By using our website, you accept and agree with our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.  
Image Gallery Now Loading… Previous Next Close

Sympathy for Lady Vengeance OST

This product is temporarily out of stock
Sign up to be notified when this item becomes available for sale
Name: Email Address:
Important information about purchasing this product:
  • This product is accepted for return under certain conditions. For more details, please refer to our return policy.
  • Sales of Korean music products at are reflected on the Hanteo music chart and the Gaon music chart. (see details)
Sign in to rate and write review
Customer Rating: Customer Review Rated Bad 10 - 10 out of 10 (1)

YesAsia Editorial Description

Cinematic melodies for the heart + soul!

Top director Park Chan Wook has joined forces with Dae Jang Geum superstar Lee Young Ae to offer you his latest suspense drama Sympathy for Lady Vengeance. It's his third attempt at a revenge movie after Old Boy and Sympathy for Mr. Vengeance and all 3 films are now commonly referred to as his Revenge Trilogy. As for the score for his latest film, Park once more selected Cho Young Wook who also instilled Old Boy with its intense melodic atmosphere.

Cho shunned no efforts to live up to Park's high expectations and has woven a captivating musical background that perfectly fits Sympathy for Lady Vengeance's theme of Beauty and Passion. Joining talented producer Choi Seung Hyun as well as famous musical arrangers Lee Ji Su and La Seok Ju, this formidable quartet has provided Sympathy for Lady Vengeance with the ideal sound carpet. Probably the most outstanding of all the songs on this powerful original soundtrack is the adaptation of Mareta, mareta no 'm faces plorar ("Mum, please don't wake me up"), a Spanish folk lullaby from the 18th century. No real music fan should miss this exciting blend of classic rhythms and modern expertise. Also featuring other unique pieces like Sympathy for Lady Vengeance (track 01), "Redemption" (track 05), "Changed a lot" (track08), "Departure" (track11), "Jenny's Lullaby" (track 12), and "The World's most sinister cake" (track 16), this release makes for a fantastic addition to all collector's libraries!

Comes with collector's movie pics, images of various film posters, and lyrics of some supporting music tracks.

© 2005-2020 Ltd. All rights reserved. This original content has been created by or licensed to, and cannot be copied or republished in any medium without the express written permission of

Technical Information

Product Title: Sympathy for Lady Vengeance OST 親切的金子電影原聲大碟 亲切的金子电影原声大碟 「親切なクムジャさん」サウンドトラック 친절한 금자씨 OST
Singer Name(s): Korean Movie Soundtrack 韓國電影原聲 韩国电影原声 韓国映画サントラ 한국 영화음악
Release Date: 2005-07-30
Language: Korean
Subtitles: No Subtitle
Disc Format(s): CD
Shipment Unit: 1 What is it?
Publisher: Pastel Music
YesAsia Catalog No.: 1004042899

Product Information / Track List

01 . 친절한 금자씨
02 . 기도하는 금자
03 . 너나 잘 하세요
04 . 마녀 이금자
05 . 속죄
06 . 슬픈 인연
07 . 화창한 오후
08 . 너무 변했어
09 . 구슬이야기
10 . 천사가 지나간 자리
11 . 이별
12 . 제니의 자장가
13 . 편지
14 . 죄와 벌
15 . 방아쇠를 당겨라
16 . 세상에서 제일 사악한 케익
17 . 우울한 파티
18 . Mareta, mareta no'm faces plorar(엄마, 엄마, 날 울리지 말아요)
19 . 친절한 금자씨(another take)
20 . 제니의 자장가(another take)

"그녀가 움직이기 시작했다."
2005년 최고의 웰메이드 영화 [친절한 금자씨], 그 '화려하고 서정적인 복수극'에 영혼의 울림을 불어넣는 한국 영화 음악의 또 하나의 경지!

[올드 보이]를 통해서 이미 오리지널 스코어의 매력만으로 수 많은 영화 음악 팬들을 감동시켰던 조영욱 영화음악 팀이 박찬욱 감독의 복수 3부작 완결편 [친절한 금자씨]에서 다시한번 그들의 역량을 분출 시킨다.

이영애의 예측을 불허하는 놀라운 변신으로 개봉 전부터 화제를 몰고 다니는 [친절한 금자씨]. 감독 자신이 이영애라는 여자 배우를 위한 영화라고 강조 하는, 한국 영화에서는 찾기 힘들었던 이 새로운 스타일의 영화를 위해서, 조영욱 영화 음악 팀도 당연히 이전과는 다른 시도를 보여준다.

대표적인 바로크 작곡가 비발디의 작품들과 조영욱 영화 음악 팀의 탁월한 멜로디 메이커 최승현의 오리지널 작곡들을, 이 최강 팀의 최승현과 이지수, 나석주가 편곡하여 완성한 실내악 앙상블 연주는 영화 전체에 다채로운 감성을 입혀준다. 영화 음악의 큰 줄기를 잡아나간 이 작곡과 편곡의 힘 외에 타고난 선곡 능력이 또 한번 이 영화에서 빛을 발한다. 영화의 마지막 장면에 사용되면서 마치 이 영화를 위해 작곡된 듯한 착각을 불러일으킬 정도로 화면과 잘 어울리는, (엄마, 엄마, 날 울리지 말아요)가 바로 그 선곡 능력을 입증해준다. 1700년대 알리칸테의 자장가를 우리 시대의 진정한 천재이자 거장인 조르디 사발이 재해석해낸 이 곡은 한 위대한 예술가의 심오하면서도 인간적인 음악 세계가 박찬욱 감독의 한 걸음 더 나아간 독특한 영상 스타일과 아름답게 만나는 광경을 보여주는 것이다. 조르디 사발의 부인인 몽세라 피구에라스와 딸인 아리안나 사발의 이중창, 그리고 조르디 사발이 지휘하는 에스페리옹 21의 연주로 듣는 이 곡은 그의 부인인 몽세라 피구에라스의 독집 앨범에 담겨있다.

오리지널 스코어와 편곡, 선곡이 절묘하게 조화를 이룬, 영화만큼 완성도 높은 사운드 트랙을 통해서 한국 영화 음악 팬들은 더욱 풍요로워진 한국 영화 음악의 결과물을 확인할 수 있을 것이다
Additional Information may be provided by the manufacturer, supplier, or a third party, and may be in its original language

Customers who bought "Sympathy for Lady Vengeance OST" also bought

Customers who bought titles featuring Korean Movie Soundtrack also bought titles featuring these artists:

YumCha! Asian Entertainment Reviews and Features

Feature articles that mention "Sympathy for Lady Vengeance OST"

This original content has been created by or licensed to, and cannot be copied or republished in any medium without the express written permission of

Customer Review of "Sympathy for Lady Vengeance OST"

Average Customer Rating for this Edition: Customer Review Rated Bad 10 - 10 out of 10 (1)

See all my reviews

May 23, 2006

very suggested!! Customer Review Rated Bad 10 - 10 out of 10
I suggest to buy this soundtrack to all that loved the movie... they will come alieve again the atmosphere of this wonderful movie!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)

Browse Other Related Categories

Dreamcatcher - Dystopia: Lose Myself Super Junior-D&E - BAD BLOOD D-icon vol.09 EXO-SC you are So Cool Photobook The Boyz - Chase BTS - The Most Beautiful Moment in Life THE NOTES 2 Lovelyz - Unforgettable Stray Kids - IN LIFE
  • Region & Language: Hong Kong United States - English
  • *Reference Currency: No Reference Currency
 Change Preferences 
Please enable cookies in your browser to experience all the features of our site, including the ability to make a purchase.