By using our website, you accept and agree with our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.  
Image Gallery Now Loading… Previous Next Close

Tei Vol. 5.5 - The Shine 2009

Our Price: US$10.99
List: US$14.99 Save: US$4.00 (26%) Availability: Usually ships within 7 days
Important information about purchasing this product:
  • This product is accepted for return under certain conditions. For more details, please refer to our return policy.
  • Sales of Korean music products at are reflected on the Hanteo music chart and the Gaon music chart. (see details)
Tei Vol. 5.5 - The Shine 2009
Sign in to rate and write review
No Rating Available

YesAsia Editorial Description

Beginning with the best-selling single "And Love Leaves a Scent" from his debut album The First Journey, Tei has captured the hearts of listeners. For his new mini-album, The Shine 2009, the ballad prince collaborates on a new style with producer Park Kyung Jin, who previously worked with artists like Big Mama, Wheesung, Gummy, and Wanted.

The Shine 2009 features a more energetic use of Tei's voice, while still staying true to his mellow vocals. The 7-track mini-album is led by the song "Poison Tongue" (Track 2), with other featured songs including "The Most Painful Word For Me - Friend" (Track 1), From The Heaven, and Mr. Lonely, featuring Bekha from the girl group After School.

© 2009-2020 Ltd. All rights reserved. This original content has been created by or licensed to, and cannot be copied or republished in any medium without the express written permission of

Technical Information

Product Title: Tei Vol. 5.5 - The Shine 2009 Tei Vol. 5.5 - The Shine 2009 Tei Vol. 5.5 - The Shine 2009 Tei 5.5集 - The Shine 2009 테이 5.5집 - The Shine 2009
Singer Name(s): Tei Tei Tei Tei (キム・ホギョン) Tei 테이
Release Date: 2009-09-17
Language: Korean
Disc Format(s): CD
Shipment Unit: 1 What is it?
Publisher: Mnet Media
YesAsia Catalog No.: 1021203397

Product Information / Track List

테이 5.5집 - The Shine 2009

01. 내게 가장 아픈말... 친구
02. 독 설
03. Mr. lonely (Feat. After school 베카) Rap Ver.
04. I Miss You
05. From The Heaven
06. Mr. lonely
07. 독 설 (MR)

독설’로 돌아온 보컬리스트 tei(테이) 5.5집

보컬리스트 테이가 미니앨범 5.5집으로 음악팬들에게 돌아왔다.

예의 감미로운 보컬과 거친 샤우팅이 교차하는 테이 특유의 음색은 이번 앨범에서도 전혀 흐트러짐없이 귀청을 파고든다.
지난 2003년 1집 음반 ‘사랑은 향기를 남기고’를 통해 20만장의 음반판매고를 올리며 걸출한 신인으로 평가받았던 테이. 지난해 11월 5집음반 ‘The Note'로 보컬리스트로서의 건재를 유감없이 발휘하면서 뮤지션의 행보를 묵묵히 걸어오고 있다는 평가를 받아냈다.

이번 5.5집 미니앨범 ‘The Shine 2009'는 테이의 변모된 보컬을 한눈에 읽어내릴 수 있게 한다. 더욱 힘을 뺀 테이의 감성적 보컬은 더 강렬하고 매섭게 가슴을 파고든다.
앨범에 참여한 작품자도 테이 음악에 대한 새로움을 증폭시킨다.
빅마마,휘성, 거미, 원티드 등 엠보트 군단을 이끌었던 프로듀서 박경진이이번테이 5.5집 미니앨범을 프로듀서 함으로써 음악적 기대감은 현실로 구현되었다.

테이의 5.5집 미니앨범 타이틀곡 ‘독설’은 휘성 'with me', 거미 '날 그만 잊어요'등 수많은 곡을 히트시킨 프로듀서 겸 작사가 박경진과한류스타배용준홈페이지음악을작곡하며주목을받은 '블루스프링'의 멤버 김창락이의기투합한곡이다. 기존 테이 음악의 틀을 벗고자 한 노력들이 수록곡 전반에서 쉽게 엿볼 수 있다. 타이틀곡 제목 '독설'에서 풍겨지는 강렬한 이미지는 곡 전체적인 멜로디를 더욱 강렬하게 만든다. 1절 시작과 함께 한순간의 틈도 없이 쏟아져 나오는 테이의 튼튼한 보이스는 이 곡의 가장 큰 매력이다. 특히 브릿지 부분에 서 터져 나오는 테이의 솔로 부분은 변화된 음악적 색깔을 충분히 보여주기에 충분하다.

기존 발라드의 형식을 깨는 독특한 진행과 그루브한 발라드의 곡 흐름은 한데 어우러져 드라마틱한 느낌을 더해주었다.
보컬리스트로 입지를 공고히 한 테이의 5.5집 미니앨범을 통해 그의 독특한 보컬 톤이 가을 정취를 더욱 물들게 할 것이다.
Additional Information may be provided by the manufacturer, supplier, or a third party, and may be in its original language

Customers who bought "Tei Vol. 5.5 - The Shine 2009" also bought

Customers who bought titles featuring Tei also bought titles featuring these artists:

Browse Other Related Categories

SSAK3 Special Album BTS Memories of 2019 Treasure - The First Step : Chapter One April - Hello Summer Super Junior World Tour 'SUPER SHOW 8 : INFINITE TIME' TOO - Running TOOgether Jeong Eun Ji - Simple
  • Region & Language: Hong Kong United States - English
  • *Reference Currency: No Reference Currency
 Change Preferences 
Please enable cookies in your browser to experience all the features of our site, including the ability to make a purchase.