refers to Sausalito
Good!!! Customer Review Rated Bad 10 - 10 out of 10
Leon and Maggie are WONDERFUL!!!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Anonymous

August 30, 2001

This customer review refers to Sausalito
It was ok.... Customer Review Rated Bad 6 - 6 out of 10
The story was ok.. and Leon and Maggie was ok.. so the whole movie was ok... this movie is like most other love stories. The ending was too simple and too predictable. Yes, i agree with the other reviews, Leon and Maggie made out a lot!!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
sam krupnik
See all my reviews


March 26, 2001

This customer review refers to Sausalito
ok movie Customer Review Rated Bad 5 - 5 out of 10
i thought the movie was ok. they make out a lot and the ending was...like a lot of movie ending. so i give it a 5 not the best movie but it was ok
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Anonymous

March 17, 2001

This customer review refers to Sausalito
Maggie was wonderful! Customer Review Rated Bad 5 - 5 out of 10
I always thought maggie was a wonderful actress, she again did wonderfully here. Leon on the other hand - I don't know if it was he can't act or if his characters is that way, he just has the same express all throughout the movie. Secondly, It would be more enjoyable if the two are not making out like crazy every time they are together. Geez, any thing new?
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)
Page: 1 2
  • Region & Language: Hong Kong United States - English
  • *Reference Currency: No Reference Currency
 Change Preferences 
Please enable cookies in your browser to experience all the features of our site, including the ability to make a purchase.