Image Gallery Now Loading… Previous Next Close

Shin Seung Hun Single - 3 Waves of Unexpected Twist : Radio Wave

This product is out of print and no longer available from the publisher
Important information about purchasing this product:
  • This product is accepted for return under certain conditions. For more details, please refer to our return policy.
  • Sales of Korean music products at are reflected on the Hanteo music chart and the Gaon music chart. (see details)
Shin Seung Hun Single - 3 Waves of Unexpected Twist : Radio Wave
Sign in to rate and write review
No Rating Available

YesAsia Editorial Description

Considered Korea's "King of Ballads", Shin Seung Hun is probably best known for I Believe, the theme song of My Sassy Girl. Now, after an extended hiatus, Shin at last returns to the Korean music world. With 3 Waves of Unexpected Twist: Radio Wave, Shin attempts various styles to please his fans. Shin's project album features six tracks, opening with Different Wave, a mid-tempo funk-rock number. The principal song "Turn on the Radio" (Track 3) is an energetic song combining acoustic and modern rock. Fans can also look forward to the mellow "Butterfly Effect" (Track 4), which is accompanied by orchestral sounds, and the pop-rock song I do (Track 5). Featuring acoustic piano, the new age/free rock fusion song "I'm Hugging You" (Track 6) completes Shin Seung Hun's latest musical escapade.
© 2008-2017 Ltd. All rights reserved. This original content has been created by or licensed to, and cannot be copied or republished in any medium without the express written permission of

Technical Information

Product Title: Shin Seung Hun Single - 3 Waves of Unexpected Twist : Radio Wave Shin Seung Hun Single - 3 Waves of Unexpected Twist : Radio Wave Shin Seung Hun Single - 3 Waves of Unexpected Twist : Radio Wave シン・スンフン - 3 Waves of Unexpected Twist : Radio Wave 신승훈 싱글 앨범 - 3 Waves of Unexpected Twist : Radio Wave
Singer Name(s): Shin Seung Hun 申勝勳 申胜勋 シン・スンフン 신 승훈
Release Date: 2008-10-09
Language: Korean
Disc Format(s): CD
Shipment Unit: 1 What is it?
Publisher: Loen Entertainment
YesAsia Catalog No.: 1012073420

Product Information / Track List

01 . Different Wave
02 . Hey
03 . 라디오를 켜봐요
04 . 나비효과
05 . I do
06 . 너를 안는다

‘발라드의 황제’이자 ‘국민가수’ 신승훈이 2년여의 공백을 깨고, 데뷔이래 처음으로 [UNEXPECTED TWIST]라는 하나의 타이틀 아래 세 장의 프로젝트 앨범을 발표한다. 이번 프로젝트 앨범의 3가지 웨이브 중 그 첫 번째인 [RADIO WAVE]는 기존의 신승훈 음악을 생각하고, 듣는 이들에겐 신선한 충격이 될 것이며, 늘 새로운 음악을 추구하는 음악 팬들의 감성을 자극하게 될 것이다.

타이틀 곡 <라디오를 켜봐요>를 포함하여, 총 6곡이 수록되어 있으며, 전곡 모두 신승훈이 직접 작곡 및 프로듀싱에 참여하여, 천부적인 감수성을 표현하는 진정한 싱어송라이터로서의 진가를 유감없이 발휘했다. 이에 성시경, 신화, 보아 등의 작곡을 한 국내 최고의 작곡가 황성제가 편곡에 참여하고, 베테랑 작사가 양재선, 시인 원태연 등 이들 모두 데모를 듣고, 자청하여 작사에 참여하는 등 앨범의 완성도를 높여 주었다. 타이틀 곡인 <라디오를 켜봐요>는 신승훈의 음악적 변화를 단적으로 보여주는 강력한 사운드의 곡으로서, 어쿠스틱한 사운드에서 모던락적인 사운드로 전환되는 반전적인 후렴구의 진행이 마치 두 가지의 다른 음악을 듣는 듯한 착각을 불러 일으킨다. 또한 프롤로그 형식의 인트로인 Different Wave를 비롯하여, 펑키한 미디엄 템포의 모던락 곡 , 서정적인 멜로디와 오케스트라 선율이 어우러진 <나비효과>, Pop Rock 장르의 I do, 브릿락 형식에 어쿠스틱 피아노를 접목시킨 뉴에이지락 장르의 퓨전 뮤직 <너를 안는다> 등을 포함하여 총 6곡이 수록되어 있다.
Additional Information may be provided by the manufacturer, supplier, or a third party, and may be in its original language

Customers who bought "Shin Seung Hun Single - 3 Waves of Unexpected Twist : Radio Wave" also bought

Customers who bought titles featuring Shin Seung Hun also bought titles featuring these artists:

Browse Other Related Categories

GOT7 - 7 for 7 Present Edition Red Velvet - Perfect Velvet DAY6 - Moonrise Twice - Merry & Happy Super Junior - Play (Pause Version) Seventeen - Teen, Age The Boyz - The First
  • Region & Language: Hong Kong United States - English
  • *Reference Currency: No Reference Currency
 Change Preferences 
Please enable cookies in your browser to experience all the features of our site, including the ability to make a purchase.