Image Gallery Now Loading… Previous Next Close

The Year Of Jacky Cheung World Tour - Taipei (3DVD) DVD Region All

Jacky Cheung (Singer)
This product is out of print and no longer available from the publisher
Important information about purchasing this product:
  • Karaoke function is NOT available in this product.
  • This product is accepted for return under certain conditions. For more details, please refer to our return policy.
The Year Of Jacky Cheung World Tour - Taipei (3DVD)
Sign in to rate and write review
Customer Rating: Customer Review Rated Bad 10 - 10 out of 10 (1)

YesAsia Editorial Description

Pop King Jacky Cheung took his record-breaking 105-concert The Year of Jacky Cheung World Tour to 58 cities around the world over a span of 12 months, entertaining over two million live audiences with his enthralling song and dance performances. Unlike the previous Hong Kong (Cantonese) version, this Taiwan (Mandarin) 3DVD release was recorded at the Taipei Arena featuring a different set list with 40 songs totaling three and a half hours.

The concert (the 96th of the World Tour) gets an explosive start with a string of high-energy pop rock hits beginning with "Sparks of Love". To many fans, Jacky's ballads are the jewels in his crown, and "The Kiss Goodbye", "True Love", "Forget You I Can Never Do", "A Thousand Reasons to be Sad", "Love is Eternal", and "Wait Till the Flowers Wilt" are just some of the classic numbers the fans are treated to. And, hold on... there's more! The highlight of the concert is without a doubt the mini musical that captures the essence of Jacky's stage musical Snow Wolf Lake and the musical movie Perhaps Love, a pop-art showcase of his incredible creativity and performing prowess.

© 2009-2024 Ltd. All rights reserved. This original content has been created by or licensed to, and cannot be copied or republished in any medium without the express written permission of

Technical Information

Product Title: The Year Of Jacky Cheung World Tour - Taipei (3DVD) 學友光年世界巡迴演唱會 - 台北站 (3DVD) 学友光年世界巡迴演唱会 - 台北站 (3DVD) 學友光年世界巡迴演唱會 - 台北站 (3DVD) The Year Of Jacky Cheung World Tour - Taipei (3DVD)
Singer Name(s): Jacky Cheung (Singer) 張 學友 (Singer) 张 学友 (Singer) 張學友(ジャッキー・チョン) (Singer) 장 학우 (Singer)
Region Code: All Region What is it?
Release Date: 2009-01-23
Language: Cantonese, Mandarin
Place of Origin: Taiwan
Disc Format(s): DVD
Picture Format: NTSC What is it?
Sound Information: DTS Digital Surround, Dolby Digital 5.1, Hi-Fi Stereo, Dolby Digital
Other Information: 3DVDs
Package Weight: 220 (g)
Shipment Unit: 2 What is it?
Publisher: Universal Music Taiwan
YesAsia Catalog No.: 1014040616

Product Information / Track List

台北Live ENCORE登場
【3 DVD】40首超值加量版

365天 走過58個城市
張學友 完成105場個唱新紀錄

* Sound Mix :
- Dolby Digital Stereo
- Dolby Digital 5.1
- DTS 96/24 5.1 Vocal

【DVD 1】
01. 愛火花
02. 頭髮亂了
03. 和好不如初
04. 聽天由命
05. 一千個傷心的理由
06. 一路上有你
07. 祇想一生跟你走
08. 走不掉
09. 餓狼傳說
10. 搖瑤
11. 講妳知
12. 大地恩情
13. 給朋友
14. 在你身邊

【DVD 2】
01. 紅色
02. 屈到病
03. 每天愛你多一些
04. 吻別
05. 忘記他
06. 是否在戀愛
07. 愛是永恆
08. 男人本該妒忌
09. 妳是愛我的
10. 一個人的犧牲
11. 命運曲
12. 如果 愛

【DVD 3】
01. 今晚要盡情
02. 非常夏日
03. 我等到花兒也謝了
04. 忘記你我做不到
05. 情網
06. 真愛
07. 好久不見
08. 她來聽我的演唱會
09. 誰想輕輕偷走我的吻
10. 煩惱歌
11. 月半彎
12. 想和你去吹吹風
13. 心如刀割
14. 祝福
Additional Information may be provided by the manufacturer, supplier, or a third party, and may be in its original language

Other Versions of "The Year Of Jacky Cheung World Tour - Taipei (3DVD)"

Customers who bought "The Year Of Jacky Cheung World Tour - Taipei (3DVD)" also bought

Customers who bought titles featuring Jacky Cheung also bought titles featuring these artists:

Search Keywords

The following keywords are associated with this product. Please click on a keyword to search for similar items.

Customer Review of "The Year Of Jacky Cheung World Tour - Taipei (3DVD)"

Average Customer Rating for this Edition: Customer Review Rated Bad 10 - 10 out of 10 (1)

See all my reviews

February 17, 2009

1 people found this review helpful

Superb performance!!! Customer Review Rated Bad 10 - 10 out of 10
Comparing with the Hong Kong version, this has a slight difference in the songs rundown. 65% of the songs are mandarin hits, with 11 songs different compared with the HK version. I enjoyed the Taiwan version as much as the HK version. There has been some slight instrument re-arrangement to the songs. Listening to the same song in HK version would not be the same in this version.

Its rather amusing to see Jacky speaking in Mandarin in the show as we got much used to the cantonese conversation in most of his concert DVDs. I felt that the taiwan audiences are more 熱情 throughout the concert. There are gifts and flowers for Jacky too. I dont remember seeing this in HK version though. Buy! Buy! Buy!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (Report This)

Browse Other Related Categories

Chen - DOOR MIRROR 2024 Season's Greetings EXO: Suho - 1 to 3 One And Only Wang Yibo Collection Kep1er - Kep1going On SOOJIN - RIZZ
  • Region & Language: Hong Kong United States - English
  • *Reference Currency: No Reference Currency
 Change Preferences 
Please enable cookies in your browser to experience all the features of our site, including the ability to make a purchase.
Cookie Preferences Close

We use data cookies to store your online preferences and collect information. You can use this interface to enable or disable sets of cookies with varying functions.

These cookies are required to use core website features and are automatically enabled when you use the site. They also enable use of the Shopping Cart and Checkout processes, assist in regulatory and security issues, measure traffic and visits, and retrieve order information for affiliate commissions. We use the information collected to evaluate and improve the performance of your shopping experience.
These cookies are used to deliver advertisements that are more relevant to you and your interests. Marketing Cookies are placed by third-party providers with our permission, and any information collected may be shared with other organizations such as publishers or advertisers.
These cookies enable us to provide better services based on how users use our website, and allow us to improve our features to deliver better user experience. Information collected is aggregated and anonymous.