Image Gallery Now Loading… Previous Next Close

Blue Giant (Blu-ray) (Full Slip Numbering Limited Edition) (English Subtitled) (Korea Version) Blu-ray Region A

This product is temporarily out of stock
Sign up to be notified when this item becomes available for sale
Name: Email Address:
Important information about purchasing this product:
  • This product is accepted for return under certain conditions. For more details, please refer to our return policy.
  • This product will not be shipped to Hong Kong.
Sign in to rate and write review
No Rating Available

YesAsia Editorial Description

Directed by Tachikawa Yuzuru, the animated film Blue Giant is based on Ishizuka Shinichi's manga following the music, passion and journey of a young saxophone musician determined to give his all for jazz. World-famous pianist Uehara Hiromi is in charge of the film's Japan Academy Film Prize-winning music.

Fascinated by jazz, Miyamoto Dai, a high school student from Sendai, starts to play tenor saxophone. Rain or shine, he practices the sax on his own every day at the riverbank. After graduation, he moves to Tokyo to pursue jazz. One day, he meets talented young pianist Sawabe Yukinori at a live house, and Dai suggests they form a band together. At first, Yukinori doesn't take the invite seriously, but he agrees after hearing Dai's saxophone. Along with drummer Tamada Shunji, they form the band JASS.

This edition comes with three character cards and five postcards.

© 2024 Ltd. All rights reserved. This original content has been created by or licensed to, and cannot be copied or republished in any medium without the express written permission of

Technical Information

Product Title: Blue Giant (Blu-ray) (Full Slip Numbering Limited Edition) (English Subtitled) (Korea Version) 藍色巨星 (Blu-ray) (Fullslip Numbering Limited Edition) (韓國版) 蓝色巨星 (Blu-ray) (Fullslip Numbering Limited Edition) (韩国版) Blue Giant (Blu-ray) (Full Slip Numbering Limited Edition) (English Subtitled) (Korea Version) 블루 자이언트 (블루레이) (풀슬립 넘버링 한정판) (한국판)
Artist Name(s): Yamada Yuki | Mamiya Shotaro | Okayama Amane 山田裕貴 | 間宮祥太朗 | 岡山天音 山田裕贵 | 间宫祥太朗 | 冈山天音 山田裕貴 | 間宮祥太朗 | 岡山天音 Yamada Yuki | Mamiya Shotaro | Okayama Amane
Director: Tachikawa Yuzuru 立川讓 立川让 立川譲 Tachikawa Yuzuru
Blu-ray Region Code: A - Americas (North, Central and South except French Guiana), Korea, Japan, South East Asia (including Hong Kong, Macau and Taiwan) What is it?
Release Date: 2024-04-26
Language: Japanese, Korean
Subtitles: English, Japanese, Korean
Place of Origin: Japan
Picture Format: [HD] High Definition, NTSC What is it?
Sound Information: LPCM, Dolby TrueHD
Screen Resolution: 1080p (1920 x 1080 progressive scan)
Publisher: Nova Media
Package Weight: 150 (g)
Shipment Unit: 1 What is it?
YesAsia Catalog No.: 1128211537

Product Information

블루 자이언트 (블루레이) (렌티큘러 풀슬립 넘버링 한정판) (한국판)

*Screen Format: 1.78:1 1080p High definition
*Sound Mix:
Japanese Dolby Atmos
Japanese Dolby TrueHD 5.1
Japanese LPCM 2.0
Audio Descriptive

*Extras: Trailers (1분 30초)

*Director: 타치카와 유즈루

“세계 최고가 될 거야, 반드시” 언제나 강가에서 홀로 색소폰을 불던 고등학생 ‘다이’는 세계 최고의 재즈 플레이어에 도전하기 위해 도쿄로 향한다. “실력이 안 되면 같이 안 할 거니까” 우연히 재즈 클럽에서 엄청난 연주 실력을 뽐내는 천재 피아니스트 ‘유키노리’를 만나 밴드 결성을 제안하고, “나도 드럼을 칠 수 있을까?” ‘다이’의 고등학교 동창이자 평범한 대학생이던 ‘슌지’가 열정 가득한 초보 드러머로 합류하면서 밴드 ‘JASS 재스’가 탄생한다. “전력을 다해 연주하자! 분명 전해질 거야” 목표는 최고의 재즈 클럽 ‘쏘 블루’! 10대의 마지막 챕터를 바친 JASS 재스의 격렬하고 치열한 연주가 지금, 바로, 여기서 시작된다!
Additional Information may be provided by the manufacturer, supplier, or a third party, and may be in its original language

Other Versions of "Blue Giant (Blu-ray) (Full Slip Numbering Limited Edition) (English Subtitled) (Korea Version)"

Browse Other Related Categories

  • Region & Language: Hong Kong United States - English
  • *Reference Currency: No Reference Currency
 Change Preferences 
Please enable cookies in your browser to experience all the features of our site, including the ability to make a purchase.
Cookie Preferences Close

We use data cookies to store your online preferences and collect information. You can use this interface to enable or disable sets of cookies with varying functions.

These cookies are required to use core website features and are automatically enabled when you use the site. They also enable use of the Shopping Cart and Checkout processes, assist in regulatory and security issues, measure traffic and visits, and retrieve order information for affiliate commissions. We use the information collected to evaluate and improve the performance of your shopping experience.
These cookies are used to deliver advertisements that are more relevant to you and your interests. Marketing Cookies are placed by third-party providers with our permission, and any information collected may be shared with other organizations such as publishers or advertisers.
These cookies enable us to provide better services based on how users use our website, and allow us to improve our features to deliver better user experience. Information collected is aggregated and anonymous.