Image Gallery Now Loading… Previous Next Close

Kim Jae Joong - ON THE ROAD an artist's journey (2LP)

This product is out of print and no longer available from the publisher
Expected Release Date: 2022-05-31

Important information about purchasing this product:
  • If your order includes other in-stock items, you may take advantage of our Split Shipment option to receive items as soon as they become available. Otherwise, all relevant items will be shipped to you together with your preorder item after its release.
  • This product is accepted for return under certain conditions. For more details, please refer to our return policy.
  • Sales of Korean music products at are reflected on the Hanteo music chart and the Gaon music chart. (see details)
Sign in to rate and write review
No Rating Available

YesAsia Editorial Description

Get to know more about Kim Jae Joong in On The Road – an artist's journey! From boy group member to successful soloist, Jae Joong shares his 18-year journey to reach the top of stardom in the documentary film.

This edition comes with an 8-page booklet.

© 2022 Ltd. All rights reserved. This original content has been created by or licensed to, and cannot be copied or republished in any medium without the express written permission of

Technical Information

Product Title: Kim Jae Joong - ON THE ROAD an artist's journey (2LP) Kim Jae Joong - ON THE ROAD an artist's journey (2LP) Kim Jae Joong - ON THE ROAD an artist's journey (2LP) Kim Jae Joong - ON THE ROAD an artist's journey (2LP) 김재중 - 온 더 로드 ON THE ROAD an artist’s journey (2LP)
Singer Name(s): Kim Jae Joong 金在中 (JYJ) 金在中 (JYJ) キム・ジェジュン (ヒーロー) 김재중
Release Date: 2022-05-31
Language: Korean
Shipment Unit: 5 What is it?
Publisher: Universal Pictures Korea
YesAsia Catalog No.: 1110030928

Product Information / Track List

김재중 - 온 더 로드 ON THE ROAD an artist’s journey

Side A
01 On the Road: Departure
02 Bach: Goldberg Variations, BWV 988 - Variatio 30. Quodlibet. a 1 Clav.
03 Tiny Kids In A Tiny Town
04 Bach: Suite No. 6 in D Major, BWV 1012 - II. Allemande
05 Satie: Gymnopédie No. 1

Side B
01 Bach: Suite No. 1 in G Major, BWV 1007 - I. Prelude
02 Bach: Suite No. 1 in G Major, BWV 1007 - I. Prelude
03 The Dream Bridge
04 My Hero

Side C
01 The Words I Love You
02 Hard Time
03 Dilemma
04 내일은 비(Rain, Tomorrow)
05 J-JUN Inspiration

Side D
01 Main Theme
02 We're (Korean Ver.)
03 We're (Japanese Ver.)
04 내일은 비(Rain, Tomorrow) (Instrumental Ver.)
05 We're (Instrumental Ver.)

김재중: 온 더 로드 [ON THE ROAD an artist’s journey]
가수의 꿈을 품었던 과거로의 여정을 담은 음악!

<김재중: 온 더 로드 [ON THE ROAD an artist’s journey]>는 김재중의 인생 여정을 담은 다큐멘터리 앨범이다. 현재의 자신의 모습과 스스로 걸어온 삶의 거리를 돌아보며, 가수의 꿈을 꾸기 시작한 과거로의 여행을 진솔한 사운드로 담아냈다.

동명의 영화 속 이야기 전개와 호흡을 같이 하는 이 앨범은 아티스트 김재중이 아닌, 평범한 청년으로서의 스스로를 마주하게 한다. 인터뷰를 통해 화려함 이면의 모습들을 보여주며 담대하게 자신의 이야기를 전하는 소탈한 인간 김재중의 시선으로 잔잔한 감동을 전한다.

영화의 장면을 함축하여 수록한 이번 앨범에서는 김재중이 작사, 작곡에 참여한 타이틀곡 『We're』를 비롯해, 영화 <내 머리속의 지우개>의 삽입곡 『내일은 비(Rain, Tomorrow)』를 재해석하여 수록했다.
또한 인기 드라마 '이태원 클라쓰' OST의 성공을 이끌었던 박성일 음악감독이 앨범 전곡에 참여하여 작품의 완성도를 높였다. 영화에서는 오리지널 스코어인『Main Theme』를 비롯해서 클래식 명곡들이 더해져 영상미 어우러지며 듣는 감동을 더한다.

한편, 영화 '인천상륙작전’의 이재한 감독이 메가폰을 잡은 <김재중: 온 더 로드 [ON THE ROAD an artist’s journey]>는 2021년 7월 21일에 국내 전지역에 개봉한다.
<김재중: 온 더 로드 [ON THE ROAD an artist’s journey]>
- 12inch Picture Disc *2
- 2LP(180g)
- 1/3 33RPM
- Booklet 8page, 21.8 x 21.8 cm
Additional Information may be provided by the manufacturer, supplier, or a third party, and may be in its original language

Other Versions of "Kim Jae Joong - ON THE ROAD an artist's journey (2LP)"

Browse Other Related Categories

Dreamcatcher - Apocalypse: Save us Seventeen - Face the Sun Ye Rin - ARIA (G)I-DLE: Mi Yeon - MY iKON - FLASHBACK BTS - Proof GOT7 EP Album - GOT7
  • Region & Language: Hong Kong United States - English
  • *Reference Currency: No Reference Currency
 Change Preferences 
Please enable cookies in your browser to experience all the features of our site, including the ability to make a purchase.
Cookie Preferences Close

We use data cookies to store your online preferences and collect information. You can use this interface to enable or disable sets of cookies with varying functions.

These cookies are required to use core website features and are automatically enabled when you use the site. They also enable use of the Shopping Cart and Checkout processes, assist in regulatory and security issues, measure traffic and visits, and retrieve order information for affiliate commissions. We use the information collected to evaluate and improve the performance of your shopping experience.
These cookies are used to deliver advertisements that are more relevant to you and your interests. Marketing Cookies are placed by third-party providers with our permission, and any information collected may be shared with other organizations such as publishers or advertisers.
These cookies enable us to provide better services based on how users use our website, and allow us to improve our features to deliver better user experience. Information collected is aggregated and anonymous.